QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:01 AM)
haha... maybe camera problem, not sure. but for me, the light still can be notice quite clearly, hehe-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless
Mar 28 2011, 12:12 AM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Mar 28 2011, 12:29 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 26 2011, 09:26 PM) QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 26 2011, 09:31 PM) Hmmm, new Fortes have leakage and seal problems? Sorry for late reply... The sound is from the front engine side... It is just a sound... And it appears when u driving foward... Reverse no sound... Will try and.observe again...That's... worrying. Probably need some corroboration from other new Forte owners to be sure whether it's a widespread issue. |
Mar 28 2011, 12:52 AM
337 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
So, we've heard of SAs willing to swap alloy rim sizes, and also change non-2.0L seats to leather for a bit extra.
Any chance of an SA willing to swap the 60% portion of the rear seat for one with a 3-point seat belt in the middle. ![]() |
Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Hi guys,
My Forte can't start when depressing the brake... anyone encountered this problem? |
Mar 28 2011, 09:27 AM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Mar 28 2011, 09:29 AM
888 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Did you use your remote to disarm it? This is a serious problem if you do all the required steps....
BTW, pressing or depressing? |
Mar 28 2011, 09:33 AM
I called up Kinrara SC and they told me there's no stock for the sensor? WTF
btw... the red sign with the "car on slippery road" sometimes comes on and it can't be switched off... but once I restart the car, it is gone anything I sld be very worried about? thanks guys Added on March 28, 2011, 9:35 am QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 28 2011, 09:29 AM) Did you use your remote to disarm it? This is a serious problem if you do all the required steps.... When you start the car... you press the brake and press the START button... cannot start BTW, pressing or depressing? This post has been edited by blackfortetoo: Mar 28 2011, 09:35 AM |
Mar 28 2011, 10:09 AM
Yup, I know that, infact, tested this feature(keyless) at their showroom.... Suspect is the battery weak, that's why it can't send signal in....
Mar 28 2011, 10:14 AM
I don't think that it is due to weak battery... if the remote's battery is weak, I wldn't even be able to get into the car
Mar 28 2011, 10:30 AM
Well, signal not strong enough maybe the cause.... But then is best to check with your SA on this....
Mar 28 2011, 10:34 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
DO SOMETHING NICE THIS WEEK - SINCE MCD BBF IS GIVING FREE 2 SETS IF YOU BUY SOMETHING WORTH RM5, GET A BREAKFAST SPECIAL FOR YOUR BREAKFAST @ RM4.50 AND DONATE THE FREE 2 SETS OF BBF TO ORPHANS HOMES.... before 31st March 2011
Download here & print cut out to redeem with any purchase of RM5.00. ![]() |
Mar 28 2011, 10:38 AM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
bro kfc... can't understand...
i need to buy something more than rm5 then baru i entitle to use this coupons? when i need to buy rm5 things ? 4am-11am ? |
Mar 28 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM) QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:27 AM) intermittent issue cause sometime the sensor stuck it's intermittent lor.. sometime only.. but if frequent recommended to claim warranty. mine usage 49K km (1 year plus) only experience 4 times only.to bypass the sensor 1) press button once 2) 2nd time, press button for 10secs 3) congratz. now u can drive your car. i just bypass the sensor.. and on next ride.. no problem until now.. |
Mar 28 2011, 10:57 AM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
Mar 28 2011, 10:59 AM
arghhhh.. i already post how lorrr
Mar 28 2011, 11:01 AM
1) press button once(the Start button, right?)
2) 2nd time, press button for 10secs(press and hold the start button for 10 seconds?) 3) congratz. now u can drive your car. I also a bit blur on this..... |
Mar 28 2011, 11:05 AM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 28 2011, 11:01 AM) 1) press button once(the Start button, right?) 1) Press Engine Start/Stop button once to enter ACC mode2) 2nd time, press button for 10secs(press and hold the start button for 10 seconds?) 3) congratz. now u can drive your car. I also a bit blur on this..... 2) Then press Engine Start/Stop button for 2nd time for 10 seconds. The engine should be able to start with this procedure (without pressing the brake paddle) Still blur? |
Mar 28 2011, 11:08 AM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 28 2011, 09:33 AM) I called up Kinrara SC and they told me there's no stock for the sensor? WTF I also facing this problem last time..Just ask sc to replace your brake switch..mine after replace..problem solve..btw... the red sign with the "car on slippery road" sometimes comes on and it can't be switched off... but once I restart the car, it is gone anything I sld be very worried about? thanks guys Added on March 28, 2011, 9:35 am When you start the car... you press the brake and press the START button... cannot start |
Mar 28 2011, 11:10 AM
Mar 28 2011, 11:14 AM