-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

behkokhong
post Feb 28 2011, 08:44 PM

24 posts

can 17 inch rim fit with 215/50/R17? Anyone here done this?

Anyway, did anyone experienced ABS/TCS function? is it once it function will not allow to accelerate although u still pressing throttle? i have experienced few times b4.
behkokhong
post Mar 10 2011, 08:50 PM

24 posts

did any1 of u facing 'milo tin' sound during raining time?feel like no dampening mat attach on the roof. plan to do dampening mat on doors, roof and boot. Any1 of you done it? can u share the experience here?
behkokhong
post Mar 10 2011, 09:20 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
I've done it one pro do one done by me the combo material I used ended up making the car cooler than the 1st one. brows.gif
what material u applied? mind to share? i m looking for insulflex/superlon with self abrasive, don't where to get. superlon factory is nearby my hse, but i don't think they sell there, too bad. any1 of you can recommend? i already have RAAMmat, plan to do together with insulflex/superlon in one short.
behkokhong
post Mar 28 2011, 12:00 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 27 2011, 09:51 PM)
i did the rubber type soundproof apply at the door side 1....the 3m rubber sound/windproof, really have lots of improvements.....
nw plan 2 do autofoam and soundproof all 4 doors and bonet...
i still in progressing on soundproofing in boot, next will be 4 doors, roof and final ll be floor, hehe... today js done the dampening mat on boot, forgot to take final product picture due to hard too dirty, and tinted the rear light. tongue.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Anyway how the 3M rubber look like? can upload the pic show to us? might think of add that on my car too, hehe...

This post has been edited by behkokhong: Mar 28 2011, 12:08 AM
behkokhong
post Mar 28 2011, 12:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:01 AM)
wow the rear lamp so dark de ?
haha... maybe camera problem, not sure. but for me, the light still can be notice quite clearly, hehe
behkokhong
post Mar 30 2011, 10:47 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Mar 30 2011, 10:22 AM)
I kinda agree with the review. The thing about Forte is, the tire noise is pretty loud. Cruze is more quiet cruising at high speed. Handling wise, it's hands down to Cruze. Handling really not Forte... err forte.

Do you guys do any soundproofing? I'm afraid autofoam would void the warranty.
today i js done SP on car boot. whole day doing this DIY on SP, js for boot only, damn tired... rclxub.gif will be continue on doors & roof.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
behkokhong
post Mar 30 2011, 11:16 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Mar 30 2011, 10:56 PM)
^ Wow, nice. How's the result?
The Cruze SE I tested uses 18", low profile tyre. Heck, even when the car is not moving, I sit down in Cruze, it's hands down more quiet than Forte smile.gif

On paper yes, I'd choose Forte 2.0 without much thinking. The NVH is irresistible. And the electronic assisted steering, is a little too light for my liking.
haha. js finished at night, no chance to test, will test it on tomorrow, hehe... but i can feel like more solid when i closing the boot.
behkokhong
post Apr 1 2011, 02:06 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Xpert15 @ Mar 31 2011, 04:22 PM)
Bro, how much is the SP things??
sry for late reply because doing SP on roof until midnight due to complication of dismantlement/installation. i bought 1 and the half roll of RAAMmat + 1 roll of 6mm superlon + 1 sheet of 10mm superlon. Total cost me around RM1.5k for raw material only.

here is some SP on roof. Feel super solid on roof now, wouldn't sound like milo tin noise when knocking the roof or raining time. tongue.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image [attachmentid=2128575][attachmentid=2128576]

This post has been edited by behkokhong: Apr 1 2011, 02:10 AM
behkokhong
post Apr 1 2011, 09:59 AM

24 posts

Added on April 1, 2011, 9:32 am

Wow, you are good!

Besides reducing Milo tin sound, did it help in things like tyre noise?

[/quote]

too early to tell already, so far i js done the boot and roof only, plus the rear seat + others components are removed. let me do SP on others area 1st,once i install everything inside, i let you know. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by behkokhong: Apr 1 2011, 10:17 AM
behkokhong
post Apr 7 2011, 07:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Kornfield @ Apr 7 2011, 04:36 PM)
My experience using dark tinted, very nice to see from the outside, but inside it's very dangerous to drive especially at night, visibility is very limited
yaya, agreed! i js took off my cheap dark tinted (free by SA) and replaced with v-kool elite + extream. Caught by JPJ once b4, but i insist not to treat them kopi although their face shown ($_$) very obvious, in the end, he let me go, maybe because they dont have the tester, hehe...
behkokhong
post May 11 2011, 12:07 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ May 10 2011, 04:11 PM)
Haha SMK!!!!!!  rclxms.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 4:38 pmJust to share my experience on DIY-ing soundproofing. One thing I can tell you..it's not easy sticking the mat into the doors. And your butt and legs will Hurt the next day!

Opening up the door panels

Check out our door tongue.gif nicely painted inside lol

Side impact bar and no soundproofing in sight

Tada!! Soundproofed..

My car now it's definitely more quieter but just done the doors only..planning to do my boot when I come back frm Genting. Does this motivate anyone to DIY? haha tongue.gif
i did this as well, but i didnt dismantle the power window panel (silver color panel), the only way to get thru is the small empty space there, in the end get alot of cuts on my hands, haha... do u know how to dismantle the power window panel?
behkokhong
post May 11 2011, 01:47 PM

24 posts

Xion Bro,

i think bitumen is dampening mat which able to absorb high freq vibration from metal sheet and to reduced vibration and transfer into noise. Nowadays manufacturing are concern on cost, therefore the metal sheet produced are thin, and easily to be vibrate. There is plenty of brands outside, Dynamat, Sika, RAAMmat, etc.

Seanoys,

yaya, same experienced with u as well.there is 1 nut damn difficult to be open, eventhought i tried to used the hand drill machine, in the end i give up, haha... i apply bitumen mat (RAAMmat brand)on the place where u stick also, then i applied the SP (superlon brand)mat with self adhesive on the back of door trim cover, haha...

This post has been edited by behkokhong: May 11 2011, 07:25 PM
behkokhong
post May 11 2011, 07:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 11 2011, 11:23 AM)
WELL, mayb shud get the roof repair glue...wat brand's best??

btw, clear pics coming up, for those who hv my fb....check it out...
this is 1 of them

this is the album
http://s1035.photobucket.com/albums/a439/G...se/RED%20DEVIL/
Xion Bro, How you done this LED project? got any setup procedure? haha... drool.gif

0.0437sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:44 PM