125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

SUSkyheng
post Mar 27 2011, 01:15 AM

888 posts

If you leave it now, the fabric will get dirty....
sam0919
post Mar 27 2011, 01:36 AM

1,285 posts

no choice. dun have that budget to change the seat.
xVince
post Mar 27 2011, 01:43 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:36 AM)
no choice. dun have that budget to change the seat.
are u going for 1.6 SX? cause the salesman told me rm 2k top up if wan leather seat.
SUSwateva
post Mar 27 2011, 01:49 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Mar 26 2011, 11:37 PM)
Wow.. if that's the case, then I think my reception must have some problem then. Tuning in to 92.9 Hitz and 98.8 (usually is the clearest) was horrible for me when I drove from Cyberjaya to PJ earlier (breaking signals, sometimes can't even hear anything coz no reception).. N the sound coming from FM is like muffled (Sounded like my speakers are stuffed/covered with pillows  doh.gif ) while playing on USB, everything works fine. Weird eh? lol.. 

Well it's good news that your car came back good. smile.gif Enjoy ur car well then! U'll definitely love it.

Oh yeah, forgot to reply you about the leather seat thing. U can upgrade to leather seat (the one u see in the Forte 2.0) for 2k plus (check with Vincent). It takes about 1 week or so to change.
I didn't face any radio reception problem until recently when i was in Taipan. Could only listen to 88.1 (clearly), but not others like 92.9, 95.8 & 90.3...didn't face this problem when commuting daily around Summit area (coz of tall buildings).

To those of u expecting Wira-like radio reception, it'll not meet your expectation...coz of the antenna (short plastic type vs long metal rod). Almost all new cars equipped with short plastic type face this problem....the advantage is the aesthetics and it won't lash at your car roof...

Managed to get my Forte 1.6 6-spd in 2 weeks time...1 week also possible if not coz of bank delay...

The drive in this car is just...speechless...very good power despite it's a 1.6 (feels like a 1.8)...it's suspension gives u the feeling of a bigger car (won't bounce badly on uneven roads) and i can't believe that it's riding on a 17" tyre...coz it's still comfortable and firm...but not too hard.

I've checked out other cars in this price segment:

Ford Fiesta: Fast, great exterior looks & handling, but interior plastics are really cheap...(till I don't even need to touch to know) & Dual Clutch is gonna be difficult to drive in city traffic (all those stupid jerks).

Proton Inspira: Fast...that's all (not even good-looking exterior & interior)...lancer front grille is way classier & nicer...

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:51 am
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 27 2011, 01:15 AM)
If you leave it now, the fabric will get dirty....
If you change to leather seats, the shop workers are going to dig out all the fabrics (including door trim) and re-wrap...it's different from CoolMax stuff...so it doesn't matter whether the fabric is dirty or not...

This post has been edited by wateva: Mar 27 2011, 01:51 AM
sam0919
post Mar 27 2011, 02:06 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(xVince @ Mar 27 2011, 01:43 AM)
are u going for 1.6 SX? cause the salesman told me rm 2k top up if wan leather seat.
ya 1.6sx. vincent told me have to top up 2.5k for leather seat. urs only 2k ? hmm.gif why different so much
tritonite
post Mar 27 2011, 02:45 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 27 2011, 02:06 AM)
ya 1.6sx. vincent told me have to top up 2.5k for leather seat. urs only 2k ?  hmm.gif  why different so much
RM2k = leather from normal, middle-class cow... RM2.5k = leather from upper-class cow, maybe even Datuk-cow brows.gif

Mercedes and BMW probably use Tan Sri cows laugh.gif

ReaperX
post Mar 27 2011, 03:39 AM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 27 2011, 02:45 AM)
RM2k = leather from normal, middle-class cow... RM2.5k = leather from upper-class cow, maybe even Datuk-cow brows.gif

Mercedes and BMW probably use Tan Sri cows  laugh.gif
ahaha...love ur metaphor biggrin.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 27 2011, 09:44 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 27 2011, 02:45 AM)

Mercedes and BMW probably use Tan Sri cows  laugh.gif
Got like this 1? But heard from my uncle that work in this industry, the stitches and the QC are more important factor.... Like my friend send his Camry back to warranty for 4 times due to crack often.... Now no more warranty and he is headache about it....

tritonite
post Mar 27 2011, 11:29 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 27 2011, 09:44 AM)
Got like this 1? But heard from my uncle that work in this industry, the stitches and the QC are more important factor.... Like my friend send his Camry back to warranty for 4 times due to crack often.... Now no more warranty and he is headache about it....
Oh, absolutely. Leather has many grades and prices do vary accordingly. Here are two links that give a quick summary of the various grades of furniture leather, which can be applied to car seat leather as well.

Leather Grades Explained 1
Leather Grades Explained 2

Basically, if your leather car seat starts cracking and flaking with age, it is most likely of lower grade... or maybe you just didn't look after it properly, protecting it from spillage, etc. I have a friend whose parents even use human skincare moisturisers on their leather stuff. She on her handbags and furniture, and he on the seats of his E-class Merc.

That said, I do agree with you that finish, stitching, etc are important, since even if you use high grade leather, if the stiches keep popping or fraying, it's going to look bad anyway.

In any case, I don't care for leather myself. Don't like the smell, and prefer not to sit on dead animals wink.gif

turbocharged
post Mar 27 2011, 11:36 AM

250 posts

leather steering is a must!!! esp with red stitching
SUSkyheng
post Mar 27 2011, 01:20 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 27 2011, 11:29 AM)
Oh, absolutely. Leather has many grades and prices do vary accordingly. Here are two links that give a quick summary of the various grades of furniture leather, which can be applied to car seat leather as well.

Leather Grades Explained 1
Leather Grades Explained 2

Basically, if your leather car seat starts cracking and flaking with age, it is most likely of lower grade... or maybe you just didn't look after it properly, protecting it from spillage, etc. I have a friend whose parents even use human skincare moisturisers on their leather stuff. She on her handbags and furniture, and he on the seats of his E-class Merc.

That said, I do agree with you that finish, stitching, etc are important, since even if you use high grade leather, if the stiches keep popping or fraying, it's going to look bad anyway.

In any case, I don't care for leather myself. Don't like the smell, and prefer not to sit on dead animals  wink.gif
I don't like leather also...... Not because of the smell, but the effort needed that matters... I will just wrap with PVC type of material, cheap and can keep my seat "clean".....

Anyway, just bring my wife to Naza showroom in Rahang, the latest offer is, you buy 1.6SX, you can get full bodykit with extra rm500 only... Is this a deal or not?
mikomiko87
post Mar 27 2011, 02:08 PM

38 posts

guys have u all encountered aircond is not cool during afternoon when we first got into the car? I encounter this problem. It tooks about 15 to 20 minutes only I can feel the cool air. Is this normal? Is it due to tinting??

But morning and night the aircond is working just fine.
derlin
post Mar 27 2011, 02:12 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 27 2011, 02:06 AM)
ya 1.6sx. vincent told me have to top up 2.5k for leather seat. urs only 2k ?  hmm.gif  why different so much
What I understood was if u get from Vincent it will be sent back to factory for the leather seats. Workmanship would probably be better? No idea man.. After considering it some time.. Decided not to get it.

On the reception for the radio, yeah I noticed most of the major radio stations has poor reception, while 88.1 seems fine.. Well.. I saw some post in myforteclub discussing about. Changing the antenna.. Probably can explore that option if u are keen of getting better reception.
SUSkyheng
post Mar 27 2011, 02:12 PM

888 posts

Well, during afternoon most of the newer cars are like this(not cold). If you want to compare it with Wira(like me), for sure it fails.....
derlin
post Mar 27 2011, 02:14 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(mikomiko87 @ Mar 27 2011, 02:08 PM)
guys have u all encountered aircond is not cool during afternoon when we first got into the car? I encounter this problem. It tooks about 15 to 20 minutes only I can feel the cool air. Is this normal? Is it due to tinting??

But morning and night the aircond is working just fine.
U have to disable ur Aircond then enable back, then only u feel cold air coming out right? I had that twice now.. Was wondering if it's a problem or not..
SUSkyheng
post Mar 27 2011, 02:14 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Mar 27 2011, 02:12 PM)
What I understood was if u get from Vincent it will be sent back to factory for the leather seats. Workmanship would probably be better? No idea man.. After considering it some time.. Decided not to get it.

On the reception for the radio, yeah I noticed most of the major radio stations has poor reception, while 88.1 seems fine.. Well.. I saw some post in myforteclub discussing about. Changing the antenna.. Probably can explore that option if u are keen of getting better reception.
Radio reception mostly are due to the HU and the antenna itself. Consider to change to longer 1.....
sam0919
post Mar 27 2011, 03:43 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Mar 27 2011, 02:12 PM)

ya i decided not to change as well. and yes vincent just help me switch to 88.1 but i havent try other channel....hmm actually nth to hide right ? coz i think most forte owners has this problem oso..btw wednesday will take my car from vincent and will try the radio again and also double check with all the buttons and stuff that u listed for me =D

aircon is it set to auto ? that day i test drive using my own forte with vincent.. he was using manual button..the car was park under the hotsun ( about 1 pm i test drive ) and first i get on the car its fxxking hot..after open aircon awhile it turns to cool air...in between just about 3 - 5 mins...so i think 15 mins mayb too long?
XionCity
post Mar 27 2011, 05:56 PM

171 posts

my fren works in kusyen and leather factory b4....
he said, real genuine leather requires some lubrication on it, once few weeks or per mth....juz to maintain it....
or else will crack, depends on temperature....and tend nt to expose to heat(under sunlight) too much....tint helps to prolong ur leather seats lifespan too...

Added on March 27, 2011, 5:56 pmmy fren works in kusyen and leather factory b4....
he said, real genuine leather requires some lubrication on it, once few weeks or per mth....juz to maintain it....
or else will crack, depends on temperature....and tend nt to expose to heat(under sunlight) too much....tint helps to prolong ur leather seats lifespan too...

Added on March 27, 2011, 6:33 pmEh guys, do u all knw where 2 get bonet sound proof stuffs?? like those HQ bonet liners....

This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 27 2011, 06:33 PM
CyberKewl
post Mar 27 2011, 06:48 PM

2,900 posts

Guys,

Please check out the photos i have taken in some parts in my 1 month old forte FL's interior:

Stain mark pictures on Forte FL

Especially take note on the gearbox pictures you will notice there are stain marks. I don't know how to get rid of them, does anyone know what I can/should use to get rid of these stain marks?
kiaforteclub
post Mar 27 2011, 07:04 PM

Repairing & Skimming Stock Kia Forte Rims pls read link below. rclxms.gif

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/9-upgrade...-kia-forte-rims

125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:04 AM