-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

derlin
post Mar 12 2011, 04:48 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Mar 12 2011, 03:21 PM)
Juz now my fren went to naza showroom at TTDI. The SA say there is no test drive unit for da new forte facelift 1.6 and 2.0. Not only in their showroom, he say da whole malaysia don haf test drive unit for da new facelift. Izzit true?
If you don't mind the trouble of traveling all the way to Serdang Raya and talk to Vincent (Naza dealer, CyberKewl posted his number somewhere on this thread), they have 6 Speed 1.6 for test drive. He is by far the best SA i've ever dealt with as he took the time and effort to explain every single thing about the car to me and I straight book my car there. His service is top notch and as far as I am dealing with him now, he is still living up to his words.

Note: I have no benefits for promoting him, just sharing my personal experience as I really dislike services given nowadays by a lot of shops (be it for cars, clothes, etc, the sales person are really horrible sometimes!) Vincent's service got me really impressed, so why not give him a try?

I've went to a few Naza center (they are Naza Branch), the service there are usually bad, they tend to just brush you off or just simply explain a bit a bit.. shakehead.gif And yes, they don't have 1.6 or 2.0 car for test drive, those available at Dealers are their own car test drive unit, so you can't drive far (not on highway etc).
derlin
post Mar 14 2011, 11:35 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 14 2011, 09:17 PM)
not branch...dealer....

branch not offering any attractive freebies..

but to be fair...the SA already said it would be 2-3 weeks... and its only been 1 week since I last book
Same thing here also, even though cleared all loan doc n downpayment, I was told I still need to wait at least one week to get my car (I'm not taking White color) Kinda disappointed as I thought can get car within few days since I rushed to settle all my documents n payments. sad.gif

Oh well, hope the SA can do some magic here.. Wishing hard to get it by this week as I'm traveling overseas next week..

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 15 2011, 12:02 AM
derlin
post Mar 15 2011, 12:06 AM

263 posts

^ yeah, my loan from PBB also done in two days. The bank officer came to my office the next day n everything settle. Was surprised too by the speedy effort, I guess the SA's relationship with the officer n also the follow up effort helps a lot in this..

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 15 2011, 12:10 AM
derlin
post Mar 15 2011, 12:34 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:12 AM)
wan to ask..do u guys have any idea that if im wanted to get a customize car number plate? i mean for example now is WVB i think..the number i wan to get lets say 616 . do u all know how much for certain number plate ?
Check on the jpJ website. http://portal.jpj.gov.my/

You can c at the website if it's a tender number or a normal number. If normal u just need to pay 210 to get the number. If tender, u need to bid. Whoever bids the highest will get the number.

Or you can pay the SA to hire a runner to get the number plates for you, though they will charge for it, depending on what number you are getting. Standard 100 usually, unless u are getting very special numbers like 8888 or 1188 etc etc..
derlin
post Mar 16 2011, 03:52 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 16 2011, 01:55 PM)
Ok, Vincent is it? Wanna go have a look at the Koupe later... yesterday too busy to drop by smile.gif
Vincent is out on holiday until next Tuesday so probably you will bump into someone else to serve u smile.gif
derlin
post Mar 22 2011, 05:59 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Mar 22 2011, 02:22 PM)
Can anybody here confirm how long is the waiting period to book the new forte? If I book next week, when will I get the car approximately.

Sorento XM has already been 4 months sad.gif
Last check for other colors delivery time is about 2 weeks. White is the longest (Different branch diff duration), some promise 1-2 months..
derlin
post Mar 24 2011, 03:03 PM

263 posts

Finally got my Black Forte 6 Speed from Vincent yesterday. Kudos to Vincent for getting everything back on track even though he was on holiday smile.gif

Just sharing my personal experience on the new 1.6 6 Speed:

Though a bit disappointing with some scratch line damage done to the back seat of my car (Vincent will get it settled so hopefully will get some good news from him) and the front bodykit had scratch line and it's not even at both sides.. Some retouching work required to fix this.

One more weird issue that I have was when I turn on the volume for my radio (volume 20) with Power Bass at Mid (Not even at High!), I can hear both doors (Passenger and Driver side) with some weird vibrating sound, like some part of the door is loose or like plastic hitting metal sound but I can't find where is it coming from and it's pretty darn annoying. Kinda beat the purpose of putting in Power Bass but you hear all sorts of funny funny sound coming from your car when you blast it, and 20 is not really considered as "blasting" yet.. sad.gif

The reception for the radio is horrible, along my drive to work today I can't really get a clear reception even though it's not raining.. My proton's radio works so much better than this.. hmm...

Told Vincent about these problems so gonna send my car back there again to fix it, hopefully nothing major here...

Other than all the above, it's a pretty smooth drive for me. Loving this car by the minute and finding more reason to be on the road now tongue.gif

Hope the new owners can share their experience as well to see if mine is actually an isolated issue or a general one with the new 6 speed batch..

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 24 2011, 03:09 PM
derlin
post Mar 24 2011, 05:08 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 24 2011, 03:44 PM)
20 is very loud already lar...i put on 12-15 range also feel very loud..20 will be overkill for me...
20 on radio is not really loud though.. If you guys are using USB then the volume is at different level as 15 would be quite loud already.

Maybe coz i'm on too many conference calls my ears are getting deaf tongue.gif

Just now driving back also I'm still hearing the sound (kit kit chritt chririitt sound...) from the door even at volume 10-15.. Urgh...

Added on March 24, 2011, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 24 2011, 04:54 PM)
WTF volume 20... sweat.gif

I normally set it at 6-7, and at 4-5 whenever I have passengers.

The vibrating sound is from the doors. The plastic of the door storage bins is quite thin and tends to shake with the bass. Try putting tiny loose items eg coins and keys there and you'll hear even more jitter. To work your way around it, put soft things eg a piece of cloth or foam into the storage bins before putting your items there. I've got an umbrella that fits snugly into the driver's side instead.

Radio reception is pretty mediocre, but why bother with radio stations when you have the USB input? My own songs are much better than the talk-cock by radio deejays.
I just got my car so basically it's totally empty at the storage bins at the door.. Most likely sounded like a loose screw or something is not fitted properly in the door which is causing it.. Could be the speakers itself.. Gonna get it checked anyways as putting it at 4-5 volume also I can hear it.. That's not normal to me at all.

Yeah true about the radio part, but sometimes for news and also my girl wants to listen to some latest songs on the radio so once a while have to tune in smile.gif

Pretty minor issues to me, just thought of sharing and to see if anyone else having the same prob smile.gif

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 24 2011, 05:20 PM
derlin
post Mar 25 2011, 01:47 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 25 2011, 01:38 PM)
I do sealant on my car. The guy from Shine Shine say it is not advisable to use PPS cause of the rough texture which is not too good on the car... PPS is more expensive and they say doing a RM350 polishing is good enough dy. They do have PPS and they can still do the PPS for me if I insist. So, I signed up for RM1,399 package which allows me to do 5 times of 4 layers of polish on the outside and interior cleaning and waxing. smile.gif
@Yeowa,

Mind telling where did you go for the RM1399 package?

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 25 2011, 01:47 PM
derlin
post Mar 25 2011, 11:50 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(no name @ Mar 25 2011, 11:22 PM)
do you think salary 4k can buy forte?
I think it's more about how much monthly repayment you are looking at rather than looking at the salary alone. If you are only paying for the car (no house, no need to pay for anything else or give money to parents etc), why not?
derlin
post Mar 26 2011, 01:42 AM

263 posts

@sam0919

I'm not ur darling :-P

Nope.. Can't seem to fix the reception part.. I took a USB drive for music now.. Gonna ask Vincent about it when I head over for my alignment problem.

Yeah, the workmanship for the bodykit is kinda bad.. Mine had to do some touch up n also they had to reinforce some additional screws to the side skirting because it looked like it's gonna fall off anytime.. N my front part of the bodykit are not even at both sides (one side will Goyang a bit when u press it while the other side are ok) n there was a scratch line there that wont go off even though they tried polishing it. I have to send my car back for some paint job to clear it off.. There's also a scratch line at the back of the seat (where the arm rest is) which can only be fixed by replacing the whole back seats. Vincent is trying his best to sort out my problems.. We'll see how it goes..

I would suggest checking ur bodykit n interior properly before signing off anything. You wouldn't want to drive back with a defective car now yeah? smile.gif those small problem will annoy you in the future, why not sort them out once and for all so u won't have to be bothered about it..

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 26 2011, 02:00 AM
derlin
post Mar 26 2011, 09:36 AM

263 posts

@sam0919

lol no prob tongue.gif

well, if u are not rushing to get the car, ask Vincent to make sure the car's bodykit is done properly. Mine looks like bad workmanship because I think they were rushing to deliver. The most obvious thing I notice is during the time when I was picking up my car, there's 2 other cars in the showroom, their bodykit looked so much better! One of the car is white color somemore.. (usually white tends to be more obvious). So I think it is possible for them to do a better job, give Vincent more time? lol..

Anyways, prepare urself a checklist before you pick up your car. I am really glad that I took out all the plastic right there and then, that was when I found the scratch line at the back seat. God knows what will happen if I found it at home, later they might say I caused the damage myself then really gonna cry already.

One Question:Did you upgrade to the leather seat?
derlin
post Mar 26 2011, 06:06 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:31 AM)
@Derlin

what checklist that u talking about ? leather seat ? can upgrade? wa i dunno - - but i edy paid my downpayment to vincent lor...yesterday just settle everything..i even buy my own car plate and take it to them to apply roadtax liao...save their time...btw how much to upgrade to leather seat? do u think i still can upgrade it now ? haha

btw i think i will make myself more patience to get my car..later will meet with vincent to test drive..guess what i havent test drive the car and i applied the loan and paid downpayment until today only i arrange myself to feel the driving experience lol

ok i will check properly when receive my car if there are any scratches..just in case .. coz i trust vincent..but for those worker...im not really trust on them now hahaha =P jk
U can prepare ur own checklist :-) I just made simple list so I won't forget to check. The basic checking like ur car lights, Aircond, signal, break lights etc etc Vincent will go through with u when u collect ur car. U should take note of:
1. Check for bodykit defects
2. Check Car's paintjob all over
3. Check interior seats
4. Check ur radio, Aircond, all the buttons/switches on ur dashboard if any of them are not working or stucked
5. Check car doors n the rubber thing along ur door (sometimes it will come off)
Etc etc etc...
lol u damn power, haven't test drive also can buy car :-P

Well I do trust Vincent on his services, it's just things like this are not under his control. Bodykit are done by other people, the car was assembled n delivered by NAZA to vincent's place but he won't go n check every single car for u.. So it's the buyer's responsibility to check. At least Vincent is a responsible SA so I'm okay with it. :-)

U will be left speechless when u pick up ur car. I'm falling deeper n deeper into this forte trap n there's no turning back! biggrin.gif

Added on March 26, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(brianshong @ Mar 26 2011, 10:01 AM)
derlin. I think i saw u that day when u receive ur new car. I'm the one after u(titanium silver). My bodykit seems ok but there is still some minor defect for the interior. Hope Vincent can solve this for me.
Oh is it? I didn't notice u coz was busy sorting out my problem with Vincent.

How bad was the defect n what was the resolution? I haven't got the time to send my car in for the repair yet.. :-(

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 26 2011, 06:08 PM
derlin
post Mar 26 2011, 06:27 PM

263 posts

Check ur passenger car mat (where u put ur legs).. Is there any water there?
derlin
post Mar 26 2011, 11:37 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 26 2011, 06:32 PM)
@derlin

lol coz im driving an old wira ...i think this car can definitely fulfill all my needs thats y i didn't even test drive and direct pay d booking liao..coz i came here and monitor all the replies...do some research about this car..and its worth of money..so i just go ahead. today vincent take my car to the showroom and let me drive..basically im driving my own forte just without car number plate . bodykit and tinted . wow i would say it feel real nice. btw i got check with the radio reception. vincent did help me tune to 88.1 fm ...and it is very clear all the way i travel from his sales office passby south city plaza then go bak to his office ..1 round..nth wrong with radio reception...so i would give it a pass for the reception thingy..about the power bass that some1 mention got metal vibration sounds...vincent oso demo to me with power bass on and volume at 20. very clear ....so just hopefully my car no any other defect when came back from workshop for the last instalation .
Wow.. if that's the case, then I think my reception must have some problem then. Tuning in to 92.9 Hitz and 98.8 (usually is the clearest) was horrible for me when I drove from Cyberjaya to PJ earlier (breaking signals, sometimes can't even hear anything coz no reception).. N the sound coming from FM is like muffled (Sounded like my speakers are stuffed/covered with pillows doh.gif ) while playing on USB, everything works fine. Weird eh? lol..

Well it's good news that your car came back good. smile.gif Enjoy ur car well then! U'll definitely love it.

Oh yeah, forgot to reply you about the leather seat thing. U can upgrade to leather seat (the one u see in the Forte 2.0) for 2k plus (check with Vincent). It takes about 1 week or so to change.

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 26 2011, 11:44 PM
derlin
post Mar 27 2011, 02:12 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 27 2011, 02:06 AM)
ya 1.6sx. vincent told me have to top up 2.5k for leather seat. urs only 2k ?  hmm.gif  why different so much
What I understood was if u get from Vincent it will be sent back to factory for the leather seats. Workmanship would probably be better? No idea man.. After considering it some time.. Decided not to get it.

On the reception for the radio, yeah I noticed most of the major radio stations has poor reception, while 88.1 seems fine.. Well.. I saw some post in myforteclub discussing about. Changing the antenna.. Probably can explore that option if u are keen of getting better reception.
derlin
post Mar 27 2011, 02:14 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(mikomiko87 @ Mar 27 2011, 02:08 PM)
guys have u all encountered aircond is not cool during afternoon when we first got into the car? I encounter this problem. It tooks about 15 to 20 minutes only I can feel the cool air. Is this normal? Is it due to tinting??

But morning and night the aircond is working just fine.
U have to disable ur Aircond then enable back, then only u feel cold air coming out right? I had that twice now.. Was wondering if it's a problem or not..
derlin
post Mar 27 2011, 10:03 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 27 2011, 07:55 PM)
use wax on the gear shifter there? err..is that ok?
Try nail polish remover? U can get them easily at Guardian/Watson.
derlin
post Mar 31 2011, 02:13 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Jonker_walk @ Mar 31 2011, 11:57 AM)
Yes ah? But that Raymond qouted rm880 b4 discount! Maybe dah naik price, which i heard just b4 deciding to do it!! Actually i also heard him telling one lady who wanted to have it done to her 3 series BMW rm880!
I was quoted the same as well RM880 b4 discount. Price went up already...
derlin
post Apr 1 2011, 12:22 PM

263 posts

Checking with you guys, anyone of you have this issue?

When driving above 80kmph, you will hear some noise (minor kriit kirriiitt sound) coming from somewhere, sometimes it's loud enough until I can hear it even with my radio on.. At first I thought it's because of my aircond, so I turned it off, still can hear the sound. Then I checked interior, nothing seems to be causing the sound as well (nth in my drawer, steering lock is placed properly.. etc etc) It's a 100% that I can hear the sound whenever I drive above 80kmph..

Went for my 1k servicing today, the NazaKia Service center claimed that the noise is coming from the tyres and it's a common issue for Forte. The service fella said he can hear the sound as well and it's normal.. Any new 6 Speed owners having the same issue? They told me to give NazaKia careline a call and engage the tyre manufacturer and see what they can do.

One thing I don't understand is, if it's with my tyre, wouldn't it happen whenever I drive? Why is the noise there when I'm driving above 80kpmh? They (service center ppl) say it's because of how the design of the tyres works.. Weird answer..

It's pretty darn annoying to have that noise around as I'm always driving above 80kmph.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by derlin: Apr 1 2011, 12:27 PM

0.0533sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:45 PM