126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

amduser
post Mar 6 2011, 11:44 AM

5,542 posts

wanna buy a new HDD for my np8662, but found out 1TB external cost more than RM300, 2.5" notebook HDD also more than RM280 vmad.gif

external 3.5" only around RM200 sad.gif
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 02:02 PM

4,494 posts

Guys any news from this laptop about SB i7?

Thinkin to get sager with SB i7 within price ranges from 4000 to 4500. The less the merrier biggrin.gif
Pewufod
post Mar 6 2011, 02:04 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 02:02 PM)
Guys any news from this laptop about SB i7?

Thinkin to get sager with SB i7 within price ranges from 4000 to 4500. The less the merrier biggrin.gif
i believe you can get the NP8130 with a 2630qm and a 460m
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 02:16 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Mar 6 2011, 02:04 PM)
i believe you can get the NP8130 with a 2630qm and a 460m
Tat is very good!! How much is it? Can list the full spec and where to buy? Hee
Pewufod
post Mar 6 2011, 02:22 PM

1,536 posts

Screen and Screen Type: 15.6 inch FHD/Matte 16: 9
SYSTEM CPU: CORE i7-2630QM 2.0 GHz
Graphics Card: nVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M w/1.5GB GDDR5
Thermal Compound: Stock Standard
SYSTEM MEMORY UPGRADE: 8GB DDR3 1333 SDRAM 2x4G
HARD DISK DRIVE UPGRADE: 500G 7200rpm SATA
Wireless Card: 802.11B+G+N Wi-Fi + Bluetooth Combo Card
OPTICAL DISK DRIVE: 8X Super Multi Drive
Addon Slot 1: none
Express Card Slot: none
External: none
Carrying Bag: included
Sager Pixel Warranty: none
Sager Warranty | parts: 1 year warranty(parts)
Addon Local Mucro Warranty | labour: 1 year Regional carryin (labour)
Microsoft Office | only with OS: Microsoft Office Starter 2010

price MYR3,950.81 (including 0 % tax)

this one you have to buy from singapore reseller thou, price not including shipping

or you can contact this seller, which im doing atm
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1294817&hl=
he will include everything including the warranty process all done by him
PM him and ask for a price see, probably higher but less hassle
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1294817&hl=
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 02:28 PM

4,494 posts

Is this brand's quality good ?
lee_what2004
post Mar 6 2011, 02:28 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yup...
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 02:32 PM

4,494 posts

Really liked sager n8130 priced at 4k. Really tempting lah..
Keenxlimit
post Mar 6 2011, 03:51 PM

78 posts

Hmm, I currently have enough money to buy a new laptop. But I am worried of making the wrong decision.
Sager 8170 or Asus G73?
I'm attracted by the backlit keyboard Asus has.
Anyone have any general thoughts on what and how to choose?
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 04:04 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 6 2011, 03:51 PM)
Hmm, I currently have enough money to buy a new laptop. But I am worried of making the wrong decision.
Sager 8170 or Asus G73?
Sager is the best gaming laptop with cheapest price lo.

Anyway is sager customizable like dell?
Keenxlimit
post Mar 6 2011, 04:08 PM

78 posts

Yes it is able to be customized.
Thing is Alienware with the same specs is priced almost the same, so I'm having my doubts.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 6 2011, 04:09 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Sager 8170 or Asus G73?
If you're more into new tech (sandy bridge processor), go for NP8170

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:04 PM)
Sager is the best gaming laptop with cheapest price lo.

Anyway is sager customizable like dell?
Yes. You can add extra hard drive in optical drive slot (which you might get external optical drive if you choose lower model than NP8170), change cpu and gpu model (customizable GPU only for selective models)

if you compare the performance > price, sager wins.
Pewufod
post Mar 6 2011, 04:20 PM

1,536 posts

Sager 8170 or Asus G73?
i dont know abotu you but i was initially gonan go for the G73/G53 until i saw GTX 485m
man i tell you no gamers gonna resist the GTX 485m and so this time i went for Sager, for the first time
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 04:21 PM

4,494 posts

Guys, whats the diff between n8150 and n8130??

Inside can put more than 1 hdd?

This post has been edited by kahjye: Mar 6 2011, 04:22 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 6 2011, 04:25 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:21 PM)
Guys, whats the diff between n8150 and n8130??

Inside can put more than 1 hdd?
np8130 - can add one extra hard disk in optical drive slot, able to upgrade CPU but cannot upgrade GPU
NP8150 - can add one extra hard disk in optical drive slot, able to upgrade CPU and GPU up to GTX485M
Pewufod
post Mar 6 2011, 04:34 PM

1,536 posts

8130 - matte screen
8150 - glossy screen

although some resellers offer matte screen for the 8150, but the default screen for both is as above
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 04:54 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Mar 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
8130 - matte screen
8150 - glossy screen

although some resellers offer matte screen for the 8150, but the default screen for both is as above
N8130 is priced at 4k with gtx460m

How about n8150 with gtx485m?

Whats the diff between matte and glossy screen? Matte anti finger print?

But design wise i wonder why sager lappies is so...fugly? Lol
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 6 2011, 05:03 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:54 PM)

don't judge the book by it's cover. tongue.gif And google for more info about matte and glossy screen

you can go the below link for pricing.
http://www.mucro.asia/
lee_what2004
post Mar 6 2011, 05:03 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:54 PM)

You want design, go with other notebook tongue.gif
kahjye
post Mar 6 2011, 05:07 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 6 2011, 05:03 PM)
You want design, go with other notebook tongue.gif
Ahhaha overall is a hardcore spec laptop with ordinary look.

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:02 AM