126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

lonelywolf90
post Feb 24 2011, 03:09 PM

363 posts

Ya,actuali, is there a Sager warranty or service centre based at KL or sumwhere in Malaysia?

I might be planning to purchase a 8150 if the G53 is too costly with a 2720QM =(
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 24 2011, 07:45 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Feb 24 2011, 03:09 PM)
Ya,actuali, is there a Sager warranty or service centre based at KL or sumwhere in Malaysia?

I might be planning to purchase a 8150 if the G53 is too costly with a 2720QM =(
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/FAQs/Wher...ermucroocz.html
For Malaysia

Our Service Partner is Vital Computers. Their main service branch is in Wisma SPS, Kuala Lumpur

Address is:
Lot G3/4 Wisma SPS, Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
SonicSpyro
post Feb 25 2011, 02:05 AM

500 posts

All this talk of getting the new models is making me interested in getting one too. My NP8690 just turned 1 year old today. laugh.gif

I took a look at Malibal's offer. They are cheap but once you factor into the shipping costs ($330.83), the price sky rockets to RM 7.2k. The config I chose was the NP8150-S1 because once I added the 485M, the price became Xotic's price of the NP8150 ($2054).

Hope to get an email reply from the other resellers.

Anyone know how much does the Mucro "Microsoft Office | only with OS: Microsoft Office Starter 2010" cost? Does it mean that it is not charged if we don't choose an OS or does the total price reflect the software regardless of the option we chose for the OS?
This is a Lamp
post Feb 25 2011, 08:02 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Feb 24 2011, 07:45 PM)
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/FAQs/Wher...ermucroocz.html
For Malaysia

Our Service Partner is Vital Computers. Their main service branch is in Wisma SPS, Kuala Lumpur

Address is:
Lot G3/4 Wisma SPS, Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Oh they do have a service center in Malaysia! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Feb 25 2011, 02:05 AM)
All this talk of getting the new models is making me interested in getting one too. My NP8690 just turned 1 year old today. laugh.gif

I took a look at Malibal's offer. They are cheap but once you factor into the shipping costs ($330.83), the price sky rockets to RM 7.2k. The config I chose was the NP8150-S1 because once I added the 485M, the price became Xotic's price of the NP8150 ($2054).

Hope to get an email reply from the other resellers.

Anyone know how much does the Mucro "Microsoft Office | only with OS: Microsoft Office Starter 2010" cost? Does it mean that it is not charged if we don't choose an OS or does the total price reflect the software regardless of the option we chose for the OS?
Haha congrats on your 1st Anniversary NP8690. Mine turned 1 year old a month ago, but already sold to a respectful owner here. Still going strong I would think?

Try looking at LPC-Digital; they offered me with $149 for shipping to Malaysia for the NP8150.

And, It's more than likely that the total price in regards to the software won't change even if you select the No-OS option. Only the OS price will be deducted from the total price, but the software price is still there, mainly because it is more or less free.

This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: Feb 25 2011, 08:03 AM
lonelywolf90
post Feb 25 2011, 09:26 AM

363 posts

Sure Vital Computers can do warranty for us even if we don't buy our Sager laptops from them?
I plan to buy from US still,either from Ken or XoticPc.

Btw,Malibal doesnt have free US shipping?
U could try shipping it to comgateway then ship it to Msia,datz more economical.
lencent
post Feb 26 2011, 01:42 AM

1,719 posts

anyone using Np5160? How's the performance of the GC? i have no budget to get the 8130 sad.gif
Pewufod
post Feb 26 2011, 01:51 AM

1,537 posts

i dont think theres anyone whos using it yet
This is a Lamp
post Feb 28 2011, 05:11 AM

189 posts

The wait is unbearable...

I have a lot of HD movies in my hard disk, and not being able to view it on my netbook...is saddening. Haha.
Pewufod
post Feb 28 2011, 11:19 AM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Feb 28 2011, 05:11 AM)
The wait is unbearable...

I have a lot of HD movies in my hard disk, and not being able to view it on my netbook...is saddening. Haha.
same here
have just gotten myself plenty of games including Mafia 2
cant wait to test it out with PhysX
SonicSpyro
post Mar 1 2011, 01:22 AM

500 posts

How much do you guys think I can sell off my NP8690 for right now? LPC-Digital gave me a great quote on the NP8150-S1 and I'm thinking of taking the plunge. XD The warranty for this laptop is actually 2 years now that I've checked again. :| I thought it was only one year. rclxm9.gif So yeah.... Tell me what you guys think.

Core i7 720QM
4GB RAM
320GB 7200RPM HDD (WD Scorpio Black)
ATi MR5870HD
Intel 5300 WiFi Link

I still have the old Nvidia 280M GTX as a back-up GPU, incase the HD5870 dies. So I'd probably sell that along with the laptop.
kpchoo29
post Mar 1 2011, 04:10 AM

Validating
220 posts

Hi for 2720QM it is better to use 1600 ram rite? If yes then why Mucro don have an option for 1600 ram?
This is a Lamp
post Mar 1 2011, 05:51 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 1 2011, 01:22 AM)
How much do you guys think I can sell off my NP8690 for right now? LPC-Digital gave me a great quote on the NP8150-S1 and I'm thinking of taking the plunge. XD The warranty for this laptop is actually 2 years now that I've checked again. :| I thought it was only one year. rclxm9.gif So yeah.... Tell me what you guys think.

Core i7 720QM
4GB RAM
320GB 7200RPM HDD (WD Scorpio Black)
ATi MR5870HD
Intel 5300 WiFi Link

I still have the old Nvidia 280M GTX as a back-up GPU, incase the HD5870 dies. So I'd probably sell that along with the laptop.
I sold mine for RM3.1K. But I had the 820QM but the GTX 280m. Maybe yours will be a bit more because of the ATi 5870m.

QUOTE(kpchoo29 @ Mar 1 2011, 04:10 AM)
Hi for 2720QM it is better to use 1600 ram rite? If yes then why Mucro don have an option for 1600 ram?
From what I heard at notebookreview, there are only 2 RAM slots in the new Sager models that support 1600MHz. Some resellers do not have that option either...bit confused. This email is what I got from LPC-Digital:

"Sorry. Sager and our other Clevo factory in California are only using the 1333MHz memory. If you check around to the authorized dealers in the US that is what they are using up to now. For one I do know that Sager has not yet approved any 1600 DDR3 yet. The guidelines are maybe more strict. Of course some 1600 DDR3 memory may work well in these systems."

So it's possible that Mucro's factory doesn't have 1600MHz yet.

This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: Mar 1 2011, 05:53 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 1 2011, 11:17 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

need to hold myself for a laptop till august because got lots of thing need to settle first biggrin.gif
teamloks
post Mar 1 2011, 12:35 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:17 AM)
need to hold myself for a laptop till august because got lots of thing need to settle first biggrin.gif
that time maybe i9 biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 1 2011, 01:10 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Mar 1 2011, 12:35 PM)
that time maybe i9 biggrin.gif
ada new tech, terus ambil lah. at this moment, i'm quite busy and no time to play game biggrin.gif
SonicSpyro
post Mar 1 2011, 01:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Mar 1 2011, 05:51 AM)
I sold mine for RM3.1K. But I had the 820QM but the GTX 280m. Maybe yours will be a bit more because of the ATi 5870m.
RM 3.1k? That's too cheap. I was expecting at least 3.5 ~ 3.8k. Ahh well... I'd just have to try my luck with the people here and at ebay. XD
This is a Lamp
post Mar 1 2011, 01:48 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 1 2011, 01:20 PM)
RM 3.1k? That's too cheap. I was expecting at least 3.5 ~ 3.8k. Ahh well... I'd just have to try my luck with the people here and at ebay. XD
I sold it in Lowyat garage sale (on my successful trade in sig). Originally I offered RM4K because it was only one year old. But seeing others are offering the 5870m for a bit cheaper (around your price range), then I felt sad. I was also offering complete wipe, no OS and no bag/drivers included. These other factors made it supposedly cheaper.

The person that bought it also ask for lower, so I gave him a better price. But I'm pretty sure you can sell it for higher due to your 5870m.
teamloks
post Mar 1 2011, 03:06 PM

1,176 posts

So hard to get3.5k above cause new sager 8130 also 4k only
SonicSpyro
post Mar 1 2011, 04:13 PM

500 posts

NP8130 (2630QM/2720QM + GTX 460M) = NP8690 (920/940XM + HD 5870M) in terms of performance. Sure the Sandy Bridge CPUs are faster but the bottle neck of that model comes from the GPU. The NP8130 can't support the XM model of the new SB while the NP8690 can still be upgraded to the XM model of its generation.

I think if I try and sell for around 3.5k ~ 3.8k, it should still pass because I have an extra GPU that goes with the package (GTX 280M). I still haven't decided on whether or not to sell this baby. Still thinking and gathering all the input I can.
kpchoo29
post Mar 1 2011, 05:58 PM

Validating
220 posts

Anyone is getting np8130? It seems there are many np8130 users encounter random freezing problem.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:44 PM