34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical PS3 Yellow Light of Death Discussion Thread, PS3 YLOD Discussion Thread

TScloudstrifes
post Feb 12 2011, 08:08 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Feb 12 2011, 03:55 PM)
I recently got YLOD also after the Update 3.55 , I support
actually ylod r not causes by update.

QUOTE(darkskies @ Feb 12 2011, 04:02 PM)
Actually putting this on facebook is enough to attract enough attention. Just keep it big and spread it around. Very soon the news will reach them right under their nose.

Companies these days are irresponsible unlike like time before the year 2000. Due to cheap production and also fearing that having a long lifespan hardware might crippled their income. Most companies purposely design the lifespan to last only 1-3yrs for extensive use and depends on luck where some could hit 5yrs top and find their hardware with more and more problems surfacing.

This is their strategy to make sure consumers will return to them again.
yeah i can c tat, tats y i'm doing it big...

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 12 2011, 04:08 PM)
Sony: MAKE BELIEVE tongue.gif

That alone says it all biggrin.gif
says my a double s man...

Gahleon
post Feb 12 2011, 08:08 PM

230 posts

My fat 60gb still work fine
TScloudstrifes
post Feb 12 2011, 08:12 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Feb 12 2011, 08:08 PM)
My fat 60gb still work fine
lucky 4 u, even my fren fat ps3 white colour dunno how many gb bought earlier than me 1 year also working fine for now, while mine 160GB fat ps3 gone...
diversity
post Feb 12 2011, 08:56 PM

1,184 posts

I support this thread, Sony needs to make improvements on PS3 and increase their efficiency!
Silenced
post Feb 12 2011, 09:09 PM

439 posts

bring it to /k/!
Gaia34
post Feb 12 2011, 09:58 PM

673 posts

My 40gb is still working fine but the fan becomes very loud(like vacuum) after about 20 minutes.. sweat.gif
baroness
post Feb 12 2011, 10:05 PM

im a hardcore gamer...
been playing my ps3 almost 24-7
since 6 month back
my room dun even have air cond
normal fan only
i put my slim ps3 vertically so it will have better cooling that put it horizontally

can u blame a car manufacturer if ur gearbox spoilt after u use 3-5 years?
ZeneticX
post Feb 12 2011, 10:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

out of 23 who voted, 5 are from slim users

this is bad,real bad.i thought slim is extremely rare to kena ylod?
raffie092
post Feb 12 2011, 10:48 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 12 2011, 10:34 PM)

yeah?well,tell that to sony....all they care is profit,but no quality.do we have any problems like this with the great ol' psONE?no i think....i have mine for 5 years,played it for 6-7 hours a day(was a kid back then,so play games until there's no tomorrow),and the only thing broke is the disc holder,which broke a little piece,but can still put in the cd,load it,and play it.no need of good ventilation or anything like that,just plug it into the tv and play.and the day that my ps1 died is bcos of the big floods in kedah in 2005,if not bcos of the floods,i bet it would still kick the ps3's ass lifespan
shahreza2000
post Feb 12 2011, 10:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(raffie092 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:48 PM)
yeah?well,tell that to sony....all they care is profit,but no quality.do we have any problems like this with the great ol' psONE?no i think....i have mine for 5 years,played it for 6-7 hours a day(was a kid back then,so play games until there's no tomorrow),and the only thing broke is the disc holder,which broke a little piece,but can still put in the cd,load it,and play it.no need of good ventilation or anything like that,just plug it into the tv and play.and the day that my ps1 died is bcos of the big floods in kedah in 2005,if not bcos of the floods,i bet it would still kick the ps3's ass lifespan
wanna compare ps1 tech with ps3 tech... doh.gif
raffie092
post Feb 12 2011, 10:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:50 PM)
wanna compare ps1 tech with ps3 tech...  doh.gif
i dont want to compare the tech....i just want to compare the lifespan.why can't technology nowadays cant even pass 3 years....if more than that,something is surely go wrong.even the small things...like it wont read the disc la,got power supply problem,things like that sweat.gif

as in other words,all big companies today think like this---> more quantity,less quality

This post has been edited by raffie092: Feb 12 2011, 11:01 PM
TScloudstrifes
post Feb 12 2011, 11:23 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Feb 12 2011, 09:58 PM)
My 40gb is still working fine but the fan becomes very loud(like vacuum) after about 20 minutes.. sweat.gif
mine will juz become loud after I started game awhile...

QUOTE(baroness @ Feb 12 2011, 10:05 PM)
im a hardcore gamer...
been playing my ps3 almost 24-7
since 6 month back
my room dun even have air cond
normal fan only
i put my slim ps3 vertically so it will have better cooling that put it horizontally

can u blame a car manufacturer if ur gearbox spoilt after u use 3-5 years?
i din use 3-5 years it juz around 2 years and i didn't play often as well, i juz played a lot during free times only well i dont hav a lot free times as well is juz like 2 days available in 1 week or less than tat...

no it still exist on slim, but i guess it shuld be less problem to slims..

QUOTE(raffie092 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:48 PM)
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:50 PM)
wanna compare ps1 tech with ps3 tech...  doh.gif
QUOTE(raffie092 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:56 PM)
i dont want to compare the tech....i just want to compare the lifespan.why can't technology nowadays cant even pass 3 years....if more than that,something is surely go wrong.even the small things...like it wont read the disc la,got power supply problem,things like that sweat.gif

as in other words,all big companies today think like this---> more quantity,less quality
yes i totally agree wit this i understand that ps3 have better hardwares compares to the old playstation 1 and playstation 2, but still they should do smtg that can last as long as the old 1, i didn't ask them for even longer than the old machine juz hope that it can last as long as b4. I can understand if it happened to SOME of them only, but it isn't it happened to A LOT USERS, u wouldn't understand if it didn't happened on u, once it happened to u, and u will straightly understand.
ZeneticX
post Feb 12 2011, 11:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

jz my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif i feel this is jz another wasted effort....ps 3 had been released for 5 years now.if the complaint for ylod wasn't many enough we probably wouldn't even know bout it, and sony, if they really wan to solve the prob, they would've did it

anyway kudos ts for ur effort, hope u keep it up.something might jz work out of it

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 12 2011, 11:32 PM
TScloudstrifes
post Feb 12 2011, 11:37 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 12 2011, 11:32 PM)
jz my 2 cents  icon_rolleyes.gif i feel this is jz another wasted effort....ps 3 had been released for 5 years now.if the complaint for ylod wasn't many enough we probably wouldn't even know bout it, and sony, if they really wan to solve the prob, they would've did it

anyway kudos ts for ur effort, hope u keep it up.something might jz work out of it
i think that consumer didn't put much effort on it, tats y i'm trying 2 make it big.
tanseehua
post Feb 13 2011, 12:09 AM

519 posts

support u...........................
2 of my fren phat ps3 ylod.
1 of my fren slim 120GB ps3 ylod also

snipersnake
post Feb 13 2011, 12:23 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

sony uses that thermal paste because the better ones contains lead. which is a no no for a toy. i was hit once. then i bought a new one. problem solved.
Duckies
post Feb 13 2011, 01:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Yes,tis statistic figure is very bad.As someone mentioned juz now,my PS1 life span is much more better.In fact,it's still running after 13 years.I do not expect Sony to do any major improvement or wat,i juz wanted them to try and come up with some solutions.But they do not even bother.How sad.
nwk
post Feb 13 2011, 01:41 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 13 2011, 12:23 AM)
sony uses that thermal paste because the better ones contains lead. which is a no no for a  toy. i was  hit once. then i bought a new    one. problem solved.
i was in the same situation. got ylod on my fat ps3. bought a new slim ps3 with local warranty. learned a hard lesson that buying anything without local warranty will burn a hole in your wallet.
raffie092
post Feb 13 2011, 09:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 13 2011, 01:36 AM)
Yes,tis statistic figure is very bad.As someone mentioned juz now,my PS1 life span is much more better.In fact,it's still running after 13 years.I do not expect Sony to do any major improvement or wat,i juz wanted them to try and come up with some solutions.But they do not even bother.How sad.
sony are too cheap too waste a few hundred or million dollars on funding to find the solution,that's why they didn't bother solve the problem....look at microsoft and thier RROD.they admit their mistake,solve it and now do you see any new xbox with RROD?no i think.. doh.gif
TScloudstrifes
post Feb 13 2011, 09:40 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Feb 13 2011, 12:09 AM)
support u...........................
2 of my fren phat ps3 ylod.
1 of my fren slim 120GB ps3 ylod also
tqtq

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 13 2011, 12:23 AM)
sony uses that thermal paste because the better ones contains lead. which is a no no for a  toy. i was  hit once. then i bought a new    one. problem solved.
u hav enugh financial to get a brand new 1, while others dont hav... but anyway good news to u...

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 13 2011, 01:36 AM)
I support Sony all the way starts from PS1, I hav PS1, PS2 and PSP and all working fine from the day I bought until now, juz slighty problem that I've overuse it, but still playable. PS3 everything working fine and in juz 1 day, poof unplayable.

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 13 2011, 01:41 AM)
i was in the same situation. got ylod on my fat ps3. bought a new slim ps3 with local warranty. learned a hard lesson that buying anything without local warranty will burn a hole in your wallet.
I dont think so, c if u buy local warranty, maximum 1 year warranty, u send back to sony they giv back u a refurbish, if after warranty i heard someone on the net said u nid 2 pay $150 to fix it, i not sure wats the price for Malaysia. While 3rd party u can send to reballing it, means resoldering it, i heard this method is good, but expensive and I not sure this method hold for long.

QUOTE(raffie092 @ Feb 13 2011, 09:31 AM)
sony are too cheap too waste a few hundred or million dollars on funding to find the solution,that's why they didn't bother solve the problem....look at microsoft and thier RROD.they admit their mistake,solve it and now do you see any new xbox with RROD?no i think.. doh.gif
yeah... they 1 profit wat.... I not sure bout it coz I didn't research much about RROD, but if reli slim doesnt hav RROD i think its time to complain PS3 and ask them to fix YLOD.

34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:35 AM