Technical PS3 Yellow Light of Death Discussion Thread, PS3 YLOD Discussion Thread

ZeneticX
post Feb 12 2011, 10:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

out of 23 who voted, 5 are from slim users

this is bad,real bad.i thought slim is extremely rare to kena ylod?
ZeneticX
post Feb 12 2011, 11:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

jz my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif i feel this is jz another wasted effort....ps 3 had been released for 5 years now.if the complaint for ylod wasn't many enough we probably wouldn't even know bout it, and sony, if they really wan to solve the prob, they would've did it

anyway kudos ts for ur effort, hope u keep it up.something might jz work out of it

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 12 2011, 11:32 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 13 2011, 01:44 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

for YLOD i heard the way they repair it is to jz replace the thermal paste
ZeneticX
post Feb 13 2011, 03:24 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(raffie092 @ Feb 13 2011, 03:16 PM)
yes but it will come back in a few days or month.depend on ur luck bro sad.gif
tht's nt the main concern....the thing is,sony is charging about RM450 for a simple procedure that even a geek at home can DIY?and there's no guarantee whether the problem would occur again or not
ZeneticX
post Feb 14 2011, 12:50 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 13 2011, 10:49 PM)
the thing is...they will fix it for u after warranty but with a price T_T

my laptop motherboard spoiled after 2 month warranty ended...i have to pay 950 to bring it back to life sad.gif and after they do it they say that replacement is only warranted for 3 weeks T_T..lucky still until alive now.

for electronic thingy...seldom we see lifetime warranty. all they can give u is one year plus a couple month more...not more than that. if we're lucky it will hit us when we're still covered, if not...just one day after warranty is over T_T

if u see any other company giving lifetime warranty for a similar product, perhaps u have a case.
i do encounter lifetime warranty for some RAMs and pendrives

0.0539sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:29 PM