Technical PS3 Yellow Light of Death Discussion Thread, PS3 YLOD Discussion Thread

Duckies
post Feb 12 2011, 02:36 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

This is totally their fault.Wat do they mean by "blame it on you players for not giving the machine a good rest after gaming"?We bought the damn thing to game,not for it to lie and rest on the table.Even Microsoft is willing to admit the RROD,then Intel is admitting their Sandy Bridge flaw,but Sony did no shit to fix this thing.They dont even bother to try to giv a damn solutions for it.

So in the end,we consumers r the one to suffer.Pay more than 1k juz to get worried that one day u will get YLOD.And now they r planning to release Xperia Play and PSP2 (NGP).For god sake,before releasing something new,y dont they clean up their old mess first?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Feb 12 2011, 02:36 PM
Duckies
post Feb 13 2011, 01:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 12 2011, 10:34 PM)
out of 23 who voted, 5 are from slim users

this is bad,real bad.i thought slim is extremely rare to kena ylod?
Yes,tis statistic figure is very bad.As someone mentioned juz now,my PS1 life span is much more better.In fact,it's still running after 13 years.I do not expect Sony to do any major improvement or wat,i juz wanted them to try and come up with some solutions.But they do not even bother.How sad.
Duckies
post Feb 14 2011, 01:50 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 13 2011, 09:59 PM)
i don't know..but i think there is a reason why most pc, notebook, handphones and such gadgets only give one year + warranty for their product...some if not all will tend to spoil one way or another.
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 13 2011, 10:49 PM)
the thing is...they will fix it for u after warranty but with a price T_T

for electronic thingy...seldom we see lifetime warranty. all they can give u is one year plus a couple month more...not more than that. if we're lucky it will hit us when we're still covered, if not...just one day after warranty is over T_T

if u see any other company giving lifetime warranty for a similar product, perhaps u have a case.
I mean it's okay that they dont provide lifetime warranty.Even 1 year warranty is good to me.But the problem is,they knew the existence of this YLOD and yet they didnt fix it.It's like selling a going-to-be-YLOD PS3 to the customers.Okay,i understand that no electronic device can last 4ever,but then it wont be this short right?So is it like when i agree to buy PS3,i am bound to accept the fate that it's going to be gone case after 2-3 years of using it?

Btw,i am not pin pointing u.I am pointing at Sony.Sony,shame on u.
Duckies
post Feb 14 2011, 01:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 14 2011, 01:00 PM)
dun u think the solution is to just buy a wii?

the most non problem console of the three smile.gif
Haha true,but some games r exclusive to Ps3 like God of War.U cant play it in other console.
Duckies
post Aug 4 2011, 04:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 4 2011, 03:35 PM)
Luckily yours can still be fixed with RM100. Mine, after I sent it with a forummer also he can't help to fix it.

I'm not a heavy gamer as I only switch it on occasionally to watch blu-ray, and it died on me when I try to switch it on a month back. It's not the first time it happened though, a few weeks when I just got it, the YLOD also came up, but was lucky it was still under warranty then.
Phat version also?
Duckies
post Aug 17 2011, 09:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Aug 17 2011, 08:54 AM)
Finally my ps3 cheha 06 struck by ylod cry.gif R.I.P. 10.8.2008 - 17.8.2011.she died just rite after i upgrade her fw to 3.7
Manage to use it for 3 years..not bad.Phat version also?

0.0559sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:38 AM