Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

aspire2oo6
post Apr 22 2011, 11:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea i prefer the Nokia N900 keyboard of the E7.

Sifu waste u cant come .

Josh_M
post Apr 23 2011, 02:06 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 22 2011, 07:20 PM)
sifu andy i got two new friends to introduce to you
Nokia N8 @ Two Nokia E7 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
nice ... sifu seriously u gotta tell me how do u manage to get your handss on all this device is it for testing or its ur own unit.
one1002
post Apr 23 2011, 02:19 AM

617 posts

eh sifu aspire is malaysia's top 10 richest boy..tak tahu ke?

he can simply own anythinggg..hahahaahahahahaha.... =D

joking sir..joking...
aspire2oo6
post Apr 23 2011, 04:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Review unit lai de la. This weekend only.
one1002
post Apr 23 2011, 05:01 AM

617 posts

wa..review till 5am?haha
aspire2oo6
post Apr 23 2011, 05:03 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

no la sleep di just woke up going sleep back
one1002
post Apr 23 2011, 05:04 AM

617 posts

aitee
gary902
post Apr 23 2011, 02:59 PM

how to get android to n900 ?
vaizard
post Apr 23 2011, 04:27 PM

304 posts

sifu..
other than skype...
can we use ym to do video call?
mashimarow
post Apr 23 2011, 04:43 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(gary902 @ Apr 23 2011, 02:59 PM)
how to get android to n900 ?
install nitroid with lots of steps and installation process nod.gif

QUOTE(vaizard @ Apr 23 2011, 04:27 PM)
sifu..
other than skype...
can we use ym to do video call?
hm...gtalk?

msn butterfly used to work, but then msn keep on changing protocal, now no longer able to video call.
never heard anyone use ym for video call, less so people use ym wink.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Apr 23 2011, 08:08 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:07 PM)
So syookkkkkk  tongue.gif
Not only the slide out that gets complain... the keyboard is not nice to type or use also. They say ergonomics and so on... N900 is way way better... The E7 is awkward to use, I tried typing, it's not easy, especially the side which is curved, kind of annoying.
My only complain is the curve out design.The keypad design itself is very well designed.

@mashimarow
Installing NITDroid is only hard for the 1st time.Like for my case I install NITDroid in my eMMC.After setting up the eMMC partition the rest is just copy paste command.
Usually I'll finish installating NITDroid in few minutes.
ZackFong
post Apr 23 2011, 09:56 PM

99 posts

hi guys. any updates on Chinese input? i'm seeking for pinyin input that can type traditional chinese, hopefully.
Andy214
post Apr 23 2011, 10:09 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 23 2011, 08:08 PM)
My only complain is the curve out design.The keypad design itself is very well designed.

@mashimarow
Installing NITDroid is only hard for the 1st time.Like for my case I install NITDroid in my eMMC.After setting up the eMMC partition the rest is just copy paste command.
Looks well design, but when I use it, it's not what it seems. Maybe if you compared it to the N97, maybe yes?

mashimarow
post Apr 23 2011, 10:18 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 23 2011, 08:08 PM)
@mashimarow
yeap, but I'm not going to touch on Emmc, maybe get a external card and install it there for a play later, I still like maemo system very much thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Apr 23 2011, 09:56 PM)
hi guys. any updates on Chinese input? i'm seeking for pinyin input that can type traditional chinese, hopefully.
there are some out there for a long time blink.gif
mscim/scim if you want to lose your virtual keyboard (and crash the system from time to time, you need to remove it and install again)
mcip if you want to change the virtual keyboard for chinese input
emac if you want the tedious way to input, where you have to cut and paste every word but leave both virtual and hardkey intact nod.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Apr 23 2011, 10:18 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:09 PM)
Looks well design, but when I use it, it's not what it seems. Maybe if you compared it to the N97, maybe yes?
N97's keypad abit crammed for me.
E7's keypad is really spacious so it was easy for me to type.I used it for about 1/2 hours.I kinda got used to the keypad after that.
N900's keypad is good but lack space in in between the keys.So people do make mistake while typing.

Nokia should have changed E7's curve design to N9's(the dead phone) flat keypad type.
ZackFong
post Apr 23 2011, 10:49 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
yeap, but I'm not going to touch on Emmc, maybe get a external card and install it there for a play later, I still like maemo system very much thumbup.gif 
there are some out there for a long time  blink.gif
mscim/scim if you want to lose your virtual keyboard (and crash the system from time to time, you need to remove it and install again)
emac if you want the tedious way to input, where you have to cut and paste every word but leave both virtual and hardkey intact nod.gif
i do notice those since long ago. i mean are there any more effective ways? i saw wikipedia saying google pinyin has been developed for Linux Maemo platform, but i cant seems gather a lot information about it. any idea?

thanks for replying bro
mashimarow
post Apr 24 2011, 12:51 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Apr 23 2011, 10:49 PM)
i do notice those since long ago. i mean are there any more effective ways? i saw wikipedia saying google pinyin has been developed for Linux Maemo platform, but i cant seems gather a lot information about it. any idea?
thanks for replying bro
google pinyin is part of the mscim plug in, and I think they have stop develop it, mcip is the more recent program
vaizard
post Apr 24 2011, 11:38 AM

304 posts

sifus....
can we use 'open with' function in n900 for any file..
Daniel89
post Apr 24 2011, 03:26 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
there are some out there for a long time  blink.gif
emac seem like its the best choices here ! Will try it soon laugh.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 24 2011, 07:19 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:26 PM)
emac seem like its the best choices here ! Will try it soon  laugh.gif
welcome, there isn't much people using Emac icon_rolleyes.gif

I think only me and sifu eiraku using it (and his one is bricked)

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:58 PM