126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

memrize
post Mar 2 2011, 10:02 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 2 2011, 08:51 AM)
anyone try using your phone as a USB modem??

TM try to act something on FB and blocking access to certain apps, so I try to use diginet to access, it bypass the blocking, but in the middle, pc seems to install something then ask for setting the connection as what network, i select home and boom, my phone restart itself.

try connect again success and the same thing don't know what it says device successful installed and ask for connection network setting again, press home network and zap!, restart again.

geez...what's go wrong?
why dont u try mobile hotspot?
it will turn ur n900 to sumthin like router..
set ssid to sumthin that u like..
find it from ur pc.. connect it like wifi..
ur n900 now is the access point..
mashimarow
post Mar 2 2011, 10:12 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(memrize @ Mar 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
why dont u try mobile hotspot?
it will turn ur n900 to sumthin like router..
set ssid to sumthin that u like..
find it from ur pc.. connect it like wifi..
ur n900 now is the access point..
well...I use deskop and didn't use laptop, mobile hotspot is useless for me
I use the ovisuite to connect online via usb, it is working, halfway before the vista pop up want me to select network save point and the phone restart it self doh.gif
I might try not to select anything and let the connection running later tonight and see is the network selection cause the restart rolleyes.gif
vaizard
post Mar 2 2011, 12:27 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Mar 2 2011, 12:22 AM)
err guys..
is it n900 Capable to access other phone directory or memory card via bluetooth?
err...
anyone can help? notworthy.gif
ShrugsLova
post Mar 2 2011, 06:30 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Mar 2 2011, 12:27 PM)
err...
anyone can help? notworthy.gif
i think no..
but seriously the default bluetooth that N900 has really making me crazy at times..
i was receiving some songs from my colleague while driving, but i have to receive the song one by one.
cant i receive in a group or folder?
askapalooza69
post Mar 2 2011, 07:45 PM

65 posts

for sifu around this..i have problem..

after installing u-boot v46 kernel,i cannot boot maemo back..

actually i want to install h-e-n@usb to go,before that,i already update kernel n install v46 kernel power@u-boot.

event i type run noloboot,i still cannot boot maemo back..it keep restart
tabletennis
post Mar 2 2011, 08:53 PM

641 posts

just tried out CSSU,can say that i'm pretty satisfied and amazed by the hard work developers put in.
Edited transition.ini to enable the CSSU features too smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 2 2011, 10:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Guys interested for a gathering.

Food and prizes will be sponsor by Nokia. Main focus Photography. Most probably in April 2011 within KL area

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 2 2011, 10:10 PM
tabletennis
post Mar 2 2011, 10:21 PM

641 posts

want to clarify something
#(16) (howto)Repartitioning eMMC aka Internal Memory
if i use #2)Manual Fdisk method to repartition the emmc,does that mean that i can install applications in the repartitioned partition???

earlgay999
post Mar 2 2011, 11:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 2 2011, 11:10 PM)

Food and prizes will be sponsor by Nokia. Main focus Photography. Most probably in April 2011 within KL area
Looks interesting.. Mind to share more details? Maybe N900-community gathering.. hehe biggrin.gif
Andy214
post Mar 3 2011, 12:36 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Mar 2 2011, 06:30 PM)
i think no..
but seriously the default bluetooth that N900 has really making me crazy at times..
i was receiving some songs from my colleague while driving, but i have to receive the song one by one.
cant i receive in a group or folder?
Yea... troublesome, picture is worst, it will prompt twice:
1. Save & Option to open Picture after receive (default checked)
2. Save To Location & filename

Never transferred songs, did it ask prompt you want to play the song after receive?

Once I transfer many pictures in bulk, then half way, I touch somewhere when it prompt me to save, so it cancelled ALL the remaining picture waiting to be send.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 2 2011, 10:10 PM)

GrandMaster SHIFU,

Now you're event organizer for Nokia also? WOW!
For N900 only or all Nokia devices?

EDIT: Not April 1st right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 3 2011, 12:37 AM
Josh_M
post Mar 3 2011, 07:52 AM

1,604 posts

keep us updated..
mashimarow
post Mar 3 2011, 09:17 AM

1,742 posts

FCAM competition?? to show how N900 beat all Nokia phone camera capability? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Mar 3 2011, 09:18 AM
SUSblckflg-
post Mar 3 2011, 09:51 AM

anybody interested ? just trying my luck here lol

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1772719&hl=
aspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2011, 02:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yeap as long as its taken by Nokia phone and unedited is entitled to join. It will be based on the theme of the day. Prizes yet to be confirm.

The event is confirmed but just the date need some info to confirm so standby. Interested party can start giving me names.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 3 2011, 02:28 PM
Josh_M
post Mar 3 2011, 02:53 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:28 PM)
Yeap as long as its taken by Nokia phone and unedited is entitled to join. It will be based on the theme of the day. Prizes yet to be confirm.

The event is confirmed but just the date need some info to confirm so standby. Interested party can start giving me names.
Count me in..

hopes no outstation on that day ..
Eiraku
post Mar 3 2011, 04:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:28 PM)

Dang. Wonder if my E71 can join lol, now that it's FINALLY out of the hospital (took it TWO MONTHS!).

On a totally untwisted note, currently theming an modding every nook and cranny of my TelefonSaya. It needs a dual pane version of iFile stat to aid my modding - terminal'ing with no hardware keys is excruciating.

And it's reminding me of my N900 days somehow *cry*

I miss my N900.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 3 2011, 04:24 PM
mashimarow
post Mar 3 2011, 04:48 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 3 2011, 04:22 PM)
Dang. Wonder if my E71 can join lol, now that it's FINALLY out of the hospital (took it TWO MONTHS!).

On a totally untwisted note, currently theming an modding every nook and cranny of my TelefonSaya. It needs a dual pane version of iFile stat to aid my modding - terminal'ing with no hardware keys is excruciating.

I miss my N900.
I see some people start to sell off their phone, why don't you buy it
gyianz
post Mar 3 2011, 06:27 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 3 2011, 05:22 PM)

I miss my N900.
try ssh-ing using linux terminal and you will have a full physical keyboard to terminal ur phone
N900rocks
post Mar 3 2011, 09:45 PM

420 posts

hi guys! its been a long times=) i wondering why is my fcam not function? i tried to uninstall it and reinstall. the problem is still there. it kept ask me to open the lens cover but i did it already! whats the problem? after download the fcam frm app mng, my ori camera cannot work already. whats wrong? any solution?

Added on March 3, 2011, 10:32 pmerm....anyone?

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Mar 3 2011, 10:32 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 3 2011, 10:53 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Mar 3 2011, 06:27 PM)
try ssh-ing using linux terminal and you will have a full physical keyboard to terminal ur phone
Sure, if I had a constant WIFI connection over here, which I don't lol. Only alternative is to MyWi/Joiku and SSH over the ad-hoc connection, which is a bit messy so I malas most of the time.

Ugh, wait a minute, I have putty on the E71. Oh yes.

And why wouldn't I want a new N900? Easy, financial restrictions. After the app store met my credit card, I'm so heavily in debt it's not funny any more. Gotta clear that one first.

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0655sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:16 AM