Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

earlgay999
post Feb 28 2011, 02:36 AM

77 posts

Hi guys, just wanna ask around. I have this small little problem which is regarding to my application manager. If I update the catalogs using my house internet, some catalogs usually will fail ==! (ovi, nokia ssu and maemo extras 1.3). Also, i have tried to update the catalogs using x-term and still, the same thing occured. Due to this, all applications/games from ovi will fail to download and i even cant install mozilla also. But if i'm using other internet connection, it will work perfectly without no error or failure. Been using around 4-5 different internet connections and so far only 2 of them will give me good result. Have anyone of you ever experienced this b4? its kinda annoying at first, but somehow already okay with it. Just wondering what is this mystery phenomena.. haha
earlgay999
post Feb 28 2011, 12:42 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:59 AM)
hey man..do post the logs for the application manager..we cannot determine the exact problem without the logs..

here's a quick solution..try to disable all catalogue, exit app manager, reboot, and then enable all..it'll force autodwnload..
Its considered solved ady. Just wondering what may causing this weird situation. Thanks! biggrin.gif

Added on February 28, 2011, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Feb 28 2011, 07:28 AM)
nope, it's either work or not work, not half half

must be your router WIFI problem, open up the conky and check the efficiency of the WIFI connection, might be too low causing data corruption
Make sense also. I'll try to check my router efficiency for WIFI. Now i know what can causing this to happen, can rest2 a bit.. haha thanks man! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by earlgay999: Feb 28 2011, 12:46 PM
earlgay999
post Mar 2 2011, 11:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 2 2011, 11:10 PM)
Guys interested for a gathering.

Food and prizes will be sponsor by Nokia. Main focus Photography. Most probably in April 2011 within KL area
Looks interesting.. Mind to share more details? Maybe N900-community gathering.. hehe biggrin.gif
earlgay999
post Mar 4 2011, 10:52 PM

77 posts

Guys, just want to share one update. Its a good news about "meego".
haha.. http://myn900.wordpress.com/2011/03/03/mee...geted-by-nokia/
earlgay999
post Mar 5 2011, 01:07 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 4 2011, 08:39 PM)
looks like FMMS upgrade to 1.3.3, anyone dare to try it rolleyes.gif
been using the latest version past few days.. so far its working the way it should be.. but feel like my credit getting less and less faster.. or is it only my imagination.. lol haha sad.gif
earlgay999
post Mar 5 2011, 11:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 5 2011, 06:22 PM)
no, it works both way and it is working fine with me, both send and receive, all the time, still using v1.3 rolleyes.gif

somehow Digi has reroute my mms via push mail method, so when I got mms, it will inform me and I have to open fmms and download it...is it the way it should be?

sorry misunderstood your comment, by default N900 can't send nor receive  yawn.gif

Added on March 5, 2011, 10:27 pmaiyo, I pening with the Hermes, it just wrong mix match with my contact!!
those have FB didn't match to the contact and those without FB randomly grab a FB account mix with it
I'm using digi too. At first i received the push mail thingy. Later, i called the service center and tell them that my phone is capable of receiving mms. And after that they changed my digi account setting. Now fmms is working fine the way it should be. Why dont try to give the digi helpline a call? smile.gif

Added on March 5, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Mar 6 2011, 12:20 AM)
all sifu, how to format my n900 ???
Ah lun1986, you can refer to the first page of this thread. Under the post number #5. If you want to format your EMMC (your N900 32GB), use the command "flasher-3.5.exe -F EMMC.bin -f -R" where EMMC is the "51_2009SE_10.2010.13-2.VANILLA_PR_EMMC_MR0_ARM.bin" file. Then don't forget to flash your phone using the above method as referred to post number 5. For your external memory card, I think there is no problem for you to format it. You can format it using your phone as well. Good luck! I hope it will work for you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by earlgay999: Mar 5 2011, 11:58 PM
earlgay999
post Mar 6 2011, 03:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 6 2011, 07:52 AM)
My side here totally different, my mms lost in the way, I can send but never receive.  after 3 days of tinkering around, finally Digi change something there and cna work already.  so you see i am worry new mms will cause it not working again sweat.gif
Oh.. how troublesome lea >.<.. well, why dont you give it a try.. hehe.. if s**t happen, maybe your first experience would help this time.. tongue.gif

Added on March 6, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(Jerry20 @ Mar 6 2011, 04:47 PM)
im having problem when i reach step 11 on the FP.... and it shown like this.. and then my phone hang
Yo Jerry, just wanna ask.. Are you using 32-bit Windows XP or the 64-bit version?

Added on March 6, 2011, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Mar 6 2011, 09:20 AM)
try b4 but cant.  sad.gif
tot got other way to flash it
Ah lun, pls describe your problem.. Screenshot would do good.. hehe biggrin.gif
More details, the better..

Added on March 6, 2011, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(one1002 @ Mar 6 2011, 02:14 PM)
your file name is different for RE.bin..should be R..

what windows are u using?64bit wont work..
Actually I'm using Windows 7 64-bit.. At first, i got the driver problem since the 64-bit version got some issue with the driver signing.
So, I read thru at maemo.org and i found the solution. We just need to install the driver and flasher should work after that..
I cant remember the link but I still have the program that I downloaded to help me to solve this issue.. biggrin.gif

tell me if you need it. I can upload it here

This post has been edited by earlgay999: Mar 6 2011, 04:07 PM
earlgay999
post Mar 7 2011, 01:16 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:18 PM)
last time i flash my phone is at last year. will try again soon.

guys, anyone flash their n900 to android?? any comment??
another thing, how to play flash game on fb?? i try dl flash player but after dl cant run it......
[attachmentid=2078893]
Hope you can successfully flash your phone.. biggrin.gif

Last month i tried to use android. Started with nitdroid 0.0.9 which is android 2.2-froyo. OC my phone at 800mhz. At startup is a bit laggy, but after that things become smoother.
Then I upgrade to android gingerbread-2.3.. Got minor difference from the previous, installed some benchmarking app, games, and other stuff.. So far so good la..
Installed in my 32GB so I can have better performance compared installing android on the Micro SD.

But bear in mind if you are planning to use android for daily usage. I am not encourage you to use it for daily use. Better stick with maemo for now.
Reasons: -No phone call can be made. Can receive call but cant hear the caller voice (my gf merajuk with me when she called me many times cant hear me lol)
-Can receive sms but cant send sms.
-Highly unstable. Expect your N900 to restart itself if system become really lagg..
-Other issue still under observation/investigation since i seldom use android on N900.

Last week I tried install Meego 1.1. Since the interface look very nice, I decided to give it a try..
Installed on my 4GB microSD. Excited at first. But it become very laggy. I mean very very laggy.. haha.. then I decided to use back maemo. Now waiting for official release of meego from nokia.. smile.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:18 am
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 6 2011, 08:31 PM)
default one, I never risk my phone, well....it happens too, now flash back to default again, I don't trust the backup now, some apps really crash with the phone, how come in Feb never occur and now I got the problem?

anyone can provide a list of programs to install? I have to install them one by one I think, I am not risking restore the backup again shakehead.gif

---------------------

lastest info :  cry.gif

I think I know the culprit, the mscim crashing it, once I install it and restart, internal aplication error all popping out again cry.gif
I can't get it, it works for 3 months without problem, how come the problem comes now?
Bro, I understand the feeling have to install back those apps.. cry.gif
Since I format my N900 around 4 times because of f**k-up cases/s**t happen.. Been thru that moments b4.
Maybe it didnt help much.. Try to visit this link.. :

http://mynokiablog.com/2010/05/13/apps-app...mo-5/#more-7796

If you using X-terminal, sometimes few apps got a very lengthy title. And if we type the name wrongly it will tell us the package could not be found.
So sometimes i add "-" or combined the name of the app in case error occurred.

for example: "apt-get install Headphone daemon"
If type like this in x-term, it will says couldnt find package.
Instead I typed "headphone-daemon".. and it works rclxms.gif

There is some cases I couldnt install few apps using x-term. So have to install in manually using apman/fapman

This post has been edited by earlgay999: Mar 7 2011, 01:31 AM
earlgay999
post Mar 7 2011, 03:04 PM

77 posts

I told my friends many times ady.. Its "debian" not "da bian".. They still laugh at me.. Very pity..

Added on March 7, 2011, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 7 2011, 07:52 AM)
I nomally use fapman or default app manager to install.

I still can't get it why mscim will cause the internal error, it worked for months, and I reluntant to flash emmc with lots of thing inside there
I think this is my second time hearing the word "mscim".. I really dont know what is that.. hehe.. Mind to share?

This post has been edited by earlgay999: Mar 7 2011, 03:05 PM
earlgay999
post Mar 7 2011, 03:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 7 2011, 04:15 PM)
mscim is a plug in for you to install ime character input, so in this case, we use it to install chinese pinyin-input
I see.. Thanks for sharing.. I just realize for the past 2 weeks there is always updates for the software in maemo repo. Its kinda makes me happy somehow..
Just update my theme customizer and other stuff..
earlgay999
post Mar 8 2011, 03:19 AM

77 posts

Guys, I know its out of topic and out of time..
Any of you guys here know where to get a pepper spray?
If possible around kl/bangi/puchong/putrajaya/kajang area..

Got cases in my uni la..
earlgay999
post Mar 8 2011, 07:31 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Mar 8 2011, 08:08 PM)
Hardware shop @ pyramid got...Ace Hardware...and i think all ACE hardware got...

Which uni??? What happen???
Thanks man! was thinking going to the mines cause there got ace hardware.. give it a try later.. biggrin.gif
Lately got 2 cases of rape attempt in the girls apartment. Really worry for my frens+junior..
Got ppl broke in and climb the apartment. Last time broke in and setal.. now raping.. lol

Added on March 8, 2011, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 08:16 PM)
What so serious? Guy attack guy?
Its a protection against guys for the girls.. hehe..
Pity my junior. Thank God she manage to struggle and escape.

This post has been edited by earlgay999: Mar 8 2011, 07:33 PM
earlgay999
post Mar 10 2011, 01:00 PM

77 posts

haha.. long live N900!!
earlgay999
post Mar 11 2011, 10:20 PM

77 posts

Sifu-sifu, wanna ask something..
I flashed my device just now so that I have about around 5GB partition
for installed applications.
Does it will affect anything? for example, the performance and etc?
earlgay999
post Mar 13 2011, 06:22 PM

77 posts

Anyone know how to use the qwerty keyboard for playing webOS games?
earlgay999
post Mar 15 2011, 11:54 AM

77 posts

Seems we are getting another ssu update/upgrade.. biggrin.gif

http://myn900.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/fre...ew-screenshots/
earlgay999
post Mar 15 2011, 03:13 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Mar 15 2011, 02:40 PM)
OIC thanks for the info..

in dilemma now should i wait or not.. tongue.gif any other comments guys...
In that case, I'll give it a try when its officially released. Will post the result here.
I love to experimenting with my phone. Installing and testing.. etc..
If screwed up, then have to flash lo..
But i did keep some backup like the apps list that most ppl have trouble with..

I flashed my device last week in order to get about 5GB of memory for installable applications.
Now only using half.. feel regret a bit.. haha
earlgay999
post Mar 22 2011, 10:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Mar 22 2011, 01:54 AM)
hey guys, anybody tried the aircrack thingy? is it working? how much did you donate to get the driver?
I have tried the aircrack-ng.. But couldnt get the "packet data".
Did we need to donate to get the driver?
Never heard of that. ><
earlgay999
post Jan 2 2012, 06:47 PM

77 posts

Hello to all N900 sifus. I'm having this problem since last week. My camera application wont run. It said "Camera Operation Failed". I tried to uninstall all imaging application like BlessN900, FCAM, Lowlight, HDRCapture, etc. Reboot my phone then still the same problem occur. Any idea how to fix this?

Btw, i'm using kernel power 46 and i don't OC my phone just using the stock cpu configuration.

earlgay999
post Jan 2 2012, 07:14 PM

77 posts

Already tried to remove the battery, seems no effect after that..

0.0515sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:15 AM