Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

aspire2oo6
post Oct 3 2011, 09:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

how low is your low sifu? mine is zitron set.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 3 2011, 09:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:31 PM)
how low is your low sifu? mine is zitron set.
I'll inform you later if I want to buy.Now just window shopping.
Still got N9 in my sight.

MeeGo 1.3 CE link - http://repository.maemo.org/meego/n900-de/...09-27.1/images/

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 3 2011, 09:38 PM
FlameReaper
post Oct 3 2011, 09:40 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 3 2011, 08:24 PM)
Offer me low2 price lah... biggrin.gif

Anyone tried out the 720p video playing patch?
Dunno lol. All I did was OC my DSP to 600MHz, since they say its required to play 720p, dunno if it applies to the post-dsp addition or without it. But media player just refuse to play, say codec not supported sad.gif

V249: I have 2 friends using the N900, in fact I kena cucuk into buying mine by the lol. But one of them is from penang though D:

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Oct 3 2011, 09:42 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 3 2011, 09:54 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Tried different combination of file format/codecs?
V429
post Oct 3 2011, 10:46 PM

1,009 posts

Master SEA : Does the 720p allows us to watch 720p youtube video only? or are there other application for this? Sry if this is a noob question but i really dont know.

FlameReaper : I have a friend using N900 too, but based on Taiping. Speaking of which, I once saw a girl using N900 on a bus before. Rare sight IMO.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 3 2011, 11:07 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:46 PM)
Master SEA : Does the 720p allows us to watch 720p youtube video only? or are there other application for this? Sry if this is a noob question but i really dont know.

FlameReaper : I have a friend using N900 too, but based on Taiping. Speaking of which, I once saw a girl using N900 on a bus before. Rare sight IMO.
You should be able to play some of the 720p supported file format videos & record 720p videos.
V429
post Oct 3 2011, 11:11 PM

1,009 posts

Record 720p video!? Now that's something..

Added on October 3, 2011, 11:14 pmTMO thread says KP V49 is required, but heard that KP V49 is not yet stable.. hmm..

This post has been edited by V429: Oct 3 2011, 11:14 PM
wcshin
post Oct 4 2011, 09:28 AM

243 posts

guys...
i'm putting up my n900 4 sale...
may 2010, very light and few scratches
anyone interested?
Augus7
post Oct 5 2011, 10:09 AM

Council
698 posts

hmmm, anyone gt problem with the market on nitdroid? last time i remembered there was no problem with market straight out from installing nitdroid. When i direct install again(without formatting) when my nitdroid cant start, the old market problem seems to return. tried the fix, no success
jananan
post Oct 5 2011, 01:08 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 3 2011, 12:12 PM)
Hey,I'm still planning to buy back another N900 soon....

N9 maybe out of my reach my N900 certainly is
i regret selling mine too...

even though android has Flash 11 now (few days back), when compared to N900's Flash 9, it is still one buggy piece of crap. Flash i mean.

There is no point having Flash 9,10 or 11. Even though more contents work with the newer versions i still disable Flash on my Android device so that browser performance is not sluggish.
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 5 2011, 09:09 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:09 AM)
hmmm, anyone gt problem with the market on nitdroid? last time i remembered there was no problem with market straight out from installing nitdroid. When i direct install again(without formatting) when my nitdroid cant start, the old market problem seems to return. tried the fix, no success
android market has new look. not like the old android market anymore. nitdroid will have to find a way to get the new market.apk file into it.
vaizard
post Oct 5 2011, 10:28 PM

304 posts

hello...
guys..wanna ask...can we do tethering with n900?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 5 2011, 10:37 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

^Use Joikuspot

BTW new Android Market will cause FC in NITDroid.
You guys better keep the old market because the new market sucks.
V429
post Oct 6 2011, 02:36 AM

1,009 posts

Master SEA, Here's someone selling N900 with a rather attractive pricing.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2059875/+0#entry45809792
eilaz_niaz
post Oct 6 2011, 08:33 PM

guys, when i want to d/load some theme or apps, it say this prob:
"conflict with application packages: libeinao..... what the possible apps i've on my n900 that contains this libeinao...?
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 8 2011, 10:48 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

Conflicting packages? Try using apt-get... normally via x-term, it'll work
N900user
post Oct 10 2011, 10:20 AM

54 posts

one quick question..
is n900 stable in meego..
in terms of calling and sending text..
as far as i concern, nitdroid doesnt support calls, or this issue has been resolved?
kindly advise
Andy214
post Oct 10 2011, 03:21 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(N900user @ Oct 10 2011, 10:20 AM)
one quick question..
is n900 stable in meego..
in terms of calling and sending text..
as far as i concern, nitdroid doesnt support calls, or this issue has been resolved?
kindly advise
Not sure about MeeGo for N900; but you're still best stick to Maemo. Afterall, actually, Maemo is better, just that it's not as smooth as MeeGo.
Using N9, the web browser is plain and simple, no bookmarks, no settings, no history; I still go back to N900, plus the hardware keyboard is still much preferable.
Even with FB App on N9 MeeGo, I still prefer browsing full version FB on N900, it's just different, way better. FB App got many limitation and quite troublesome for many things. I guess those that already used to other smartphone which can only rely on FB App, already used to the app. For me, still a no, the FB app still not comparable to browsing the actual full site.
I even have this thinking of replacing my N900 with a new N900, with the old one used for testing/backup. But then, too much cost involved. Sorry to say, till date, no phone can truly replace the N900; Will prefer a phone with hw keyboard, but the Droid/Milestone 3 specs is a disappointment.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 10 2011, 03:22 PM
pasrah
post Oct 11 2011, 12:13 AM

heheheheheh.....im new owner n900...can play tv on9..

Added on October 11, 2011, 12:22 ambagaimana nak setting mms ni ek..guna fmms pun x leh..adoii masalah jugak ni

This post has been edited by pasrah: Oct 11 2011, 12:22 AM
mashimarow
post Oct 11 2011, 06:24 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(pasrah @ Oct 11 2011, 12:13 AM)
heheheheheh.....im new owner n900...can play tv on9..

Added on October 11, 2011, 12:22 ambagaimana nak setting mms ni ek..guna fmms pun x leh..adoii masalah jugak ni
check with front page, depends on which company you subscribe, have different setting nod.gif

126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:37 AM