76 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go

41LY45
post May 25 2011, 07:38 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 25 2011, 12:54 PM)
Possible light at the end of the tunnel: HTC considers reviewing bootloader policy

http://on.fb.me/jog8Wa
I'll be taking that with a HUGE grain of salt. whistling.gif
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 09:33 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

lol if you take a look at the FB page, every minute there's a wall post regarding the bootloader. HTC can either abandon the page and let it be an 'fb wants unlocked bootloader' page. Again, having an FB page is quite a double edge sword, as seen in this situation.

HTC pioneered the android business. They wouldn't want a pesky bootloader issue to ruin their business. Noobs are paraniod about stuff. The moment they see all these shenanigans on the FB page they'll be scared away. HTC knows business and they won't let anything be an obstacle.
jasonbourne222
post May 25 2011, 09:37 PM

242 posts

another shitty product of HTC...all the same..point is = battery life is shit!
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 10:20 PM

3,000 posts

lol. I wonder why people don't call the F430 a shitty car coz it guzzles fuel like water. Oh right, coz it's a beast of a car.

C'mon, the same phone can last 3 hours or 3 days depending on how you use it.

Me still can't wrap my head around battery life junkies.
Ultima
post May 25 2011, 10:24 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

edited..

This post has been edited by Ultima: May 25 2011, 10:24 PM
faiz2036
post May 25 2011, 10:33 PM

1,384 posts

You Lock We Walk!

Enjoy reading people destroying HTC facebook page!

hihihehe
post May 25 2011, 10:39 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ May 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
seriously,u havent own this device yet right? whistling.gif
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 10:41 PM

3,000 posts

Too bad the Malaysian community is still not hot about the issue, or not we can roast the HTC Malaysia FB page as well.
Joseph Hahn
post May 26 2011, 12:18 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 25 2011, 09:33 PM)
lol if you take a look at the FB page, every minute there's a wall post regarding the bootloader. HTC can either abandon the page and let it be an 'fb wants unlocked bootloader' page. Again, having an FB page is quite a double edge sword, as seen in this situation.

HTC pioneered the android business. They wouldn't want a pesky bootloader issue to ruin their business. Noobs are paraniod about stuff. The moment they see all these shenanigans on the FB page they'll be scared away. HTC knows business and they won't let anything be an obstacle.
It's great to see people unite for one cause. Hope they will make the the right decision. Don't think they can just abandon the page without getting a really bad reputation. FB is just way too powerful these days. sweat.gif
DJFoo000
post May 26 2011, 11:19 AM

3,000 posts

It's definitely getting bigger. @HTC just tweeted the same 'we're reviewing the bootloader policy' tweet like a few times over the last 24 hours.

Fans just made a webpage with a list of HTC execs' email addresses with a sample email to send them. http://wakeuphtc.blogspot.com/

HTC fans will get this bootloader unlocked, or die trying (figuratively, of coz haha).
hihihehe
post May 27 2011, 09:55 AM

13,784 posts

looks like HTC will unlocked the bootloader on future devices..does that mean Sensation will be included too? hmm
phantomash
post May 27 2011, 10:01 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

http://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10150307320018084

mad props to HTC
samurai1337
post May 27 2011, 10:09 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ May 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
1. I'm pretty sure you haven't used this phone, but you just base on your past experience
2. If you want good battery life, i recommend you to get Nokia dumb phone smile.gif
DJFoo000
post May 27 2011, 10:44 AM

3,000 posts

YES we have done it!!!!! HTC promises no more locked bootloader!!! This is for the naysayers!!! It does show to be the pioneer of the business. Now a total global domination can proceed without that damned bootloader being in the way.
Holyboy27
post May 27 2011, 10:54 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 25 2011, 10:20 PM)
lol. I wonder why people don't call the F430 a shitty car coz it guzzles fuel like water. Oh right, coz it's a beast of a car.

C'mon, the same phone can last 3 hours or 3 days depending on how you use it.

Me still can't wrap my head around battery life junkies.

Word.

Get car charger, travel charger, extra battery. Is it that difficult, people? Seriously, how long do one even go on without being near a power outlet? And how long does one intend to go on with 1 full charge? Be realistic people!
stormlcc
post May 27 2011, 11:05 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 27 2011, 10:01 AM)
at last I see a light!
yehlai
post May 27 2011, 11:09 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

So Sensation is back in the game, good for sgs2 user. Don't feel lonely anymore. Cmompetition is there now

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 27 2011, 01:09 PM
41LY45
post May 27 2011, 11:36 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

The thing is, will the current devices be unlocked? hmm.gif

If so then good for HTC, good for us. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Okay, time for moto to open up. brows.gif brows.gif
faiz2036
post May 27 2011, 12:32 PM

1,384 posts

Finally, HTC decide to unlock the bootloader!

SGS 2 vs Sensation is back!

i feel a little bit confuse which one to choose!

rclxub.gif
x132755
post May 27 2011, 12:39 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

this really wanna fight againt the sgs 2... good show now

76 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:27 PM