76 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go

DJFoo000
post May 27 2011, 12:42 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

SE did not extend the bootloader unlocking services to legacy devices. I don't think HTC will want to up the ante. Unless HTC is in a competitive mood.

Now I scared they leave the bootloader unlocked, but lock something else. Then problem again.
hihihehe
post May 27 2011, 01:46 PM

13,784 posts

but i don think sensation will be unlocked since HTC never/haven't announce sensation will be 1 of the device that bootloader unlocked...
DJFoo000
post May 27 2011, 01:56 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

It'll take about a month before a mechanism to unlock the bootloader will go live.
gerrardling
post May 27 2011, 02:57 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

good for consumer, HTC is back in the game. HTC sense 3.0 is still the best
Joseph Hahn
post May 27 2011, 04:57 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

In the midst of the thanks, they posted this.
We are excited to share the news with everyone! Thank you so much. Please note that more specific details will be shared at a later date.

Hoping for another good news for my DS.
samurai1337
post May 27 2011, 05:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 27 2011, 01:46 PM)
but i don think sensation will be unlocked since HTC never/haven't announce sensation will be 1 of the device that bootloader unlocked...
I think it will be unlocked.

HTC doesn't want to risk releasing a phone that can't sell. Maybe it's too late for the release but perhaps it will come in as a patch
Ultima
post May 27 2011, 06:54 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Dun think current device tht r locked will b unlocked..
Holyboy27
post May 28 2011, 02:04 AM

843 posts

Ahem

http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/27/htc-sensation-review/
sora_world07
post May 28 2011, 04:00 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ May 28 2011, 02:04 AM)
the review and the rating doesnt do much justice. most of the review where saying that it slightly edges out the SGS2, bootloader locked and it get a 8/10 rclxub.gif

engadget reviews are weird though...
faiz2036
post May 28 2011, 04:31 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 28 2011, 04:00 AM)
the review and the rating doesnt do much justice. most of the review where saying that it slightly edges out the SGS2, bootloader locked and it get a 8/10  rclxub.gif

Maybe SGS2 have better screen,picture quality and bigger ram.. maybe..
Holyboy27
post May 28 2011, 09:51 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 28 2011, 04:00 AM)
the review and the rating doesnt do much justice. most of the review where saying that it slightly edges out the SGS2, bootloader locked and it get a 8/10  rclxub.gif

Yah, probably prototype software? But the other thing is the screen. The super LCD on the Sensation is not as good as the one in Incredible S apparently..
Is it just me or the 4.3 inch form factor of HTC's phone may have some quality issues, DHD?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: May 28 2011, 09:52 AM
ramen241
post May 28 2011, 10:43 AM

358 posts

My opinion..HTC is a big hit in the market cuz of the feasibility of available developers want to create custom Rom. And sence ui... Apart from that...nothing much la...hardware wise..Samsung still leading....
I have HTC hd..love the phone but genital comes to battery life...totally out la
benny888
post May 28 2011, 10:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I do believe this HTC Sensation will be a success in its own way. Those who love a well designed and user friendly interface will be impressed by HTC Sense 3.0.

The reviewer make some comparisons with HTC Incredible S which I still feel is the best all rounder single core Android I have ever used beating the Xperia Arc, Galaxy S, Dell Streak, NexusOne ( I have used all these phones ). It is even a notch up ahead of the dual core Motorola Atrix except for browsing

Comparing it with SGS II is unavoidable. I will get the HTC Sensation and do a performance comparison with my SGS II. As of now the SGS II is the best and greatest Android I have used
ramen241
post May 28 2011, 03:32 PM

358 posts

Yo benny....let us know how the sensation will be...hehe
Ya....is the been released in Malaysia?
zlik98
post May 28 2011, 11:07 PM

291 posts

released?
[+]
post May 29 2011, 01:00 AM

1,939 posts

roughly whats the price range?
chaostan
post May 29 2011, 01:06 AM

917 posts

insider news..price range between Rm2400 to RM2600..should be launching next month..
samurai1337
post May 30 2011, 11:22 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

That's fairly expensive. I'm sure it will drop after 2 months of launch
sleepwalker_00
post May 30 2011, 11:44 AM

318 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oLz3CT35-4

Although Sensation has Qhd screen, but the display quality doesn't seems impressive compared with Incredible S.

That's disappointing. sad.gif

This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: May 30 2011, 11:45 AM
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 02:37 PM

854 posts

Another insider news: Sensation will tentatively arrive to Malaysia on 10th June. Pending Sirim approval before it's released to the telcos. Am not sure if it's an exclusive deal with one telco or open to all.

76 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:32 PM