QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 24 2011, 08:55 PM)
haha its not like i got gaji all month.. ★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★
★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★
Feb 24 2011, 08:57 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Feb 24 2011, 11:05 PM
742 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(reef_d @ Feb 24 2011, 12:28 AM) heheh.. ONshore in my company means Americans.. they outsource IT work to INDIA, CHINA and MALAYSIA so we are called OFFshore.. maybe the term was stolen from oil n gas i guess cos they are longer in the business then IT.. for u guys looking for cheap good bulbs.. i would recommend osram silverstar.. they only cost slightly more then OEM bulb.. if i'm not mistaken, oem bulb cost rm10 per piece.. silverstar cost rm15 per piece.. can really see the difference.. if cannot see diff then maybe u 'rabun ayam'.. kekekeke.. just kidding.. QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 24 2011, 01:47 AM) yeap i think so. HKS the purple one rite? i got it for RM1 when buying my voltage stabilizer RM1 reef: owh i tot u oil and gas ppl haha~ QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Feb 24 2011, 05:15 PM) Thanks Elton, just done with him today =) |
Feb 24 2011, 11:33 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Elton, where TT? Joe or Sam, free to go along? need their help on adjusting the bracket..
Feb 25 2011, 12:08 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
sam nowdays cant join us because he works nite liao~
Feb 25 2011, 12:09 AM
158 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
make it bukit jalil mamak at 10pm onwards
Feb 25 2011, 12:56 AM
1,239 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
done Threebond . can feel the improvement on rpm and speed. now feel not very stable yet for the gear. wait few more days and see weather hav save fc or not.
Added on February 25, 2011, 1:02 am QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 24 2011, 08:02 PM) ouh ur talking about open pod la liddat. b4 that ur car manual or auto? coz i read open pod suitable for manual. (forget where i read). and summore need heat shield. auto. i think open pod are too expensive for a student. This post has been edited by xngjn: Feb 25 2011, 01:02 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 08:13 AM
Feb 25 2011, 09:08 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Tonight TT ???
Feb 25 2011, 09:26 AM
260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kerteh & Banting |
any of you have fuel pump problem? my dad's car (i always borrow from him n brought it back to my uni back then) had replaced the fuel pump 3 times... i dunno why... btw, it is a 2001 4g18 waja...
Feb 25 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 25 2011, 09:08 AM) elton say so... im ok wit it~ u coming?anyone else coming? QUOTE(afiqms @ Feb 25 2011, 09:26 AM) any of you have fuel pump problem? my dad's car (i always borrow from him n brought it back to my uni back then) had replaced the fuel pump 3 times... i dunno why... btw, it is a 2001 4g18 waja... only once~always remember to replace with a good quality pump... chiplak one spoil faster. did u look at the pump when they took it out? is it motor spoil or the wire got burn and putus? u also have to becareful sometimes... there were cases where the fuel pump is not the culprit... its wiring problem~ i think someone say before that there is a relay or fius or smtg tht can sometimes malfunction. u might be jst con to change the pump~ |
Feb 25 2011, 10:46 AM
260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kerteh & Banting |
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 25 2011, 10:17 AM) elton say so... im ok wit it~ u coming? all original pump bro... yeah, some said to me about poor grounding can also cause fuel pump to malfunction~ the pump is oso very expensive, imagine 3 times... haih~anyone else coming? only once~ always remember to replace with a good quality pump... chiplak one spoil faster. did u look at the pump when they took it out? is it motor spoil or the wire got burn and putus? u also have to becareful sometimes... there were cases where the fuel pump is not the culprit... its wiring problem~ i think someone say before that there is a relay or fius or smtg tht can sometimes malfunction. u might be jst con to change the pump~ |
Feb 25 2011, 11:57 AM
158 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
lol jerie : i say so ==
Feb 25 2011, 01:04 PM
124 posts Joined: May 2009 |
guys, need help. my family's Waja started having problem a few days ago.
A few days ago: If the car is left for a few hours, it will be very hard to start the car, need to crank the key a few time before the engine starts rolling. Central lock alarm also sounds so slow when pushing the remote lock/unlock button on the key. But after driving and park the car for awhile, the problem is no longer there, meaning that the car can be started easily. But when my dad brought the car back home and leave it overnite, the next morning, he will face the same problem again and the same symptom(slow alarm sound). Yesterday The car cannot be started altogether and the central remote lock cannot be used anymore, need to use the key to lock/unlock the door. Is it the battery konk already or alternator problem? What's the price of each ya?Need to transfer the money ASAP to my dad for him to repair the car. Thanks ya.. |
Feb 25 2011, 01:10 PM
@ThunderGod_Cid : after do the 3bond can tahan how long for the next bottle?
Feb 25 2011, 01:11 PM
battery problem.. not alternator coz after drive its ok. sign of battery is already charged again~
waja battery size iirc is NS60. for current market price u can ask any shop... spare part shop normally will sell to u slightly cheaper... if this occur even after u change battery, get ur car check by wireman. u might hav a slow leak somewhere tht is sipping ur battery |
980 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hi guys,
how much does a bulb usually cost? my bulb went off. need to get a new one. don't wanna get conned. how much is labor usually? many thanks in advance |
Feb 25 2011, 01:14 PM
means like 5k service then open up and see hav dirty or not?
Feb 25 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:11 PM) Hi guys, which bulb first?how much does a bulb usually cost? my bulb went off. need to get a new one. don't wanna get conned. how much is labor usually? many thanks in advance the low light bulb or some other bulb? the main headlamp bulb is H1 bulb. its very cheap oni. dont bother to haggle coz its not worth it... labor is DIY la... to replace the H1 bulb is so easy.. tak kan wan to ask ppl do oso Just open the cover behind the projector... take out the socket from the bulb... there is a pin that locks it... unhook tht pin... take out the bulb.... put the new one in... hook the pin back to lock it.... put the socket back in... and close the cover... done |
Feb 25 2011, 01:16 PM
124 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 25 2011, 01:11 PM) battery problem.. not alternator coz after drive its ok. sign of battery is already charged again~ thanks WhitE LighteR!~ waja battery size iirc is NS60. for current market price u can ask any shop... spare part shop normally will sell to u slightly cheaper... if this occur even after u change battery, get ur car check by wireman. u might hav a slow leak somewhere tht is sipping ur battery |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |