129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

mao2
post Feb 12 2011, 06:04 PM

118 posts

yup.. my hopefully is really hopeless~.. clash TT with another event.. sory cannot join u guyz as tonite got stage event need to participate.. aiyaa.. when can really see steven's sampan~
swk_sam
post Feb 12 2011, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Feb 9 2011, 09:35 AM)
??? i dun understand what u mean

Added on February 9, 2011, 9:35 am
join our TT more then ur idling will be back to normal
I wish i got time, tonite u guys got tt again while i am working.
yngwie
post Feb 12 2011, 09:55 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(alexis_wll @ Feb 12 2011, 02:46 AM)
i'd been driving waja for 1.5 months, but it's getting noisier .. i'm not sure if it's the wind noise, or tyre noise .. the most uncomfortable thing is, when i drive on rough road, it seems to have gruu gruu gruu sound .. is it that sound can be reduce by putting anti-roll-bar ? please give some suggestion biggrin.gif
new or old waja? worn out tire could be the possibility. other than that, check the wheel bearing and also the lower arm bushes. if there is an excessive engine
noise intrusion into the cabin, could be engine mounting problem.
tires tend to become noisy as they the tread wear out.
replacing the worn out tire / bushes / mounting and at least a dual layer all round soundproofing material will definitely improved the nvh rating but it does
come at a price.
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2011, 03:19 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 12 2011, 09:55 PM)
new or old waja? worn out tire could be the possibility. other than that, check the wheel bearing and also the lower arm bushes. if there is an excessive engine
noise intrusion into the cabin, could be  engine mounting problem.
tires tend to become noisy as they the tread wear out.
replacing the worn out tire / bushes / mounting and at least a dual layer all round soundproofing material will definitely improved the nvh rating but it does
come at a price.
bro

i remember u say last time u tried softer spring for adjustable and it feels like a boat~

1. how soft is the soft? how many kilo?
2. u found out why it feels like a boat with softer springs?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 13 2011, 03:19 AM
yngwie
post Feb 13 2011, 04:47 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

1. 5k front and 3k rear spring rate.
2. adjustable(even with soft hard) usually had a stiffer absorber rating compare to conventional ones. if the absorber response rate is slower than the spring, it will give a bouncy ride. also, you may get a 'jumpy' ride when going over speed bump.
if the spring rate is too hard thus causing it to 'control' the absorber response when going over uneven road, ride will be too stiff and this may weakend the lower arm in the long run.
we can't have handling and comfort at the same time but we could get in between by choosing the right set of absorber,a correct tire choice(sidewall factor) and also, monitoring the pressure depending on the environment.
oldtencent
post Feb 13 2011, 05:39 PM

i dont noe whether its suitable to post here...=P
JUST WANNA ASK MY WAJA driver side headlamp's projector 'fall' down a bit...so when on the low beam, can see the light one side low and one side high on the road ...
can this be fix??
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2011, 06:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 13 2011, 04:47 PM)
1. 5k front and 3k rear spring rate.
2. adjustable(even with soft hard) usually had a stiffer absorber rating compare to conventional ones. if the absorber response rate is slower than the spring, it will give a bouncy ride. also, you may get  a 'jumpy' ride when going over speed bump.
if the spring rate is too hard thus causing it to 'control' the absorber response when going over uneven road, ride will be too stiff and this may weakend the lower arm in the long run.
we can't have handling and comfort at the same time but we could get in between by choosing the right set of absorber,a correct tire choice(sidewall factor) and also, monitoring the pressure depending on the environment.
thx for the reply

fuh~ 5k/3k was your soft~ LOL... thts doesnt sound much softer then say 6k/4k like mine...

so in the end its due to the absorber that prevent the use of softer springs...

QUOTE(oldtencent @ Feb 13 2011, 05:39 PM)
JUST WANNA ASK MY WAJA driver side headlamp's projector 'fall' down a bit...so when on the low beam, can see the light one side low and one side high on the road ...
can this be fix??
there is a screw to adjust the level. when u try to adjust... is it got no more different? Like u turn n turn but ntg happen?

If it is then tht screw tercabut liao... no way to fix unless u bukak the headlamp.. n even then is not sure can fix o not... best n less headache solution is just get a new/2nd hand headlamp....
mxsteven
post Feb 13 2011, 11:24 PM

58 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT!!!!!

ELTON IS POISONED WITH CAR PC

post Feb 14 2011, 12:45 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

guys, what causes idling to go haywire while car is not moving but smooth when car is moving?
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2011, 01:10 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

how does a car idle when moving? free gear? laugh.gif
mxsteven
post Feb 14 2011, 07:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 14 2011, 01:10 AM)
how does a car idle when moving? free gear? laugh.gif
hahahahaha good one...+1
king_coolice
post Feb 14 2011, 10:54 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(oldtencent @ Feb 13 2011, 05:39 PM)
can this be fix??
I think it's the adjusting screw off placed already.
Can be fix, you need to dismantle the headlamp unit to hook back the adjusting screw.
reef_d
post Feb 14 2011, 02:33 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Feb 14 2011, 10:54 AM)
I think it's the adjusting screw off placed already.
Can be fix, you need to dismantle the headlamp unit to hook back the adjusting screw.
both my waja n neo have this problem..
wished there was a shop who i can send my headlights for this kind of repairs.. sad.gif
squareballs
post Feb 14 2011, 03:01 PM

4,331 posts

Guys,
What do u all think?
I use 5w-30 can last for 6 months (Less than 10k KM)
NOw i'm in Penang seldom travel, only go to work and back Kedah twich a week average.
Switch back to 10w-40?
Dilemma
ThunderGod_Cid
post Feb 14 2011, 03:13 PM

158 posts

squareballs : doesn't really matter. But maybe 5w40 will provide you with better protection
DaBestOne
post Feb 14 2011, 05:34 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Feb 14 2011, 12:45 AM)
guys, what causes idling to go haywire while car is not moving but smooth when car is moving?
Is this suppose to be an IQ question? hmm.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2011, 05:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
Is this suppose to be an IQ question? hmm.gif
trick question~ hahaha
jolipoli81
post Feb 14 2011, 08:02 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

let me re-paraphrase
what causes an engine to stall at idle, but run fine over 1k rpm?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Feb 14 2011, 08:02 PM
Krools
post Feb 14 2011, 08:24 PM

189 posts

Low timming?

is that valid for waja haha
alexis_wll
post Feb 14 2011, 08:30 PM

194 posts

TT always fixed location ? hehehehe...