QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 30 2011, 09:15 PM)
why go all the way to kuantan to get sscus seat? super cheap ah there? how much inclusive of installation?This post has been edited by reef_d: Jan 31 2011, 07:57 PM
★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★
Jan 31 2011, 07:56 PM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
Jan 31 2011, 10:48 PM
my main power window switch console kong today.. doesnt light up anymore.. all windows cant move from driver side.. any DIY guide to fix this?
saw the whole switch unit selling for rm160 on mudah... wonder how much 'potong' servis charge.. |
Feb 1 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 1 2011, 02:39 PM) main power window switch console should cost around 100 for waja(with light). you can diy it. just use a test pen or small screw driver to pull up the console (start from right side) and unhook the connector. that's it. i just got back from hugo kajang branch..btw, chances of the console spoil in one go is quite rare. it should malfunction one after one check the fuse underneath the steering column. sometimes it could be caused by a burn fuse. the guy there checked for me if its a console problem or fuse.. 1st he installed new console.. not working oso.. then check fuse beneath steering.. not burnt.. check fuse at fuse box.. not burnt oso... he said wiring could be the problem but by then i opted not to proceed to check the wiring cos i need to get back quick.. i'm supposed to be 'working'... hehehe.. steven would understand.. in the end bought the 3 point front strutbar instead.. tot it was cheap at 140 bcos i've asked a couple of shops last month and they selling it for rm160.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 1 2011, 04:16 PM |
Feb 11 2011, 03:52 PM
tonite got waja perf club tt at putrajaya..
also i stopped by rs dyno today during lunch.. tot wanna get some rs dyno stickers for my neo.. but they are closed.. till 15th!! Added on February 11, 2011, 3:52 pm QUOTE(tjroy @ Feb 11 2011, 03:46 PM) hi guys, my waja rear lamp was hit by a motorbike, and now i am looking for a used rear lamp, any idea where which shop i can get? i am also considering a new one too. thanks get those new LED ones.. rm280 now a pair..This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 11 2011, 03:52 PM |
Feb 12 2011, 01:50 AM
![]() Just got back from WPC tt.. More then 20 cars showed up.. |
Feb 14 2011, 02:33 PM
Feb 19 2011, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Feb 19 2011, 09:43 AM) i tot the tt is at RNR awan besar as what kampoon is showing in the map..if bukit jalil then which mamak? one of the many mamaks on the same row as 7-11 sri petaling? or the one near public bank? would like to join if you guys can confirm place and time sooner rather then last minute.. |
Feb 21 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(satria89 @ Feb 21 2011, 01:03 PM) Hey guys,anyone of you try sahcs absorber for waja? i going to change front and rear sahcs absorber rm460 including installation or rm400 just the absorber with 1 year warranty,is it a good deal? i'm using it rite now..and do you guys know where can get and best price for front 2pcs of brake disc rotor? ^ ^ initially was not quite happy cos after replacing all 4 with sachs my links started squeaking and all.. then it became less n less noisy until allthe squeaks finally gone after a month and my ride is back quiet.. for the price which i think is cheap, its ok and decent for town n highway driving.. more suited for comfort setup, cornering with sachs i feel it sucks.. kekeke.. but that's just me and i am comparing my waja ride with my other ride - neo.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 21 2011, 01:42 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 21 2011, 04:30 PM) guys...u knw that i planed to get a waja rite...but everyone scaring me that waja olways give prob,maintenance expensive and tis n that...since all u guys got waja can you compare a waja and a lancer 9? in terms of maintainance,power and FC.also the common issues faced by you.and finally the FC.. i dont have a 'lancer 9' or know any1 who have one so cannot tell u my comparison result..I knw im asking alot.but even afta doing so much survey i feel better to ask what owners op is... what i can tell u is my personal exp just on the waja.. mine is 2005 auto.. fc? when stock.. drive very conservatively 100% highway can get 600km max per full tank of fuel.. mix city n highway around 500km.. pedal to the metal 24/7 mode.. 350km? yeah.. sucks.. when moded (decat,remap&other minor mods).. conservative driving on 100% highway is 700km per full tank.. 550 for mix.. pedal to the metal mode has improved to around 450km.. not bad rite? maintainence? waja parts are cheap.. summore can choose.. u want ori part? fake part? or 3rd party performance part? all have different prices.. all easily available.. lancer parts availability i dont know.. but i'm guessing its no where near waja's level of easily available parts.. power? if stock then sure i think lancer will be more powerful but then the price difference is also big.. if u convert the price difference to modding the waja for more power.. eventually waja will be as good as a mivec lancer.. (not if the lancer u are referring to is the evo 9 lancer.. i'm sure some will say can but i'll err on the side of caution |
Feb 21 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 21 2011, 05:22 PM) not sure whats the size of waja's fuel tank.. 40l? 45l? i know its atleast 40l.. just multiply 40 x current price of ron95 per fuel..i dont usually see how much i fill according to liter.. i always opt to fill in RM.. like rm60/rm80... usually with 1/4 bar left, i can fill rm80 and it will hit over the Full mark.. |
Feb 21 2011, 07:24 PM
wow i've never had to fill 60l.. the most i fill was rm100 and that was when the needle is at E..
This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 21 2011, 07:24 PM |
Feb 23 2011, 03:16 PM
i got my 3 point front strut bar for rm140 including installation at hugo kajang..
Feb 23 2011, 03:23 PM
hugo acc shop, kajang branch..
Feb 23 2011, 05:27 PM
1. osram nightbreaker rm90 a pair.. DIY install or hid h1 kit RM199 siap pasang at acc. shop..
2. acc shop got.. price refer here.. http://www.mudah.my/Waja+door+handle-6159653.htm Added on February 23, 2011, 5:43 pmsteven.. since i swapped my waja rims from size 15" to size 16", i feel like my waja's pickup has become sluggished.. 1st i tot it was because my car havent serviced for 10k so after doing major service at dori2, it still feels sluggish.. do you think it could be because of my rim size? i'm using 16" oz ultraleggera taiwan replica.. tire size is 195/55/16.. also its been awhile since i last clean my throttle body.. elton.. threebond this weekend? This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 23 2011, 05:43 PM |
Feb 23 2011, 05:47 PM
workdays hard this week cos got nightly meetings with onshore ppl.. its ok.. we'll try next week then..
Feb 23 2011, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(b48753 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:04 PM) which is heavier? grade a taiwan replica 16" or waja stock 15" rims?i dont know.. just asking if u know.. Added on February 23, 2011, 9:38 pm QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:16 PM) thanks man, wanna ask what is the different between osram nightbreaker and hid h1 kit ? would it be weird when i change only the further left and further right lamp ? cox the middle and the sport light below is still ok and yellowish color 1 wo ? nightbreaker is legal bulb with a slight tinge of whiteness.. if your light is too white then it wont illuminate the road as good as yellow or slightly white light..the waja door handle can DIY ? is it easy to DIY the lamp and the handle ? thanks in advance man thats where hid comes in.. with 6k bulb colour your light is almost white and it gives good road illumination.. the bad news is its illegal and if not properly installed could cause incoming traffic to honk u and show the middle finger.. weird if mix light bulbs brands n type? yess... so i would suggest u change all those either with the same colour but different brands like try to maintain 4300 for all bulbs or go straight for same brand and series.. example.. get nightbreaker for high light, low light and fog light.. there are other brands and even cheap philips diamond vision bulbs which is 5000k but i believe they are imitations.. just find something in your budget and stick to reputable brands.. those sold cheap2 at brothers i've tried before and they burn out really fast.. literally, in weeks! i bought a 4300k michiba h1 bulb costing rm55 per pair.. sucks.. light throw oso poor.. door handle.. just ask your mechanic to install it for u ler.. should be cheap.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 23 2011, 09:38 PM |
Feb 23 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 23 2011, 09:57 PM) i use nightbreaker once.. not worth 90 ringgit.. keep ur money and buy any H1 bulb and you wont notice the diff.... my 1st pair of nightbreaker was great.. burnt after 2 years.. then got 2nd and 3rd pair(for neo) and they were not as bright.. i suspect i got the imitation ones.. reef_d kesian i saw ur car banjir~ yeah my neo drank alot of water last sunday.. luckily didnt fry my ecu or piggybank.. for those who wanna see some pics - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1700829/+1040 |
Feb 24 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 24 2011, 12:22 AM) wah u work wit petronas ka reef? juz asking coz i was an intern at Petronas b4. heheh.. ONshore in my company means Americans..xngjn : 80 is quite cheap. wat brand? haha. mine oso cheap one ma. they outsource IT work to INDIA, CHINA and MALAYSIA so we are called OFFshore.. maybe the term was stolen from oil n gas i guess cos they are longer in the business then IT.. for u guys looking for cheap good bulbs.. i would recommend osram silverstar.. they only cost slightly more then OEM bulb.. if i'm not mistaken, oem bulb cost rm10 per piece.. silverstar cost rm15 per piece.. can really see the difference.. if cannot see diff then maybe u 'rabun ayam'.. kekekeke.. just kidding.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 24 2011, 12:29 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Feb 25 2011, 08:26 PM) what about it?Added on February 25, 2011, 8:40 pmnvm.. i just googled it.. there was a fire there? and maybe related to a cellphone? anyways.. how is the TT tonite? is it on? i am free.. elton.. 3bond tonite can ah? and i need directions to go the mamak place @ bukit jalil if its on.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Feb 25 2011, 08:40 PM |
Feb 26 2011, 01:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0378sec