129 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

blo0dLuSt
post Jun 22 2011, 04:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
is like sss ss sound? i think thats normal for gas absorbers..
how about nyek2 sound if going thru speedbump? normal also?
brewoe_1988
post Jun 22 2011, 06:03 PM

175 posts

its not the gas sound , is like ngek ngek sound between absorber and car body...@@
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 22 2011, 07:07 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 22 2011, 04:55 PM)
how about nyek2 sound if going thru speedbump? normal also?
becaurful... later the thing ssss sss sss thennnnnnn

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 22 2011, 07:09 PM
squareballs
post Jun 22 2011, 08:03 PM

4,331 posts

Just to ask.. normally how long is needed to change all brake pads and fluid..
reef_d
post Jun 22 2011, 11:17 PM

264 posts

i did that last week.. actually abit more lah..
change all pads, flush and change brake oil and skim all 4 disc brakes.. took me 1.5 hours but most of it is because had to wait the guy who skimmed the disc brought the disc to the shop (skim disc business now they do swap basis so u just wait for them to send the skimmed disc and they will cart away your old discs).. if minus the waiting time.. everything done in less then 1 hour..
miracle_liam
post Jun 22 2011, 11:49 PM

36 posts

I just found out today that my passenger door can be opened from outside, just need to pull further up it will open.

Anyway thanks guys for sharing your experiences
keep it up waja ppl!!!
mao2
post Jun 22 2011, 11:52 PM

118 posts

Finally finish installing the brake into the car~.. nice braking feeling.. and like jerry said braking response is better since bigger pad/disc surface to bite & the 2 piston.. even with stock servo quite good oredi.. tomolo going to do alignment~

This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 22 2011, 11:52 PM
GearX_SaM
post Jun 23 2011, 04:05 AM

473 posts

When I am reversing and brake.
My waja have a small 'glok' sound. My friend thought I hit some stone or what haha.
What sound is that?
king_coolice
post Jun 23 2011, 09:49 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(miracle_liam @ Jun 22 2011, 11:49 PM)
I just found out today that my passenger door can be opened from outside, just need to pull further up it will open.

Anyway thanks guys for sharing your experiences
keep it up waja ppl!!!
You need to re-adjust it back. The linkage is loosen already, so you need to pull it further up only it can be opened.
nayte
post Jun 23 2011, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 23 2011, 04:05 AM)
When I am reversing and brake.
My waja have  a small 'glok' sound. My friend thought I hit some stone or what haha.
What sound is that?
i have that sound too. never knew what it was. haha. let me know when you find out the source of the sound smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 23 2011, 12:42 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jun 23 2011, 12:20 PM)
i have that sound too. never knew what it was. haha. let me know when you find out the source of the sound smile.gif
its our proton car specialty sound effect.. laugh.gif
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 23 2011, 06:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 23 2011, 12:42 PM)
its our proton car specialty sound effect..  laugh.gif
haha special to proton only`~
miracle_liam
post Jun 24 2011, 12:30 AM

36 posts

I also have the same 'glok' sound when reverse and brake.
My aftermarket alarm died today (installed by the previous owner)
I've been driving my 2nd hand waja for 3 days and travelled 3++km.
I am loving her, it's more powerful than my sis new honda city. climb to 100km/h easily when entering into highway.
DaBestOne
post Jun 24 2011, 01:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 23 2011, 06:55 PM)
haha special to proton only`~
kinda sucky to say sumting like that.. laugh.gif
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 24 2011, 02:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 24 2011, 01:52 PM)
kinda sucky to say sumting like that..  laugh.gif
haha wat to do.. btw im proud of mine. haha~
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 24 2011, 04:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:52 PM)
Finally finish installing the brake into the car~.. nice braking feeling.. and like jerry said braking response is better since bigger pad/disc surface to bite & the 2 piston.. even with stock servo quite good oredi.. tomolo going to do alignment~
so what did your mech do to all the karat2 stuff?

Added on June 24, 2011, 4:05 pmAnyway my headlamp socket got melted again... dammit... >.<

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 24 2011, 04:05 PM
mao2
post Jun 24 2011, 04:35 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 24 2011, 04:04 PM)
so what did your mech do to all the karat2 stuff?

Added on June 24, 2011, 4:05 pmAnyway my headlamp socket got melted again... dammit... >.<
karat on the disc? sweat.gif .. did skim on the disc.. in which the outer part is thick.. but the inner had become thinner abit.. i think can last until next year.. i did check-up few time when they're servicing & before installing.. the work is great since the owner of the workshop doing it.. all-in-all including alignment cost me rm700.. good investment as before i were quoted 650/700 for the karat set at the halfcut..

btw to who ever wanted to change into 2pot
http://www.mudah.my/EVO3+twin+port+front+s...on-10303412.htm
the seller claim its used.. and from the pic its seems in good condition.. cheap and just plug and play.. all around maybe cost around 650max.. good stuff..

This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 24 2011, 04:37 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 24 2011, 04:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 24 2011, 04:35 PM)
karat on the disc? sweat.gif .. did skim on the disc.. in which the outer part is thick.. but the inner had become thinner abit.. i think can last until next year.. i did check-up few time when they're servicing & before installing.. the work is great since the owner of the workshop doing it.. all-in-all including alignment cost me rm700.. good investment as before i were quoted 650/700 for the karat set at the halfcut..

the seller claim its used.. and from the pic its seems in good condition.. cheap and just plug and play.. all around maybe cost around 650max.. good stuff..
wow.. the pot plus labor only 700.. thats damn cheap

Added on June 24, 2011, 4:48 pmi just got back from mech.. confirm wheel bearing KO. i wonder got anything to do with my suspension and 17" rim or not..

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 24 2011, 04:48 PM
coinstar
post Jun 24 2011, 09:42 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 24 2011, 04:35 PM)

just want to find out... later brake pad finish, need to replace with waja brake pad or any other pad?
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 25 2011, 09:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Jun 24 2011, 09:42 PM)
just want to find out... later brake pad finish, need to replace with waja brake pad or any other pad?
if nt use waja brake pad then use BMW brake pad? sweat.gif

129 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 AM