123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **

mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 01:29 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 11:17 AM)
Yup when Chelsea's first bid was rejected, I think?

Watching Le Arse - Hud replay, that was a SOFT pen. If most of them could bother with Berba's and accused him a diver, so does Bendtner. And not to forget how Fabregas waved his imaginary card for that Hud's player. Classy!  laugh.gif
touche'.im not saying our players all are saints, but any player given the time is right, condition is right will do some thing its just how the football game has developed.

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 01:25 PM)
According to them yes. Look how successful Babel is. Wonderkid turned 'MEGASTAR'.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Dear Mr. Angel of Deth, don't you want to moderate Pool's thread? See the name callings there?  laugh.gif
huishh mana boleh...dia org semua level houly kowt.hanya kita picisan ja yg reti kutuk/maki org depa semua terpuji woo hmm.gif

woo baju dah sampai, how much does it cost in rm these days??with the £ not doing so well at the moment.

Added on January 31, 2011, 1:32 pmon other news jose baru kalah like 2/3 games dah ilang fire nak challenge for title??apa neh...kat england dulu he had a harder time and still had that lions roar....lawl betul la.

the above is in no relation or related to him as a potential candidate as our coach or anywhere near it.its just purely for the fun of footy side after real lost and manager come out and say that is quite funny. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jan 31 2011, 01:33 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 31 2011, 01:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:22 AM)
Lol.... this forumer is the non-sense at the highest level... I admit some of the liverpool supporter are genuine and having some good sense... but this guy...

produce Good quality but yet still fighting for relegation at certain point...
he jz pop up from no where in the liverpool thread recently...
been lurking there since 2005 and there was no sign of him back then...
maybe he is some other club's fan trying to make a fool out of himself and liverpool?
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 01:39 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 31 2011, 01:29 PM)
touche'.im not saying our players all are saints, but any player given the time is right, condition is right will do some thing its just how the football game has developed.
huishh mana boleh...dia org semua level houly kowt.hanya kita picisan ja yg reti kutuk/maki org depa semua terpuji woo hmm.gif

woo baju dah sampai, how much does it cost in rm these days??with the £ not doing so well at the moment.

Added on January 31, 2011, 1:32 pmon other news jose baru kalah like 2/3 games dah ilang fire nak challenge for title??apa neh...kat england dulu he had a harder time and still had that lions roar....lawl betul la.

the above is in no relation or related to him as a potential candidate as our coach or anywhere near it.its just purely for the fun of footy side after real lost and manager come out and say that is quite funny. tongue.gif
Imagine you're being strangled. You do know that Real Madrid is kind of a circus. The President wants A but the manager wants B. Not that I'm defending Jose but it is pretty much the same conditions when he was at Chelsea.

For the baju, RM330-350 for both home and away with one is LS. Including express shipping.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jan 31 2011, 01:41 PM
triple02
post Jan 31 2011, 01:41 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 31 2011, 01:35 PM)
he jz pop up from no where in the liverpool thread recently...
been lurking there since 2005 and there was no sign of him back then...
maybe he is some other club's fan trying to make a fool out of himself and liverpool?
I cant believe some of the bollocks he comes up in the thread anyways...no point of arguing with him to be frank. Most of them in the Liverpool thread already know this so rarely anyone replies to him.
O-haiyo
post Jan 31 2011, 01:53 PM

857 posts

The other thread is a little too sensitive at the moment. Every single posts from us are considered trolling laugh.gif . And I can't brain this shit where one poster said that we still scared of them bcos only them can score 4-1 against us. This is from a senior member some more. doh.gif

I lost count how many times they wanna mentioned about the 4-1 drubbing. I dun see us keep mentioning about how we beat them. laugh.gif
mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 01:56 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 01:39 PM)
Imagine you're being strangled. You do know that Real Madrid is kind of a circus. The President wants A but the manager wants B. Not that I'm defending Jose but it is pretty much the same conditions when he was at Chelsea.

For the baju, RM330-350 for both home and away with one is LS. Including express shipping.
huaghhh 2 shirts!!indeed a bargain and the best time to buy.back then 1 shirts costs that(but then £ was still mighty high)

Added on January 31, 2011, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jan 31 2011, 01:53 PM)
The other thread is a little too sensitive at the moment. Every single posts from us are considered trolling  laugh.gif . And I can't brain this shit where one poster said that we still scared of them bcos only them can score 4-1 against us. This is from a senior member some more.  doh.gif

I lost count how many times they wanna mentioned about the 4-1 drubbing. I dun see us keep mentioning about how we beat them.  laugh.gif
we always look past the ended 90min of football and look ahead to the next coming 90min.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jan 31 2011, 02:10 PM
yhtan
post Jan 31 2011, 02:09 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 11:44 AM)
In his defense, he has made it publicly that Real is his childhood dream club. 80m is still a little amount to justify what he brings to Real these days.

Before this thread going to be invaded, Ronaldo was nobody back then. Merely labeled as a one trick pony and played for Sporting Lisbon. He was touted as a wonderkid or 'potentials'. I am not claiming that we 'produce' him. But we provided him the bigger stage and best facilities to work with. Hats off to him, he took the challenge and had the believe to be among the best. From a modern winger he turned to a proven goalscorer.

Now, lets go back to Torres. He was banging goals for Athletico. He was a proven goalscorer. What Pool did was the same, provided him with better tournaments and competitions. That made his name to be resound in the whole world. That being said, he was already a big name in Spain. Athletico were handed offers yet they listened to Pool in the end.

So, that is the difference between the two. A wonderkid VS A proven talent. Oh and how it differs the way they handle their transfer.
Real Madrid or Liverpool as his childhood dream club? i cannot brain anymore from his statement sweat.gif

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 11:48 AM)
This is a good article. I don't always agree with Scott(ROM). But this article is brilliantly written.

Article on Berbatov

BTW, my jerseys are here. Got the package. Others, might want to check/track theirs?
he still can perform in the pitch until 33 years old, or maybe longer, because he is not the type of player rely on pace
evofantasy
post Jan 31 2011, 02:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jan 31 2011, 01:53 PM)
The other thread is a little too sensitive at the moment. Every single posts from us are considered trolling  laugh.gif . And I can't brain this shit where one poster said that we still scared of them bcos only them can score 4-1 against us. This is from a senior member some more.  doh.gif

I lost count how many times they wanna mentioned about the 4-1 drubbing. I dun see us keep mentioning about how we beat them.  laugh.gif
even worst is how they can believe a united fan could go to their thread with the tag "i am united fans" dissing/ trolling and they still cant see its jz some ABU trolling them...
they dun really see wut will happen when torres to leave the team, wut about their current roster would they wanna leave? how about attracting other players since the team is losing a high profile proven striker?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 31 2011, 02:10 PM
mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 02:12 PM

1,553 posts

well i guess the haters will always hate us noi matter we do good/bad right/wrong.

apa mau buat the pic of the banner "united:not arrogant just better" comes to mind.

at times other teams are far better then us, and we can accept them but when were on top they cant accept it.karma i guess.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jan 31 2011, 02:12 PM
verbatim
post Jan 31 2011, 02:16 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 31 2011, 02:12 PM)
well i guess the haters will always hate us noi matter we do good/bad right/wrong.

apa mau buat the pic of the banner "united:not arrogant just better" comes to mind.

at times other teams are far better then us, and we can accept them but when were on top they cant accept it.karma i guess.
why bother entertaining bunch of hypocrites la.. arent some of them denounced Suarez as cheater at WC and now drooling over him.. keke.. no class... tongue.gif
kerrigan_id
post Jan 31 2011, 02:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Jan 31 2011, 02:16 PM)
why bother entertaining bunch of hypocrites la.. arent some of them denounced Suarez as cheater at WC and now drooling over him.. keke.. no class... tongue.gif
ohh so true
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 02:24 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Jan 31 2011, 02:16 PM)
+1
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2011, 02:25 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

funniest shit is when they still believe us signing Owen is to get back at them or to laugh at them and to turn their "idol" into "traitor" laugh.gif when they cant even understand a simple fact: He's a FREE signing, who wouldnt want? just like how you would try the "FREE SAMPLE" food in the store if u think its worth the eat.

Haih some of them can really be narcissistic and everything must be about them rolleyes.gif
joonwei23
post Jan 31 2011, 02:27 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:25 PM)
funniest shit is when they still believe us signing Owen is to get back at them or to laugh at them and to turn their "idol" into "traitor" laugh.gif when they cant even understand a simple fact: He's a FREE signing, who wouldnt want? just like how you would try the "FREE SAMPLE" food in the store if u think its worth the eat.

Haih some of them can really be narcissistic and everything must be about them rolleyes.gif
Or maybe Owen don't want them. HE chose us over them, now they butthurt and find lots of excuses ? laugh.gif
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 02:31 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

the best thing is that about his departure to Real Madrid.
he could've stayed, Benitez didn't want him. (looking at the timeline, once Houllier got sacked, Benitez came in, Owen went out)

Liverpool didn't want him, so we took him loh. easy as that.
evofantasy
post Jan 31 2011, 02:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:31 PM)
he could've stayed, Benitez didn't want him. (looking at the timeline, once Houllier got sacked, Benitez came in, Owen went out)

i honestly think owen did well at RM minus his injury...
his stats in RM is pretty impressive...
and no reason for SAF nt to want owen since it is pay as he plays...
super good deal >.<
TPK
post Jan 31 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:31 PM)

Just compare him to Inzaghi. Owen still has the 'fox in the box' ability. Owen's downtime would be during he's at Newcastle. His injuries were not taken care off.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 02:35 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 31 2011, 02:33 PM)
super good deal >.<
he did well in RM, it's just that his injury is the one hampering his career, making a very bad impression on all the RM fans before. if his injury problem wasn't there, he could've continued his stay at RM.

Newcastle made a risk signing him, it paid off at first, but then the injuries started, and they got relegated.

personal opinion, it's quite a marvelous bargain to sign Owen, a player of that quality and experience.
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 02:45 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

LOL. Before Owen was signed, he had choices and that Fara Benitez didn't bother at all.

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 31 2011, 02:33 PM)
super good deal >.<
^This. Owen had a decent record in RM. Owen played well behind Chicharito. Seem has that understanding with Rooney. Paid on pay-per-play basis. What's there to lose? We definitely saw the bargain. We definitely want the experience. Hence, the signing.

On Torres, there is no other reason why he's not 'turning' up in matches. The players is like always half-fit. Rushed to matches after injury break. Plus their midfield service is poor. How can all of that not affecting his display? IMO, give him the break he wants and play him when he is fully fit. He can be explosive again.

Talk about one man team. laugh.gif

On Rooney, he just need his partner Valencia back. Once his get his goalscoring groove, we are definitely on a ride. Did he hand in a transfer request back then? My memory went kaput but I don't think he did. There were constant rumors of him not signing the renewed contract. And that fiasco on questioning the club.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jan 31 2011, 02:49 PM
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2011, 02:51 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Well there could be many reasons why Torres wanna leave. Possible he thinks the club isnt doing much, just like how Rooney thinks Man Utd doesnt have the ambition anymore etc. Apart from 1 or 2 differences, Torres and Rooney's case have not much difference. But anyway, this issue is best discussed by Liverpool and Chelsea fans because honestly i really have not much comment about it tongue.gif I dont have any agreement, disagreement or find the need to ridicule them about it because we face this shit a few months ago too.

What i know is he will either stay or leave, and even if he stays he probably would have a different idea come the summer transfer. maybe he will be convinced to stay at Liverpool between now and July? who knows.

123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:02 AM