English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **

Sheep319
post Jan 30 2011, 06:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 30 2011, 06:55 PM)
you just can't stop posting about Liverpool or Torres doesn't you?
the other side loves to talk about our match fixing problems.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 06:30 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

*awake since 1am*

goal.com reports that Tottenham have their bid for Sergio Aguero rejected.

holy smokes.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 02:24 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Jan 31 2011, 02:16 PM)
why bother entertaining bunch of hypocrites la.. arent some of them denounced Suarez as cheater at WC and now drooling over him.. keke.. no class... tongue.gif
+1
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 02:31 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:25 PM)
funniest shit is when they still believe us signing Owen is to get back at them or to laugh at them and to turn their "idol" into "traitor" laugh.gif when they cant even understand a simple fact: He's a FREE signing, who wouldnt want? just like how you would try the "FREE SAMPLE" food in the store if u think its worth the eat.

Haih some of them can really be narcissistic and everything must be about them rolleyes.gif
the best thing is that about his departure to Real Madrid.
he could've stayed, Benitez didn't want him. (looking at the timeline, once Houllier got sacked, Benitez came in, Owen went out)

Liverpool didn't want him, so we took him loh. easy as that.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 02:35 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 31 2011, 02:33 PM)
i honestly think owen did well at RM minus his injury...
his stats in RM is pretty impressive...
and no reason for SAF nt to want owen since it is pay as he plays...
super good deal >.<
he did well in RM, it's just that his injury is the one hampering his career, making a very bad impression on all the RM fans before. if his injury problem wasn't there, he could've continued his stay at RM.

Newcastle made a risk signing him, it paid off at first, but then the injuries started, and they got relegated.

personal opinion, it's quite a marvelous bargain to sign Owen, a player of that quality and experience.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 03:59 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 02:35 PM)
Just compare him to Inzaghi. Owen still has the 'fox in the box' ability. Owen's downtime would be during he's at Newcastle. His injuries were not taken care off.
exactly.

Owen is the English Inzaghi, except he was born onside and in the box.

QUOTE(zsaberstar @ Jan 31 2011, 03:32 PM)
Got my shirt this morning too  rclxm9.gif

There's this one poster on the other thread that is seriously funny. Drogba become slow and inaccurate under Ancelotti? Excuse me, who won the golden boot last season?  tongue.gif
WHAT!?

HE HAD MALARIA AND HE'S BLAMING ANCELOTTI?
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 04:26 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 04:23 PM)
i think he is referring to 1 poster which says Torres will decline at Chelsea, and as an example he used Drogba.
even so, blaming Ancelotti doesn't make sense, last season especially. he had golden boot even. this season he (unluckily) happened to get malaria, but that doesn't mean he's declined in football.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 10:31 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

" Torres is not flying to London.Still in Liverpool.Still negotiating... no deal yet. No se ha cerrado el acuerdo entr ... [via Twitter]"

dunt dunt dunt!
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 11:03 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

it'll be funny if Fernando Torres's first appearance is disrupted by an ankle injury he got during his debut.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 01:37 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Feb 1 2011, 12:51 AM)
i wonder what did pool see on carrol that they value him so high
he's a proven EPL goalscorer, can score with his foot and head, and he's tall.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 01:42 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

well, there goes Charlie Adams to Liverpool, and possibly Andy Carroll too.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 01:48 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Legendary Infopreneur @ Feb 1 2011, 01:42 AM)
and add-up several millions more because he's English.
i'd like to think add-up more millions for the future.

he's still young, and under Dalglish, who knows what he can be. a general, a doctor, maybe an emcee.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 10:41 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Feb 1 2011, 10:40 AM)
nowadays we can't expect loyalty of the players!!we cant expect someone like (giggs,scholes or gary)!if the player leaves from small team to big team(it's acceptable,wanna win trophies)!but if big team to big team(then it's for money)!it's my opinion lah!!
andy carroll for example. could've stayed at Newcastle and became a legend, but he chosed to sign contract and move to Liverpool.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 11:32 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 1 2011, 11:21 AM)
Not im not respect Liverpool fans over there. Torres went to Chelsea they cursed him like struggle la, another Shevchenko la bla bla bla, Torres legend is gone now is Suarez legend. I mean what kind of attitude is that?

Did we do that when Ronaldo went to join Real?

Haiz...
because Ronaldo didn't submit a transfer request, and he left at the end of the season.

veeeeerrryyy different situations here.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 11:40 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Feb 1 2011, 11:39 AM)
Gerrard to pass the ball to Torres to score?  tongue.gif
lololol. a super assist
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 06:24 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Feb 1 2011, 06:18 PM)
which is why i am not so happy when fans, Newcastle or other club's alike, criticizes him saying he is not loyal after professing his loyalty. I mean Torres made it public he handed a transfer request after just recently said wanna stay in Liverpool for a long time, and whether u think that act is treachery or not that is open to discussion. But for Carroll's case, there are conflicting claims. while i wont so fast defend Carroll, i think there needs to be more info gathered, whether he is forced out or really handed a transfer request. One of them gotta be a lie and that guilty part will be branded a liar.

Personally at this point of time, i would quite believe it is the owners who are lying because no news of him wanting to leave at all, not even after the Torres saga started. The only time his name was mentioned is after Liverpool tried to buy him when it is pretty certain Torres will leave (about 12 hours from the close of window). Then only newcastle release a statement saying he was sold to Liverpool, with him handing a transfer request. Very dubious if u ask me.
It could be that Mike Ashley just wants the money.

Newcastle didn't even get a proper replacement for Andy Carroll, and probably wants to rely on the youngsters (Leon Best and co) and Shola Ameobi.
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 06:33 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Feb 1 2011, 06:29 PM)
any line up prediction?

VDS
JOS Rio Vidic Evra

Nani Scholes Fletcher Park?

Hernandez Berbatov

Sub: Anders, Smalling, Giggs, Owen, Rooney, Rafael, Anderson

Villa is quite a physical side (Agbonlahor + Bent) hence JOS getting the nod from me vs Rafael.

not to forget Young and Albrighton in the wings
rafael is still out, isn't he?

I won't be surprised if I see Brown instead of JOS
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 09:30 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

BEBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Sheep319
post Feb 1 2011, 11:50 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

transfer window dah tutup, and so will my jinx.

thank you everyone for your support.
Sheep319
post Feb 2 2011, 10:43 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:22 AM)
i believe there is a conspiracy by the fans, purposely made enough vote for beckham just so he can be the number7 again tongue.gif
he probably deserves the number 7 lol.

0.0207sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:36 PM