123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **

TPK
post Jan 31 2011, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 01:19 AM)
No chance. 4-nil.
With most potential title challengers needed a replay (Chelsea, Man City) and one virtually out (Tottenham), it seems that the only hurdle to the treble is Arsenal. But well, the next few months would shape how things would go.

The second penalty was harsh actually. I don't see the reason why Dawson should be sent off. With minor pull, it shouldn't be a red card as it doesn't deny a sure goal opportunity

This post has been edited by TPK: Jan 31 2011, 01:32 AM
mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 02:30 AM

1,553 posts

red maybe bcoz=last man?

anyway thats spurs out.one part i envy them one part i happy them out another part i want the cup for ourselves laugh.gif.
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 06:30 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

*awake since 1am*

goal.com reports that Tottenham have their bid for Sergio Aguero rejected.

holy smokes.
+Newbie+
post Jan 31 2011, 10:33 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

lol ... lawak lar ....

anyways, didn't we like ... i duno ... copyright or trademark the red devil name? shocking.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 11:02 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 01:23 AM)
With most potential title challengers needed a replay (Chelsea, Man City) and one virtually out (Tottenham), it seems that the only hurdle to the treble is Arsenal. But well, the next few months would shape how things would go.

The second penalty was harsh actually. I don't see the reason why Dawson should be sent off. With minor pull, it shouldn't be a red card as it doesn't deny a sure goal opportunity
If he didn't pull the shirt, Dembele is going to be 1 on 1 with the GK. 1vs1 and 1vs2, which has the higher percentage in getting a goal? That was a goalscoring opportunity. The ref got it right. Same case with Vidic-Torres-Gerrard back then.

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:22 AM)
Lol.... this forumer is the non-sense at the highest level... I admit some of the liverpool supporter are genuine and having some good sense... but this guy...

produce Good quality but yet still fighting for relegation at certain point...
Don't bother. He's just your typical ABU fan. There are a lot of them in Le Arse's thread as well. Surprisingly, Chelsea's have been good boys this season. Although, ade jugak a few. I think.

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 31 2011, 10:33 AM)
lol ... lawak lar ....

anyways, didn't we like  ... i duno ... copyright or trademark the red devil name? shocking.gif
Red Devils Cawangan Manchester Lawan Red Devils Cawangan Crawley kot? laugh.gif
clsiluf
post Jan 31 2011, 11:08 AM

2,058 posts

Lol.... this forumer is the non-sense at the highest level... I admit some of the liverpool supporter are genuine and having some good sense... but this guy...

i thought is torres submit a transfer request ???

boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 11:17 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Jan 31 2011, 11:08 AM)
Yup when Chelsea's first bid was rejected, I think?

Watching Le Arse - Hud replay, that was a SOFT pen. If most of them could bother with Berba's and accused him a diver, so does Bendtner. And not to forget how Fabregas waved his imaginary card for that Hud's player. Classy! laugh.gif
nazanto
post Jan 31 2011, 11:20 AM

205 posts

so meaning, we LFC produce BRILLANT players, we dun go for the MU players, why??

a delusional post at max.
their saint rafa. opps sorry. their GOD rafa did try hijack heinze few years back.

yhtan
post Jan 31 2011, 11:22 AM

8,653 posts

ignorance is bliss smile.gif

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Jan 31 2011, 11:08 AM)
Torres wanted to leave because Pool cannot guarantee CL spot for now, look at their position in table and it is quite impossible
i can forsee the deal will agreed by Pool, it is too tempting with 50mil, same case for Ronaldo
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2011, 11:32 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 11:02 AM)

Don't bother. He's just your typical ABU fan. There are a lot of them in Le Arse's thread as well. Surprisingly, Chelsea's have been good boys this season. Although, ade jugak a few. I think.

every group have their own bad apples la, some more than the others tongue.gif. in fact the ABUs probably got intensified by bad apples from our own, especially retards who are more glory hunter than anything else. most important is practice what you preach...if we hate those talking bullocks and nonsense, dont do it ourselves biggrin.gif
kiasunkiasi
post Jan 31 2011, 11:39 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 01:23 AM)

They are, at least Arsene is, looking for quadruple... the one we failed to grabbed in 1998-99 season...
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 11:44 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 31 2011, 11:22 AM)
ignorance is bliss smile.gif
Torres wanted to leave because Pool cannot guarantee CL spot for now, look at their position in table and it is quite impossible
i can forsee the deal will agreed by Pool, it is too tempting with 50mil, same case for Ronaldo
In his defense, he has made it publicly that Real is his childhood dream club. 80m is still a little amount to justify what he brings to Real these days.

Before this thread going to be invaded, Ronaldo was nobody back then. Merely labeled as a one trick pony and played for Sporting Lisbon. He was touted as a wonderkid or 'potentials'. I am not claiming that we 'produce' him. But we provided him the bigger stage and best facilities to work with. Hats off to him, he took the challenge and had the believe to be among the best. From a modern winger he turned to a proven goalscorer.

Now, lets go back to Torres. He was banging goals for Athletico. He was a proven goalscorer. What Pool did was the same, provided him with better tournaments and competitions. That made his name to be resound in the whole world. That being said, he was already a big name in Spain. Athletico were handed offers yet they listened to Pool in the end.

So, that is the difference between the two. A wonderkid VS A proven talent. Oh and how it differs the way they handle their transfer.
verbatim
post Jan 31 2011, 11:44 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 12:19 AM)
That's it. SPAM done.

West Ham VS Burnley
Notts/Citeh VS Villa
Stoke VS Brighton
Brums VS Sheffield
Leyton Orient VS Arsenal
Everton/Chelsea VS Reading
Fulham/Spurs VS Bolton/Wigan
United VS Crawley Town

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:21 am
GOOD. This will be our fixtures at that time.

19/2 Man Utd v Crawley
23/2 Marseille v Man Utd
26/2 Wigan v Man Utd
1/3Chelsea v Man Utd
6/3 Liverpool v Man Utd
The end of feb to beginning of mac gonna be deciding period of our season. Win at all cost..
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 11:48 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

This is a good article. I don't always agree with Scott(ROM). But this article is brilliantly written.

Article on Berbatov

BTW, my jerseys are here. Got the package. Others, might want to check/track theirs?
clsiluf
post Jan 31 2011, 11:50 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Jan 31 2011, 11:44 AM)
The end of feb to beginning of mac gonna be deciding period of our season. Win at all cost..
suppose every match also decide the season ... not to say looking backward but league should be consistent since 1st match ...

like last season, the 2nd match 1-0 lost at burnley really make a lot different at the end of the season.
nazanto
post Jan 31 2011, 11:59 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Jan 31 2011, 11:50 AM)
suppose every match also decide the season ... not to say looking backward but league should be consistent since 1st match ...

like last season, the 2nd match 1-0 lost at burnley really make a lot different at the end of the season.
the video of ur sig make me butthurt obviously. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 12:00 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Jan 31 2011, 11:50 AM)

No. Early season blips are acceptable. What is unacceptable were the poor quality of refereeing when us playing Chelsea, twice. Okay, I sounded bitter. laugh.gif

Of course we only had ourselves to be blamed but that match against Burnley defintely wasn't the turning point. It was those matches that we had to endure after crucial trips for UCL matches that counted the most. Especially that defeat against Everton. And that defeat against Villa at home. And then we drew with Blackburn.
IcyDarling
post Jan 31 2011, 12:49 PM

1,372 posts

Does the club affect the development of players? If Ronaldo was in Liverpool at his young age, would he have be as successful?
verbatim
post Jan 31 2011, 01:25 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Jan 31 2011, 12:49 PM)
Does the club affect the development of players? If Ronaldo was in Liverpool at his young age, would he have be as successful?
HELL NO! tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 01:25 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Jan 31 2011, 12:49 PM)
According to them yes. Look how successful Babel is. Wonderkid turned 'MEGASTAR'. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Dear Mr. Angel of Deth, don't you want to moderate Pool's thread? See the name callings there? laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:44 PM