123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **

mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 12:40 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 31 2011, 12:38 AM)
Err, i cannot really spot the difference? You mean they save a lot because they don't have travel to Manchester?
aa what i meant was, they get more money if a replay was at a bigger venue.since bigger venue generates more income.some % goes to the home club some goes to the away club just tpk said below.since they already playing at ot, so they get that 1 part of that game.but per say it was us travelling, then they can hope for draw and earn more along the way , 2 parts wch is bigger in portion then the 1st they got biggrin.gif .

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 12:39 AM)
As per my understanding, since FA Cup is a one-off game, both teams will get their share of ticket sales, let say 80/20. I've tried in Football Manager, and yes, it does give a lot of windfall to the low-league teams. Not forgetting, the revenue from live telecast as well.

That's from my understanding la. Correct me if i'm wrong.
This post has been edited by mhyug: Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Fulham got penalty. LOL.
maxizanc

5,909 posts

Owh now i know why. If the 80/20 profit is true, then it's a durian runtuh for them la.
pyroboy1911

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I am not sure how is the allocation done, but say it is 80/20, that means they are allocating roughly 15k for Crawley. However Crawley's own stadium is only 5k, i am not sure if they have enough fanbase to even fill the 15k allocated space. Whether the allocation is set, or is determined based on expected attendance of the visiting teams, that i do not know.

However say it is at OT and maybe many of Crawley's non-stadium going fans will travel then they will boost the number. But dont forget not everyone can travel so that means less travellers too. These 2 factors squared off and i would expect roughly 5k of travelling fans as well.

interesting hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jan 31 2011, 12:45 AM
mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 12:43 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM)
I am not sure how is the allocation done, but say it is 80/20, that means they are allocating roughly 15k for Crawley. However Crawley's own stadium is only 5k, i am not sure if they have enough fanbase to even fill the 15k allocated space.
thats the beauty.neutrals coming in from that area would sure love to see a big club and great std biggrin.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 12:44 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

dawson redcard and 2nd penalty to Fulham.
joonwei23
post Jan 31 2011, 12:45 AM

1,019 posts

LOL fulham happy.
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 12:45 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

And Ex-Pool Murphy scored 2 for Fulham.
mhyug
post Jan 31 2011, 12:46 AM

1,553 posts

waaa...can we expect harry to sacrifice this cup now or will he battle it out???
maxizanc
post Jan 31 2011, 12:46 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM)
I am not sure how is the allocation done, but say it is 80/20, that means they are allocating roughly 15k for Crawley. However Crawley's own stadium is only 5k, i am not sure if they have enough fanbase to even fill the 15k allocated space.
You mean 15k pound? or 15k seats.

Ahahha. It's okay you guys just continue with your math and statistic and watever. I have some troubles to understand calculation. I'm off to bed. smile.gif
joonwei23
post Jan 31 2011, 12:47 AM

1,019 posts

fulham almost made it 3.
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2011, 12:48 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

15k seats. Since OT is around 75k. I use Essien's calculator, 75kX20%= 15k seats. But anyway, thats not really the point of my post. No matter home or away any extra game will mean extra income for them so there's an incentive for them.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jan 31 2011, 12:50 AM
TPK
post Jan 31 2011, 12:49 AM

Okay, for those who don't understand, here's an article that would make you enlighten. There are also some facts which I'll post here as well

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/footbal...raw-430657.html

CASE STUDY ONE: BURTON ALBION v Manchester Utd

GAMES Pirelli Stadium, 8/1/06, drew 0-0. Replay: Old Trafford, 18/1/06, lost 0-5

EARNINGS Burton of the Conference held United to a 0-0 home draw, in front of a record crowd of 6,191 at their Pirelli Stadium. They also earned £150,000 from live Sky coverage. The replay at Old Trafford made them another £150,000 from live television coverage on the BBC, plus 45 per cent of net gate receipts from a crowd of 53,564 (around £600,000 for Burton). Extra merchandise sales, hoarding advertisement income and FA prize-money took Burton's total earnings from the tie to more than £1m.

AND NOW? One year on, they are thriving, financially and on the pitch, lie fourth in the Conference and are chasing promotion to the Football League with excellent facilities ready if they manage to get there.
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 12:50 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 12:49 AM)
Okay, for those who don't understand, here's an article that would make you enlighten. There are also some facts which I'll post here as well

GAMES Pirelli Stadium, 8/1/06, drew 0-0. Replay: Old Trafford, 18/1/06, lost 0-5

EARNINGS Burton of the Conference held United to a 0-0 home draw, in front of a record crowd of 6,191 at their Pirelli Stadium. They also earned £150,000 from live Sky coverage. The replay at Old Trafford made them another £150,000 from live television coverage on the BBC, plus 45 per cent of net gate receipts from a crowd of 53,564 (around £600,000 for Burton). Extra merchandise sales, hoarding advertisement income and FA prize-money took Burton's total earnings from the tie to more than £1m.

AND NOW? One year on, they are thriving, financially and on the pitch, lie fourth in the Conference and are chasing promotion to the Football League with excellent facilities ready if they manage to get there.
FFUUUU!!! Itu memang DURIAN RUNTUH WEI.
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2011, 12:52 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

ah yes, i was looking for such articles. I guess it could be a huge turnout if it's a big match for them, coz they can easily generate 10x more buyers than their normal stadium capacity, be it own fans or neutral viewers nod.gif

Good la, win win situation. we get slightly better chance of progressing, they get cash biggrin.gif
joonwei23
post Jan 31 2011, 12:54 AM

1,019 posts

fulham 3 up now.
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 12:55 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Hangelaand scored. Bye bye Spurs.

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:56 amKenapa takde orang come up with Ref is a closet Fulham fan? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jan 31 2011, 12:56 AM
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2011, 12:56 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 12:49 AM)

Ticket allocation question solved:

Ticket sales

45 per cent of net gate receipts to each team, 10 per cent to central FA pot.

then i stand corrected, whether they have a small traveling fans or not, they will still get a big chunk.
TPK
post Jan 31 2011, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 12:55 AM)
Hangelaand scored. Bye bye Spurs.

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:56 amKenapa takde orang come up with Ref is a closet Fulham fan? laugh.gif
Is there any chance or Miracle in Craven Cottage? laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 31 2011, 01:19 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 31 2011, 01:09 AM)
Is there any chance or Miracle in Craven Cottage? laugh.gif
No chance. 4-nil.

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top