125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 01:19 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 5 2011, 01:13 AM)
Why Dark instead of Doc???
And someone help me with rooting please!
Darky's is easier to install... its all in one and ready to be played with...

Doc u need to cook the rom, u need to experiment a bit for the right concoction of base rom, csc, and modem (well at least i do XD), apps that u want and so on...

Try darky's 9.2... its easy, just flash thru odin and ur set to go, of coz there's an extra step which is to install the apps u want thru the resurrection.zip.... u dun even need to be rooted to be on darky now... XD

Added on February 5, 2011, 1:21 am
QUOTE(alvinz @ Feb 5 2011, 01:19 AM)
glued back the chrome antenna back into its place ....
super glue here is different from m'sia, its not those thick liquid form but much more 'watery' .. now its back in it's place and cant trace at all ..

hopefully it works .. wanna do a fresh rom install at the same time but problem now is i cant access to xda forums ... anyone got doc's kitchen link?
found it: http://romkitchen.org/ .. gonna cook something fresh .. hehehe
i was curious about super glue when u mentioned it earlier and i saw it would absorb moisture and might corrode... not sure thou.. XD

hopefully it works for u...

This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 5 2011, 01:21 AM
Fornaxlife
post Feb 5 2011, 01:33 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 5 2011, 01:10 AM)
hmm really... nvr heard of any problem... ask Fornx he will suck u into the dark side like a black hole...

all i ever heard is battery drain... lol which occurs to most also

Added on February 5, 2011, 1:11 am

fornx o fornx... got ur case yet???
hope jason can get it faster~
haven't. where got so fast laugh.gif
CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 01:39 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 5 2011, 01:33 AM)
haven't. where got so fast  laugh.gif
haha who knows... XD

nvr knew jason so fast order d... hahaha... SGP cases are really hot...

do u think its good investment if i get an otterbox?
alvinz
post Feb 5 2011, 01:42 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 5 2011, 01:19 AM)

Doc u need to cook the rom, u need to experiment a bit for the right concoction of base rom, csc, and modem (well at least i do XD), apps that u want and so on...
Try darky's 9.2... its easy, just flash thru odin and ur set to go, of coz there's an extra step which is to install the apps u want thru the resurrection.zip.... u dun even need to be rooted to be on darky now... XD

i was curious about super glue when u mentioned it earlier and i saw it would absorb moisture and might corrode... not sure thou.. XD

i thought of that too, but it dries up insanely fast and when i tested it on some plastic and stoneware ... it seriously glue up damn strong ...
it also mention on the panel that can be used on metal too .. so hopefully it works, becoz i dont wan to send my phone back to msia for warranty cry.gif ..
CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 01:45 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Feb 5 2011, 01:42 AM)
i thought of that too, but it dries up insanely fast and when i tested it on some plastic and stoneware ... it seriously glue up damn strong ...
it also mention on the panel that can be used on metal too .. so hopefully it works, becoz i dont wan to send my phone back to msia for warranty cry.gif ..
good luck man ^^

i was lucky enuf to accomplish the fix during an electric outage XD
TSsilentser
post Feb 5 2011, 01:47 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Feb 5 2011, 01:19 AM)
glued back the chrome antenna back into its place ....
super glue here is different from m'sia, its not those thick liquid form but much more 'watery' .. now its back in it's place and cant trace at all ..

hopefully it works .. wanna do a fresh rom install at the same time but problem now is i cant access to xda forums ... anyone got doc's kitchen link?
found it: http://romkitchen.org/ .. gonna cook something fresh .. hehehe
wow, you dont want to test first? you sure got a high patience
Fornaxlife
post Feb 5 2011, 01:50 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 5 2011, 01:39 AM)
haha who knows... XD

nvr knew jason so fast order d... hahaha... SGP cases are really hot...

do u think its good investment if i get an otterbox?
i feel otterbox too bulky. prefer sgp nod.gif
TSsilentser
post Feb 5 2011, 01:53 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 5 2011, 01:50 AM)
i feel otterbox too bulky. prefer sgp  nod.gif
otterbox more to serious protection, it is thick to protect, SGP more to style, not so much protection except maybe for scratches la, otterbox for drop and more brutal
CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 01:53 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 5 2011, 01:50 AM)
i feel otterbox too bulky. prefer sgp  nod.gif
dun mind bulky cases its just the silicon... silicon... dun like silicon cases... pain in the ass to use with pockets... just wondering if the plastic hard cover would make it better XD

Added on February 5, 2011, 1:55 am
QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 5 2011, 01:53 AM)
otterbox more to serious protection, it is thick to protect, SGP more to style, not so much protection except maybe for scratches la, otterbox for drop and more brutal
i'm BRUTAL~~ XD

nah i'm fine... the few scratches on the chrome bezel... T_T~~~~ so PAIN~

This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 5 2011, 01:55 AM
Star_knight79
post Feb 5 2011, 02:02 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 5 2011, 01:19 AM)

Do you mean that I don't have to backup my apps when flashed to Darky ROM?

But It drains battery superbly fast. How many hours can last?
TSsilentser
post Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 5 2011, 02:02 AM)
Do you mean that I don't have to backup my apps when flashed to Darky ROM?

But It drains battery superbly fast. How many hours can last?
always backup everything before flashing anything, you just dont know what gonna happen
Star_knight79
post Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 5 2011, 01:53 AM)
Oh shit! I also dunno which one to choose. SGP or Otterbox......So fan!!
CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 02:04 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM)
always backup everything before flashing anything, you just dont know what gonna happen
agreed... backup ur contacts if u dun have it in ur google contacts yet, ur sms, ur apps, and so on...
just in case... ^^

Added on February 5, 2011, 2:07 am
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM)
Oh shit! I also dunno which one to choose. SGP or Otterbox......So fan!!
Otterbox for protection, SGP for stylez... ohhh yeah~

most of us went for SGP ngek ngek... too bad jason closed the 1st batch already tongue.gif

SGP is really darn nice... the sharp colors from the vivid series... uhhhh hot...

This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 5 2011, 02:07 AM
Star_knight79
post Feb 5 2011, 02:08 AM

596 posts

I need help from you all.
Can anyone of you send me the z4root.apk?
I need to root my SGS to use Titanium Backup ler.

Then, go for 2nd batch lor.

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Feb 5 2011, 02:13 AM
alvinz
post Feb 5 2011, 02:13 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 5 2011, 01:47 AM)
wow, you dont want to test first? you sure got a high patience
satu kali get everything done .. then will head out for gym, will test it during my walk to the sports park and hope i dont get blown off by the wind ...
currently still restoring backups ..
CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 02:14 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Feb 5 2011, 02:13 AM)
satu kali get everything done .. then will head out for gym, will test it during my walk to the sports park and hope i dont get blown off by the wind ...
currently still restoring backups ..
lol unless u dun grip it properly... where r u at?
TSsilentser
post Feb 5 2011, 02:17 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 5 2011, 02:14 AM)

i think he is with shrek
alvinz
post Feb 5 2011, 02:25 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 5 2011, 02:14 AM)
i am in UK ... wind is blowing 18miles/hr above sky, so it would be roughly 3 to 8mph on land ... even if i hold on tight, i scared i am the one who get blown off .. laugh.gif
the wind is so strong u can hear those so called 'ghost' sound .. blink.gif

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 5 2011, 02:17 AM)

i think he is with shrek
He is in far far away kingdom la ... i am at far far away land from msia ... tongue.gif
Star_knight79
post Feb 5 2011, 02:31 AM

596 posts

Nobody willing to share?
CrossX
post Feb 5 2011, 02:37 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 5 2011, 02:31 AM)
Nobody willing to share?
brb with the link if i'm lucky enuf

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:59 AM