125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

yiawhui
post Feb 9 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 9 2011, 08:33 PM)
Guys,

Need help, paint scraped.  cry.gif
Anyone know how to fix it?

[attachmentid=2034815]
I scratched my bumper while reversing, had bigger scratch.

Searched online and found this

http://www.ezytouchup.com/

doesnt make your paint like brand new, but its cheaper.
TSdarkangel7
post Feb 9 2011, 08:51 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(viknesh316 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:29 PM)
Hi..
am new in this forum
have a plum red inspira..(delivery date 24/12/2010)

was thnking of installing the GT spoiler...
and to remove the current spoiler...
is it diffcult to remove the current spoiler without leaving a mark...
and can any1 recommend a shop for the spoiler in seremban

thanx
there are clips after your remove the current spoiler.. see pic below.. 'stolen' from bro WUP7100 wink.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(bEErzerker.88 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:12 PM)
greetings..

i've recently received my T.Black Inspira 2.0P (chassis no. 3xx3) on 31/01/2011 & this is my 1st post.. hope to make new friends with fellow owners/fans & learn more from u guys.. cheers!
congrats and welcome!! I've update you up front!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Feb 9 2011, 09:12 PM
mbj78
post Feb 9 2011, 09:47 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 8 2011, 10:54 AM)
aircond system is frm mitsubishi which has the heater, so thts why need to near max out to enjoy the coldness. no choice or not proton did it on purpose.
our inspira aircond is the same as the sportsback version if im not mistaken as someone did mention.
the aircond gas will not deplete as its in the close loops system, only thing is fuel consumption more only
Totally Agreed with DM3, the gas will run out if your GAS system leaking.. So if car new and no leakage of the aircond gas system. There will be no decreasing of the gas. I heard the same explanation form Aircond mechanics.
bEErzerker.88
post Feb 9 2011, 10:56 PM

thks bros Zul & Dark..

went to tint the top part of windscreen this afternoon & remove the road tax sticker onto a road tax holder which is then sticked to the windscreen.. considered 1st mod? smile.gif
rublik
post Feb 9 2011, 11:16 PM

286 posts

Going to YHI (distributor of enkei) to have a look at RS05 tomorrow morning.

Then will go and look for Oz Racing Superturismo GT or LM.

Will buy the best and cheapest to wallet hopefully
k00Lric
post Feb 9 2011, 11:21 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 9 2011, 11:16 PM)

Does YHI sell to end-user? What's your budget for the rims?
rublik
post Feb 9 2011, 11:24 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 9 2011, 11:21 PM)
Does YHI sell to end-user? What's your budget for the rims?
They dont. Just to look at rims by the car. Nice or not. Then look for dealers with them.

Budget is buy the best as cheap as possible biggrin.gif
RahXeph0n
post Feb 9 2011, 11:26 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:51 PM)
there are clips after your remove the current spoiler.. see pic below.. 'stolen' from bro WUP7100 wink.gif
What colour is his car???? blink.gif

Then post pics! Haha.

Richard... sakit see the scratch. What happened?
k00Lric
post Feb 9 2011, 11:39 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 9 2011, 11:24 PM)
They dont. Just to look at rims by the car. Nice or not. Then look for dealers with them.

Budget is buy the best as cheap as possible  biggrin.gif
here you go

OZ Superturismo LM 18 inch RM5900 rims only.
OZ Racing Ultraleggera 18 inch RM5900 rims only also.

And what tires are you looking for?

Added on February 9, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 9 2011, 11:26 PM)
What colour is his car???? blink.gif
Then post pics! Haha.

Richard... sakit see the scratch. What happened?
Yeah, Rahx. Was reversing and didn't realize i was so close to the steel cable that tied to the concrete street light pole. When i heard the sound, it was too late already. cry.gif

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Feb 9 2011, 11:43 PM
cle900706
post Feb 9 2011, 11:50 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 9 2011, 11:39 PM)
here you go

Yeah, Rahx. Was reversing and didn't realize i was so close to the steel cable that tied to the concrete street light pole. When i heard the sound, it was too late already.  cry.gif
looks like advan rz and rs~~~ replica is much cheaper~ lolss
apache_utara
post Feb 10 2011, 12:30 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 9 2011, 08:33 PM)
Guys,

Need help, paint scraped.  cry.gif
Anyone know how to fix it?

[attachmentid=2034815]
hehe, go to the paint shop ask if can touch up.

if use some paint stick, i think that's temporary fix

doh.gif
envy at you

btw, just found out our CVT actually has LSD..haha, never knew.
apparently one of the owners went for on-wheel balancing, nearly crashed the car when the tyres moved
doh.gif

well,
apparently inspiraclub forum is getting worse from what i see & hear.
people being banned,posts being deleted without any concrete reason, etc etc..

what's more pathetic, it's being administered by people who NEVER owned any Inspira!
doh.gif
No wonder la before this have people suggested to build a new forum

Luckily LYN's mods aren't like that
RahXeph0n
post Feb 10 2011, 12:32 AM

188 posts

Any other forum we can go to?
apache_utara
post Feb 10 2011, 12:35 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 10 2011, 12:32 AM)
brows.gif
rolleyes.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 10 2011, 01:10 AM

92 posts

Bro,

Know how you feel when you hear that sound, same sucky feeling when my rims got hurt sweat.gif . Hope its just paint touch up and there is no dent.

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 9 2011, 11:39 PM)
here you go

Yeah, Rahx. Was reversing and didn't realize i was so close to the steel cable that tied to the concrete street light pole. When i heard the sound, it was too late already.  cry.gif
ee7han
post Feb 10 2011, 01:34 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(bEErzerker.88 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
thks bros Zul & Dark..

went to tint the top part of windscreen this afternoon & remove the road tax sticker onto a road tax holder which is then sticked to the windscreen.. considered 1st mod?  smile.gif
haha, same same, my 1st mod too. biggrin.gif
Poadster
post Feb 10 2011, 01:37 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:12 AM)
a sample for you guys.. the voucher should look like this..

U got the INS001!!!??? rclxms.gif

Mine is INS1999... blush.gif

Added on February 10, 2011, 1:46 am
QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Feb 9 2011, 02:25 PM)
i oso not sure... just do the normal 1st 1000km service, then asked them to check the front absorber (they added a bump stopper), adjust the headlights and wheel alignment...

but there was quite a number of people awaiting their cars at the same time too...
Did mine in Sect 13 PE SC, entered at 845, left at 115pm... Damn long too...

Bro, did they managed to adjust the headlamps? Sect13 didn't know how to do it, n my DIY din seem to work...

Added on February 10, 2011, 1:54 am
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Feb 9 2011, 05:09 PM)
hehehe.. POISON!! biggrin.gif

Let me find out how much first.. Then tengok budget wink.gif
Dark, mine is LGT spoiler which is lower n flatter n more parallel to the boot, n such complements the boot lip. And the angle seems right too, so I left the lip on.

Personally I felt the EVO X spoiler is too high n rounder, so it'll look better without the lip, my dua kupang.

If based on the pic u showed, I'd paint the lip BLACK to match the EVO X, as the inner/bottom part of the wing is black... drool.gif

Added on February 10, 2011, 1:56 am
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Feb 9 2011, 02:44 PM)
Rm380 with paint and install is good deal. Rainbow quoted me last time is rm400 for the EVO X spoiler.
Dude, that's a LGT wan la...

But I am finding it strain that Rainbow is actually now undercutting Vox despite being their dealer... or hv Robert found a new source???

Still, it will be good for us as the prices are definitively coming down...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 10 2011, 01:56 AM
Pip_X
post Feb 10 2011, 06:20 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 10 2011, 12:30 AM)
hehe, go to the paint shop ask if can touch up.

if use some paint stick, i think that's temporary fix
doh.gif
envy at you

btw, just found out our CVT actually has LSD..haha, never knew.
apparently one of the owners went for on-wheel balancing, nearly crashed the car when the tyres moved
doh.gif 

well,
apparently inspiraclub forum is getting worse from what i see & hear.
people being banned,posts being deleted without any concrete reason, etc etc..

what's more pathetic, it's being administered by people who NEVER owned any Inspira!
doh.gif
No wonder la before this have people suggested to build a new forum

Luckily LYN's mods aren't like that
LSD? What is that? Pil Khayal?
rublik
post Feb 10 2011, 07:07 AM

286 posts

The cheapest I found for OZ was RM5200
cybersonic23
post Feb 10 2011, 07:08 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 10 2011, 06:20 AM)
LSD? What is that? Pil Khayal?
i think he meant "Limited Slip Differential" ^^
DM3
post Feb 10 2011, 07:51 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 10 2011, 12:32 AM)
my undersign forum below biggrin.gif

Kool ric,

try using meg's Scratch x to reduce the apperance

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:54 AM