❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

bEErzerker.88
post Feb 9 2011, 08:12 PM

greetings..

i've recently received my T.Black Inspira 2.0P (chassis no. 3xx3) on 31/01/2011 & this is my 1st post.. hope to make new friends with fellow owners/fans & learn more from u guys.. cheers!
bEErzerker.88
post Feb 9 2011, 10:56 PM

thks bros Zul & Dark..

went to tint the top part of windscreen this afternoon & remove the road tax sticker onto a road tax holder which is then sticked to the windscreen.. considered 1st mod? smile.gif
bEErzerker.88
post Feb 10 2011, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:41 PM)
you removed the existing spoiler right?? so the price inclusive to respraying the boot??

Added on February 10, 2011, 1:48 pm

are road tax holders illegal?? cause during road block it's like the first thing the police check right??
these road tax holders should have no issues with the cops/jpj, its see-through & its kind of like plastic wrappers material.. all tint shops have it, if you don't remove the road tax sticker from your windscreen now, it'll be very hard to remove it 1 year later & may cause damage to the original tint.. just sharing what i know, cheers! smile.gif
bEErzerker.88
post Feb 14 2011, 07:50 PM

went for 1st 1k service (actual mileage 8xxkm) today afternoon at PE Mutiara D'sara, they recommended to install a device called 'MagneTrap' which cost RM68.

the product is installed around the oil filter & is supposed to :-
-remove unwanted metals particles from the engine by trapping it to the side of the oil filter
-therefore maintaining cleaner engine oil

so, went ahead & paid for it while the normal 1k service is foc via voucher.. can 'tekan' the engine now :-)

any of u guys were recommended this product during servicing at this sc or other sc?.
bEErzerker.88
post Feb 14 2011, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 14 2011, 08:03 PM)
Yo bro, heard these kinds of thing a few years ago,

so far all tipu-tipu belaka lo.

If really got this kind of function to save fuel, boost power,

sure a lot of car company would buy the patent already right ?

I install one in my old Wira last time, later just cabut it off again lo.
yalor, sceptical about it also..

but went ahead since its not that expensive, now others can learn & refuse it if offered.. anyway, its up to u lar biggrin.gif
bEErzerker.88
post Feb 27 2011, 05:41 PM

greetings guys,

was at Rainbow Kepong yesterday afternoon to install Locktech (Thai), Mohawk tweeters & some carbon fibre stickers.. audio quality in my ride now more crisp & clear :-)

met another fellow Inspira owner (1.8 cvt white WUU xxxx) & 2 other friendly LGT owners, not sure if the fellow Inspira owner I met is active in LYN forum here.. he mentioned that he installed some auto central locking mechanism, anyone here did that yet? is it any good?

cheers..

bEErzerker.88
post Feb 27 2011, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 27 2011, 05:46 PM)
just notice you were on the list already smile.gif

How much did the tweeters cost you?
hi bro Sothys,

got my car in late Jan 2011, perhaps can join u guys for tt one of these days..

I was offered 2 models/types of Mohawk tweeters, 1 with capacitors for future upgrades i.e adding amp & 1 w/o.. price quoted was RM100 for the tweeter w/o capacitors & RM200 for the 1 with capacitors attached.. took the 1 with capacitors after nego to RM170 per pair, still think its a bit pricey but was already poisoned.. :-(

btw, superb looking rims u've got there Sothys.. thumbup.gif
bEErzerker.88
post Mar 1 2011, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(vivawish @ Feb 28 2011, 12:08 PM)
Bro, it was me, the white 1.8CVT.

Since our car don't have the auto lock while we reached certain speed or pressing the brake, and don't have the lock switch on the door control panel, i decided to put additional control system to the lock lor. The car will lock once i press the brake pedal, and there's a lock/unlock switch at the center console now. I find it more secure now since i always forgot to lock my door while driving it around.

Any good? it depends on your personal needs, kakakaka.

Cheers
hey vivawish bro,

nice to hv met u at Rainbow Kepong last Sat & exchange some info abt our Inspiras, great to know u r here in LYN forum also.. I think the auto central locking mechanism that u installed is a good feature to have in our rides.. thumbup.gif

how much did Robert charge u for that?
bEErzerker.88
post Mar 1 2011, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(dessimo @ Mar 1 2011, 07:35 AM)
Wow. You are a 'brave' man to visit visit Rainbow. Just bring a big fat wallet full of cash.  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
ha.. ha.. bro dessimo is right, Robert will poison u with his products.. he kept poisoning me to install the visor at RM190 per set (before nego) which I declined but installed tweeters & carbon stickers instead.. so, was poisoned 1 way or the other but happy with my choice thumbup.gif

cheers..
bEErzerker.88
post Mar 3 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Krepek @ Mar 3 2011, 01:22 AM)
Any wiring/mod/drill hole issues? Void car Warranty or not? Any body who's fixed can give comments? Actually interested but memang very gabra when thinking of fixing the big stuffs..
hi bro krepek,

I installed locktech on my ride (2.0 P) last week at Rainbow Kepong, it was easy installation under an hour & no need to cut wire nor drill holes.. its a double lock for that added security, am sure bro shorty would have no problem fixing it as he has installed it on a few Inspiras already..

oh.. btw, bro shorty.. am very interested to install the active subwoofer, its fixed under the front passenger seat right? RM299?

cheers..
bEErzerker.88
post Mar 8 2011, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 7 2011, 08:20 PM)
Really great to meet u all at Rainbow just now.
That dem sticker RM100... Will get it next week!

Next week:
RM100 stickers!
Evo X spoiler~!
Red reflector change to LED lights + extra brake flashing lights!
hi Pip_X,

guess those must be the carbon fiber stickers for the B-pillars right? I got mine done at Rainbow with the silver chrome lining at the rear boot carbon stickered as well.. smile.gif

bEErzerker.88
post Mar 8 2011, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:39 AM)
wats a B pillar btw? sad.gif
oh.. thats the black part between the front window & back window, its actually part of the front door (at the most left hand side next to the window) you can paste carbon fiber sticker on that part..

bEErzerker.88
post Mar 9 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Pakko @ Mar 9 2011, 09:34 PM)
i am going to get my 2.0p white within this few days.
Would you guyz please kindly share your opinion what kind of touch up to do after getting the car
without void the warranty.

So i am thinking the few first things to do would be ermm...
-install anti-theft (which brand and type is better? what about locktech?)
-install door visor (which brand?)
-apply synthetic wax (planning to get that from maguiars.Maybe will go for Sierra Glow after 1yr. Any other recommendation?)
-car seat cover (any idea where can i get the synthetic leather cover that cover the whole seats?or any other better idea?)
*btw.. where can i get all that stuff?

Thats all i could come out with for now.. If you guyz have any other opinions to add, please kindly do so
by reply or pm me.

Thank you.
congrats to you for a future awesome ride, those are quite useful mods that you have planned but car seat cover? our Inspira 2.0P already comes with leather seat, will be a bit odd to have that car seat cover.. anyway, guess its personal preference.. as long as you're happy with it.. smile.gif

be prepared for other poisons/mods from fellow Inspirians here..

cheers..

0.0751sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:24 PM