125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

RahXeph0n
post Mar 9 2011, 11:47 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Mar 9 2011, 11:43 PM)
well, i already got my car so i just browse only. Didnt bother to read the fine print of those T&C.  biggrin.gif
Havent seen you in awhile!
k00Lric
post Mar 9 2011, 11:49 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 9 2011, 11:47 PM)
Havent seen you in awhile!
Yo bro,

Hardly checks the inspira thread these days. How's your car bro?
dessimo
post Mar 9 2011, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 9 2011, 11:45 PM)
How i know??? maybe you looking for a second Inspira ma... since interest soooooo cheap.....

Can make it JENGA mobile number 2... after JENGA mobile number one Dessimo...
What?! Suddenly my name came out pulak. Jenga Jenkins won't be too pleased to hear this. hmm.gif

Btw, wonder why the attractive interest rates. Proton hungry for sales ka?
Poadster
post Mar 10 2011, 12:14 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Mar 9 2011, 11:49 PM)
What?! Suddenly my name came out pulak. Jenga Jenkins won't be too pleased to hear this.  hmm.gif

Btw, wonder why the attractive interest rates. Proton hungry for sales ka?
Clear access 1.8CVT stocks.... coz most buyers opt to pay RM7K more for the 2.0P...
RahXeph0n
post Mar 10 2011, 12:46 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Mar 9 2011, 11:49 PM)
Yo bro,

Hardly checks the inspira thread these days. How's your car bro?
Car's ok... except for the water spots... annoying, and no idea how to get rid and prevent them >.< everyday rain aiihh haha.
miuk
post Mar 10 2011, 12:48 AM

768 posts

Here's something for you guys to try out. If you remember Azman's diy mod to cut/enlarge the front air intake grills (the plastic cover above the radiator).
So to decide whether worth it to cut the plastic (sayang to cut), i've tried removing the whole plastic thing to feel if any difference.

Verdict: Quite a big difference once removed. Less lag when press the throttle.

So to remove the plastic assembly, just use your nails to remove 4 lugs at the top of the assembly. Then remove the 2 screws joining the air filter intake to the front assembly. Done, can remove the whole plastic assembly. Then screw back the 2 screws so that the air filter intake don't move about. test drive.
DM3
post Mar 10 2011, 07:42 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:22 PM)
I suppose this is their website? http://www.ezytouchup.com/

I just placed an order there....
another option can get frm most hypermarket is the Autospa colour touch up, got the paint codes to match ur car also.
XCInspire
post Mar 10 2011, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(miuk @ Mar 10 2011, 12:48 AM)
Here's something for you guys to try out. If you remember Azman's diy mod to cut/enlarge the front air intake grills (the plastic cover above the radiator).
So to decide whether worth it to cut the plastic (sayang to cut), i've tried removing the whole plastic thing to feel if any difference.

Verdict: Quite a big difference once removed. Less lag when press the throttle.

So to remove the plastic assembly, just use your nails to remove 4 lugs at the top of the assembly. Then remove the 2 screws joining the air filter intake to the front assembly. Done, can remove the whole plastic assembly. Then screw back the 2 screws so that the air filter intake don't move about. test drive.
Really?? Must try later...

Pip_X
post Mar 10 2011, 09:26 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 10 2011, 07:42 AM)
another option can get frm most hypermarket is the Autospa colour touch up, got the paint codes to match ur car also.
I did it, my scratch semakin cacat.
My Pendidikan Seni got E-.
XCInspire
post Mar 10 2011, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 9 2011, 11:19 PM)

XC... where did u do the "brake auto lock" and how much? Wiring cut???
Did it at SS2, this shop does for lancers too but he found out our inspira wiring slightly different. Alls well now, wires sure need to tap to get signals, no such thing as plug & play for these devices. Rm150 cause our wiring is not the simple proton type. If u want to add another lock/unlock switch at the centre console (so passengers can manually lock the doors when driver need to leave the car to get something while engine running), add RM30. PM me for details.

sityong
post Mar 10 2011, 09:53 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 10 2011, 09:31 AM)
Did it at SS2, this shop does for lancers too but he found out our inspira wiring slightly different. Alls well now, wires sure need to tap to get signals, no such thing as plug & play for these devices. Rm150 cause our wiring is not the simple proton type. If u want to add another lock/unlock switch at the centre console (so passengers can manually lock the doors when driver need to leave the car to get something while engine running), add RM30. PM me for details.
RM150+30 is worth, got photo for the center console? auto lock when brake or accelerate?
XCInspire
post Mar 10 2011, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(sityong @ Mar 10 2011, 09:53 AM)
RM150+30 is worth, got photo for the center console? auto lock when brake or accelerate?
Lock when press brake. Unlock when u turn off the engine/ACC. If u drop a passenger and u still pressing the brake (obviously else car will move), the door will lock upon closing, not when u press the brake again for 2nd time. So its quite convenient. The centre console switch uses the 'power window rocker switch' type aka up/down = lock/unlock. I place it at the square slot where heater switch is located for euro models. Will try post pic later.

Those rpm lock (lock when u ur rpm reaches 2K) is not popular now and less secured, means u need to move up to 2K then only lock, if u are idling or moving slowly in a jam after starting off.. it is not locked.

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 10 2011, 10:31 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Mar 10 2011, 09:53 AM)
so reli theres no plug an play rite? i was wondering

haha, anyway those interested to get it done can pm me, including switch its rm 140, my switch i ussually put on the below right side of the steering , easier for us to on off smile.gif tongue.gif

1 year warranty smile.gif
Poadster
post Mar 10 2011, 10:57 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:31 AM)
so reli theres no plug an play rite? i was wondering

haha, anyway those interested to get it done can pm me, including switch its rm 140, my switch i ussually put on the below right side of the steering , easier for us to on off smile.gif tongue.gif

1 year warranty smile.gif
Interesting.... so its the same as XCInspire's lock, where u press brake and it will lock??

Have u installed it in any car yet?? Tomolo Krepek is going to find u rite?? Bro... ur switch is what type?? Was thinking to install the switch at the right side where the 3 fake switches are.... can ka??

Eh.... i tot i hv special price?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 10 2011, 11:09 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 10 2011, 10:57 AM)
Interesting.... so its the same as XCInspire's lock, where u press brake and it will lock??

Have u installed it in any car yet?? Tomolo Krepek is going to find u rite?? Bro... ur switch is what type?? Was thinking to install the switch at the right side where the 3 fake switches are.... can ka??

Eh.... i tot i hv special price??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
shh, i give u nicer switch:) wink.gif

haven, still waiting for one inspira haha, see later bro underworld got fix or not lo

yup, mine also press brake will lock...
bro krepek is tomolo haha
Poadster
post Mar 10 2011, 11:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:09 AM)
shh, i give u nicer switch:) wink.gif

haven, still waiting for one inspira haha, see later bro underworld got fix or not lo

yup, mine also press brake will lock...
bro krepek is tomolo haha
Lemme plan my time tomolo....

Psst... pls PM me yr contact... i just realise i nvr saved.... blush.gif blush.gif
XCInspire
post Mar 10 2011, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 10 2011, 10:57 AM)

Eh.... i tot i hv special price??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Poadster, the idea of that extra switch is for your passengers to lock the car while you go out, otherwise no need to kacau to add additional switch at the 3 blank switch area. U can always unlock/lock via the existing driver door lock. The brake lock already comes with a push type reset/unlock switch but I wanted a rocker type which locks and unlock.

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 10 2011, 11:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 10 2011, 11:22 AM)
Lemme plan my time tomolo....

Psst... pls PM me yr contact... i just realise i nvr saved.... blush.gif  blush.gif
doh.gif bro my sig written my num so big d wor hhaa

wa, coming tomolo? than u can meet bro krepek haha

u poison him he poison u thumbup.gif

Poadster
post Mar 10 2011, 12:12 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 10 2011, 11:29 AM)
Poadster, the idea of that extra switch is for your passengers to lock the car while you go out, otherwise no need to kacau to add additional switch at the 3 blank switch area. U can always unlock/lock via the existing driver door lock. The brake lock already comes with a push type reset/unlock switch but I wanted a rocker type which locks and unlock.
Oh... ya hor....

Is there a special dedicated place in the center console that can install this switch??
yiawhui
post Mar 10 2011, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:38 AM)
doh.gif  bro my sig written my num so big d wor hhaa

wa, coming tomolo? than u can meet bro krepek haha

u poison him he poison u thumbup.gif
and shorty smile big big after both kena poisoned ....

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:09 AM