2,795 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 7 2011, 09:46 PM)
hmm, I need Blu-Ray 3D that really POPS out of the screen
...and? Grab you by the balls? laugh.gif

47ronin
post Feb 7 2011, 10:56 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 7 2011, 06:22 PM)
the question is how many people going to realize the different?
some dun even have proper tv, just use CRT  whistling.gif
some dun even have proper HT, just use tv speaker  whistling.gif
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 7 2011, 06:25 PM)
Ha Master Chan Kung Hei Fatt Choy.. CNY not over oredi start to squeeze my balls meh?  sweat.gif U forgot to ad no.3, some buy and sell (for business sake) but act like for own collection.  brows.gif
aren't you both inter-related somehow?

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 7 2011, 10:43 PM)
Festive season not over yet, already start pulling each other balls  doh.gif .....Time to rejoice and buy more BDs  thumbup.gif
each other?

low98944
post Feb 7 2011, 11:13 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 7 2011, 10:43 PM)
"You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? Then who
do you think you're talking to?"
He is talking to me tongue.gif laugh.gif
Ares187
post Feb 8 2011, 12:48 AM

1,096 posts

Born to Raise Hell Blu-ray Announced

Paramount Home Entertainment has announced the Blu-ray release of Born to Raise Hell, with a street date of April 19. This direct-to-video action movie stars Steven Seagal (who also wrote the screenplay) as an Interpol agent bent on avenging the death of one of his men, killed while investigating drug trafficking in Eastern Europe.

No special features have been listed.
Ares187
post Feb 8 2011, 12:49 AM

1,096 posts

South Park Season 14 Blu-ray Announced

Paramount Home Entertainment has announced South Park: The Complete Fourteenth Season for Blu-ray release on April 26. This BD set includes all 14 episodes from the 14th season of this animated series, where Stan, Kyle, Cartman and Kenny dive into social networking, defend against annoying Jersey "muff cabbage" and finally reveal the secret identity of Mysterion in an epic three-part saga.

Special features include:

* Mini audio commentaries on each episode
* Deleted scenes

Ares187
post Feb 8 2011, 12:53 AM

1,096 posts

Eureka Announces Two Antonioni Films on Blu-ray

Eureka Entertainment has announced two early films from Italian director Michelangelo Antonioni for Blu-ray release on March 21: La signora senza camelie (1953) and Le Amiche (1955). The latter features a recent restoration by Cineteca di Bologna, L'Immagine Ritrovata, and Martin Scorsese's Film Foundation. Both will be presented in dual-format Blu-ray/DVD editions.

Special features includes:

La signora senza camelie

* New and exclusive video introduction to the film with critic and teacher Gabe Klinger
* New and exclusive video featuring Gabe Klinger discussing Antonioni in the context of the Italian production system of the 1950s
* A booklet containing newly translated critical pieces about the film, excerpts of interviews with Antonioni, and a lengthy debate between Antonioni and critic Luigi Chiarini on the subject of the film

Le Amiche

* New and exclusive video introduction to the film with critic and teacher Gabe Klinger
* New and exclusive video featuring Gabe Klinger discussing the arc of Antonioni's entire career
* A booklet containing newly translated critical pieces about the film, excerpts of interviews with Antonioni, and more

La signora senza camelie

(1953)

Drama | Romance

A story about a beautiful Milanese shop clerk (Lucia Bosé) who briefly becomes a movie star. She soon discovers than she is fenced in and humiliated, with a new and rich husband who can't tolerate her romantic scenes -- he prefers her to play Joan of Arc, with disastrous consequences.

Le Amiche
(1955)

Romance | Drama

Blockbuster: Buy or Rent Online A self-made woman, coming from humble means, travels to Turin to scout locations for her successful beauty salon chain. At the hotel, she encounters some upper-middle class bourgeoise women to whom she finds herself drawn into their friendships.

Ares187
post Feb 8 2011, 12:54 AM

1,096 posts

Rumor: Friends Season 1 Blu-ray in 2011

Spanish site Zona DVD is reporting that Warner Home Video is currently working on the first season of the acclaimed sitcom Friends for release on Blu-ray. This title will reportedly be, along with the Superman Ultimate Collector's Edition, one of the studio's major releases for 2011. The video will be remastered using the original film elements. Other details are still pending.

It must be noted that over a year ago (see Blu-ray.com, November 30, 2009), Zona DVD had also reported that Friends and The West Wing were going to be released in 2010, but the rumor was soon denied and neither of those series got a Blu-ray release then.
Ares187
post Feb 8 2011, 12:56 AM

1,096 posts

A.I. Blu-ray Date Changed Again

The Blu-ray release of Steven Spielberg's A.I. Artificial Intelligence, initially slated for February 15 but later delayed to April 12 (see Blu-ray.com, December 6, 2010 and January 6, 2011), will finally hit store shelves a week earlier than the revised date – in other words, on April 5. Technical specifications and special features are unchanged.

This post has been edited by Ares187: Feb 8 2011, 01:23 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 8 2011, 03:23 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

A.I. Blu-ray Date Changed Again

The Blu-ray release of Steven Spielberg's A.I. Artificial Intelligence, initially slated for February 15 but later delayed to April 12 (see Blu-ray.com, December 6, 2010 and January 6, 2011), will finally hit store shelves a week earlier than the revised date – in other words, on April 5. Technical specifications and special features are unchanged.

April 12th? Didn't notice its getting later release..

QUOTE(47ronin @ Feb 7 2011, 10:56 PM)
each other?
They are ... mates whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 8 2011, 03:32 AM
nazmanson
post Feb 8 2011, 06:33 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

NEWS ALERT !

The price of Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax: The Big 4 - Live from Sofia, Bulgaria Blu-ray has dropped to 16.99 thumbup.gif

Time to buy laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Feb 8 2011, 09:24 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Feb 7 2011, 10:56 PM)
how are we related? hmm.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
He is talking to me  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
i thought you have htib?
Jenn77
post Feb 8 2011, 09:40 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 8 2011, 09:24 AM)
how are we related?  hmm.gif
Like that also dunno meh Master Chan? Both of us got BALLS la.. doh.gif Btw, a present for my wife,

user posted image USD 19.99 Good Price!

This one lagi best, NAZ, dont wait la.. grab la.. buy edi dont forget to lend me.. rclxms.gif

user posted image USD 16.99

This one really squeeze my nuts~! doh.gif I bought it at USD 14.99

user posted image USD 12.99

TSAndrewtst
post Feb 8 2011, 09:52 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Minority Report - Steelbook UK Edition Review - my 1st time review on BD I own biggrin.gif

Packaging
  • Loving the steelbook cover design, at least it was nicer a lot than normal UK edition or US edition which I found it look ugly. UK edition was release by Fox where the US edition was release by Paramount.
  • Include 5 exclusive art cards, well printed and nice.
  • BD is region Free which cover 3 regions A, B & C.
  • Additional Digital Copy disc is included for iPod/iPhone or Windows Media format, you need a valid UK iTunes account before you can redeem on it for iPod/iPhone format.
Story
  • For me this is by far the greatest movie act by Tom Cruise before he gone mad on Scientology.
  • One of the best Steven Spielberg directing film.
Extra Features
  • All new features is in HD quality and well done, I specifically loving the new added "The Future According to Steven Spielberg".
  • "Minority Report: Commercials of the Future" is another nonsense but fun extra features, it did well like World of Precrime is really exist. ha! ha
  • Old DVD features is included in SD quality as well in two categories "2002 features" & "archive".
Picture Quality
  • Extremely well transfer in BD, even though this UK release is only 27GB for film itself & include the extra features in same disc which is by far means lower bit rate use than in US edition as film itself already hock up to 47GB and extra features all in 2nd disc.
  • From web review, it seems not a big different in PQ at both conversion which you hardly notice the differences thus UK edition even eliminate a top & bottom "tramline" issue in US release. Well done Fox.
  • Slightly grain in acceptable level and best suite to the film.
  • The color in overall has been change compare with what I seen previously on theater or DVD. Less bluish but well tones in overall, the new recolor which even more outstanding the film feel.
Audio Quality
  • I don't own any HT or even a HTiB, I am one of kind maskedchan means, Ops! tongue.gif, but the sound is already crazy outstanding even out only from TV speaker itself. Loving it!
  • Ops! maybe I not qualified judge on this tongue.gif
~ END ~ A must have in BD collection. 10 out of 10 score.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 8 2011, 10:35 AM
Ares187
post Feb 8 2011, 10:31 AM

1,096 posts

Tron Blu-ray Update - UK Gets Limited Edition

Play.com recently tweeted the news they had a global exclusive Tron: Legacy set, and that it would be limited to just 1000 pieces.

Wrapped in 'Cube' packaging it includes both Tron and Tron: Legacy Blu-ray discs complete with exclusive O-ring packaging, the Daft Punk movie soundtrack on CD, collectable Tron: Legacy art cards and Tron Betrayal, the Tron" Legacy prequel graphic novel.

Each set will be individually numbered and the blue and orange indentity discs recreated in rainbow holographic foil, while all the discs, the cards and the novel will be held inside a central column, revealed by lifting the lid.

As you'd imagine, this being a 1000-piece limited edition, the price is higher than many other exclusive releases, at £69.99. Considering the two films can be had for a third of that price, you're going to have to really want the novel, cards and special packaging!

TSAndrewtst
post Feb 8 2011, 11:52 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Oh My GOD! I just receive a love letter from POS Malaysia:

** Peti Tidak Muat?!? Oh! No!!!

Jenn77
post Feb 8 2011, 11:57 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 8 2011, 11:52 AM)

At least they inform u.. u import Elephant r? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Feb 8 2011, 11:57 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Feb 8 2011, 12:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 8 2011, 11:57 AM)
At least they inform u.. u import Elephant r?  biggrin.gif

Ha! Ha! Ha! ..... I think so...haha...

Later go collect biggrin.gif
Jenn77
post Feb 8 2011, 12:23 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 8 2011, 12:07 PM)
Ha! Ha! Ha! ..... I think so...haha...

Later go collect biggrin.gif
My PS3 game, the guy just throw inside my house on the car porch.. I came back at nite lucky reverse car didnt crush it.. else gonna kill that postman.. i think on the sun at least 5-6 hrs!
terranova
post Feb 8 2011, 01:35 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 8 2011, 09:52 AM)
Minority Report - Steelbook UK Edition Review - my 1st time review on BD I own  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the review. I have one of these steelbooks too. When you finally settle on getting a proper HT system including a decent sub, pls. rewatch this again and be awed by the immersive surrounds (e.g. thunderstorm scenes) and tight LFEs during the stun gun and airpods (flying transporters) scenes.
maskedchan
post Feb 8 2011, 01:37 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 8 2011, 09:40 AM)
Like that also dunno meh Master Chan? Both of us got BALLS la..  doh.gif Btw, a present for my wife,

wah...not even one month your retirement whistling.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 8 2011, 09:52 AM)
Minority Report - Steelbook UK Edition Review - my 1st time review on BD I own  biggrin.gif

[/list]Audio Quality[list]
[*]I don't own any HT or even a HTiB, I am one of kind maskedchan means, Ops! tongue.gif, but the sound is already crazy outstanding even out only from TV speaker itself. Loving it!
[*]Ops! maybe I not qualified judge on this tongue.gif
dont u think u need stop buying BD and get proper HT just like jenn77 'stop' buying BD to get 'Teebee' whistling.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 8 2011, 11:52 AM)

u need buy special box already...
or tell them ur car park is huge...can park your box anywhere he like laugh.gif

116 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:22 AM