post Feb 28 2011, 08:38 PM

owner of hd660 here. hi guys

Shoot@M3
post Feb 28 2011, 09:21 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

wah u still modding urs till now ah sweat.gif
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Feb 28 2011, 07:35 PM)
Put too much blu-tac again in my attempt to mod 660. LOL!
Bass is literally zero. Pfffttttt.

And I terputus one of the wires... crap.
waycome rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fszkixk1 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:38 PM)
owner of hd660 here. hi guys
fszkixk1
post Feb 28 2011, 11:58 PM

ayo.. i thought somethings wrong with the hd660. bass distortion
tongue.gif seems like the front panel is faulty
Shoot@M3
post Mar 1 2011, 12:37 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

front panel? u mean of your desktop?
in that case better use behind one or direct to the sound card
btw HD660 need to drive using better source i think as it has higher impedance, 150Ohm. Only then you can get better results smile.gif
QUOTE(fszkixk1 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:58 PM)
ayo.. i thought somethings wrong with the hd660. bass distortion
tongue.gif seems like the front panel is faulty
fszkixk1
post Mar 1 2011, 12:47 AM

yup my dekstop.
higher impedance.. hmm I'm only using it for my PC

i chose 660 only because of the outside noise isolation tongue.gif

After browsing few websites about bass distortion/clipping now I seem to know what my problem was biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fszkixk1: Mar 1 2011, 02:11 AM
tunertoobe
post Mar 1 2011, 07:18 AM

9,309 posts

Any owners of HD330 would like to comment on the sound?
Nevermind...I think the 668B is for me. Just a question of when I'm ready. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Mar 1 2011, 07:30 AM
Shoot@M3
post Mar 1 2011, 11:51 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Bro, they say that the HD330 and HD660 is the same, it's just that the HD330 is semi-open while HD660 is closed
rclxms.gif 668B
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 1 2011, 07:18 AM)
Any owners of HD330 would like to comment on the sound?
Nevermind...I think the 668B is for me. Just a question of when I'm ready.  tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Mar 1 2011, 05:49 PM

9,309 posts

They look (at least in paper) that they would suit my soon to come HM-601. tongue.gif

Then again, I would have to consider the RE0 into my budget. That could hurt my chances of getting the 668B.
Bonchi
post Mar 1 2011, 07:47 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

re0 as in headdirect re0?
tunertoobe
post Mar 1 2011, 08:32 PM

9,309 posts

Yes, or Hifiman RE0. smile.gif
But it is twice as expensive, but would pair very well with the 601, as they are from the same company, and the 601's treble roll-off would mean a bright sounding output would suit it quite well.

Because of the price tag, I'm more and more inclined towards the 668B, but because the RE0 is an IEM, it appeals to me more on that front.

For now, I'm waiting for my Radius DDM which is being sent for warranty, and my HM-601 from Jaben. The DDM 'should' sound very dark as it too has a bit of a treble roll off. So right now searching for a headphone or IEM(preferably IEM) that is a bit brighter and airier than the DDM.

Also buying a C30, which should arrive in around 2 weeks. Planning on using that as my ultra-portable rig, for jogging and stuff. tongue.gif So and IEM would be great, but I really really really really really would like to know what a good headphone sound like.

So much going on for me this year. laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Mar 1 2011, 11:11 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

wow radius DDM.. that one sounded pretty on par with ie8 if im not mistaken (only heard them for a few minutes and they're not burned in)

well..its not really hard to own a 668b because of its price tag but as for RE0.. i dont know :/ some reason i dont really like it eventhough im a detail lover (i felt the highs doesnt sustain long enough.. it disappears a little to quick) i ended up getting a shroom EB (which i find much more natural sounding) while waiting for ETY's ER4S to arrive laugh.gif
tunertoobe
post Mar 1 2011, 11:18 PM

9,309 posts

The bass on that thing is the best I've heard so far. Plus, organic instruments and male vocals sound oh so sweet. biggrin.gif

I've already PM'ed trio regarding the 668B. We'll see how the DDM fairs with the 601 first. If I feel they are way too dark and the treble makes me feel wanting to put my hands in the music and pull them out, then the 668B will have the green light. laugh.gif
iamyuanwu
post Mar 2 2011, 01:57 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:21 PM)
wah u still modding urs till now ah  sweat.gif
waycome  rclxms.gif
No lah, baru started some simple tweaking... tangan gatal mah. I think I hear some reverb, so I thought some heavy handed blu-tac could solve the issue. LOL!
lots of Blu-tac = zero bass... don't try this at home, kids.

Previously I modded 668B... very satisfied with the results. Dah entah berapa bulan dah, I still have not gotten the AKG k240's velour pads. sweat.gif

tunertoobe
post Mar 2 2011, 07:14 AM

9,309 posts

Where can we get the AKG velour pads?
xsi
post Mar 2 2011, 09:07 AM

186 posts

bought myself a 681. Which portable model will be the best? but i dont like iem. Planning to get next month...
Shoot@M3
post Mar 2 2011, 11:39 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ah ic, yeah i love blu-tack, its like my duct tape
just wish it can tack speakers to walls hahaha
too bad can't hold heavy stuffs
btw, besides blu tack any other material we can use which can hold really really heavy stuff and can take off when we don't need them?
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Mar 2 2011, 01:57 AM)
No lah, baru started some simple tweaking... tangan gatal mah. I think I hear some reverb, so I thought some heavy handed blu-tac could solve the issue. LOL!
lots of Blu-tac = zero bass... don't try this at home, kids.

Previously I modded 668B... very satisfied with the results. Dah entah berapa bulan dah, I still have not gotten the AKG k240's velour pads. sweat.gif
yuheng
post Mar 2 2011, 12:37 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

Hi Everyone, out of curiosity, i tried the 688b and all 3 earphones just now biggrin.gif
beederbest
post Mar 2 2011, 01:03 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 2 2011, 12:37 PM)
Hi Everyone, out of curiosity, i tried the 688b and all 3 earphones just now biggrin.gif
so what do u think?
Shoot@M3
post Mar 2 2011, 02:44 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeah bro, how do you find it? smile.gif
QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 2 2011, 12:37 PM)
TStrio
post Mar 2 2011, 03:22 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

hey peeps, was sick since last week lol. sorry for not updating the thread. :S even lost alot buyers:(

hahahaha welcome to all new users. will add u guys to the user list after i am free up later today.

This post has been edited by trio: Mar 2 2011, 10:05 PM

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:46 AM