Headphones Superlux Fan Club, For music lovers with tight budget :D

MrJinggles
post Apr 22 2011, 11:10 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Apr 21 2011, 03:29 PM)
just wondering, any place to audition the superlux?
Jaben carries some Superlux headphones and earphones. You can test them there or you can ask bro trio biggrin.gif
polkiuj
post Apr 23 2011, 01:48 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Apr 22 2011, 11:10 PM)
Jaben carries some Superlux headphones and earphones. You can test them there or you can ask bro trio  biggrin.gif
I dun thin "carry" is the right word. More like they have some for testing/comparison. =)
TechMy
post Apr 23 2011, 09:51 AM

199 posts

Yupz, Jaben don't sell them.. at least not for now.

Can check with bro Trio.
Perhaps we can organize a TT?
So that we can compare all Superlux models side by side. smile.gif

People who interested with Superlux also can come and test.
polkiuj
post Apr 23 2011, 11:33 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(TechMy @ Apr 23 2011, 09:51 AM)
Yupz, Jaben don't sell them.. at least not for now.

Can check with bro Trio.
Perhaps we can organize a TT?
So that we can compare all Superlux models side by side. smile.gif

People who interested with Superlux also can come and test.
I don't think that will ever happen.

That's a good idea. I'm interested to find out how the other models sound like as well. =D

So far only tried the HD668B and the 3 in ears.
Dreamworks
post Apr 23 2011, 07:28 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Now that I have some time, might as well post up pix brows.gif

For "Desktop" [J. River Media Center -> ASIO -> Modded X-Fi XtremeMusic -> Logitech Z-2300 -> Superlux HD668B]
Headphone stand of Philips SHP895. Stand, adapter, box and manuals are intact, but the headphone dunno mana pi liao sweat.gif The Z-2300's control-pod acts as a volume controller and amp I think, since I won't get any sound if the speakers are not powered.

For "Bedtop" [iPod shuffle -> Superlux HD668B]
Talk about short connections laugh.gif

And finally... Portable! [Modded Samsung Galaxy S Captivate -> Superlux HD668B]
Wolfson WM8994 DAC onboard! Voodoo sound kernel driver v7 with anti-jitter, D/A 128x oversampling and DAC direct enabled cool.gif

The bass of this baby extends really low and I'm rather impressed at how it could handle deep punches, clarity is admirable but I do find the highs a little bit harsh with one or two of my songs (where female vocals are involved), and that the pads are too shallow for my ears huhu... No complains otherwise, a good value purchase!
islubio
post Apr 23 2011, 08:39 PM

90 posts

agree that the high are harsh. I m using the sr850 which is actually the same as the 668b. the pads are hot! hope trio get the velour pads soon.
noobandroid
post Apr 23 2011, 09:32 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(islubio @ Apr 23 2011, 08:39 PM)
agree that the high are harsh. I m using the sr850 which is actually the same as the 668b. the pads are hot! hope trio get the velour pads soon.
highs are harsh on normal plug into the audio card, and then when i added an amp, it goes *PIIIIIING* and my ears echo high *WEEEEEENG*
islubio
post Apr 23 2011, 09:50 PM

90 posts

it goes *PIIIIIING* and my ears echo high *WEEEEEENG* dont get this haha
scph50004
post Apr 23 2011, 09:58 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

haha i love your bedtop setup... recommend you get sansa clip+ to replace your shuffle though... biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Apr 23 2011, 10:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(islubio @ Apr 23 2011, 09:50 PM)
it goes *PIIIIIING* and my ears echo high *WEEEEEENG* dont get this haha
u din put it through an amp and MAX VOLUME!! i did not expect it to go THIS DAMM LOUD...
reez_haris
post Apr 23 2011, 10:36 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Apr 22 2011, 05:33 PM)
w00t trying on 669 now so far awesome! Eargasmic. Its like 668b lvl 2 XD
Bro...more poison ah? sweat.gif
islubio
post Apr 23 2011, 10:58 PM

90 posts

lol if i put max on my soundcard i would go deaf instantly. not onboard soundcard it's the ht omega claro with asio i cannot only listen max at 25-40 volume else i will go deaf
Dreamworks
post Apr 23 2011, 11:31 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(islubio @ Apr 23 2011, 08:39 PM)
Aha... It's good to know my ears are not to be blamed, but thankfully only a few of my songs are affected laugh.gif

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:58 PM)
haha i love your bedtop setup... recommend you get sansa clip+ to replace your shuffle though... biggrin.gif
Most probably not gonna change, have Fuze but it's too big laugh.gif Besides, the shuffle is so small and light that it virtually adds no weight.

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 23 2011, 10:01 PM)
u din put it through an amp and MAX VOLUME!! i did not expect it to go THIS DAMM LOUD...
Lol... I was also wondering what you meant by ping and weng haha...
Doomsday
post Apr 25 2011, 06:12 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

OK I am back after tested quite number of music in my library with 668B
About the high pitch (bzzz) problem, I figured out that my music source was not that good and I was playing from my laptop.

I tried play music from my HiFi, and the high pitch problem was never occurred. So I guess, must be the laptop technical problem then.

Now having eargasmic when ever I put on my 668B brows.gif

PS: the headphone really a death clamp laugh.gif
islubio
post Apr 25 2011, 02:12 PM

90 posts

hmm my sr850 feels ok for me n it's suppose to be tighter then the 668b lol. only the pads very hot
1st
post Apr 25 2011, 02:31 PM

184 posts

ei ei is there any possible way to buy like loose pieces of 3.5mm jack smth like this?

just without the in, just the metal tip?
IwanAGP
post Apr 25 2011, 02:55 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Apr 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
ei ei is there any possible way to buy like loose pieces of 3.5mm jack smth like this?

just without the in, just the metal tip?
You mean just the 3.5mm male plug without cable and need soldering on your own? If that's the case, yes and depends on the quality you want. Some gold plated/silver plated this plated that plated then more exp. I got one before... From pudu, cost me RM2(or 1.5 for student price) only xD

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Apr 25 2011, 03:06 PM
1st
post Apr 26 2011, 08:59 AM

184 posts

lol i wan convert it into

but its selling so expencive i rather DIY it...
islubio
post Apr 27 2011, 12:17 AM

90 posts

what is that lol? stylus?
1st
post Apr 27 2011, 08:39 AM

184 posts

T_T i just realise, my superlux waas stolen in my car break in last week. just now was looking for it and realize i put in car last week and kena pecah window go in stole everything T_T

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.2284sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:35 AM