keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Look what those Androids got brows.gif
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 08:56 AM

2,491 posts

So, for 1st time out of the box... need to break in for at least 100 hours?
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 10:55 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Apr 17 2011, 09:59 AM)
you mean burn-in? burn in is actually subjective...for me i did mine for 30 hours and i can hear alot of differences when out of the box
yeah "burn-in". Normally how did you guys burn-in your Superlux?

Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 11:41 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(jackstrom @ Apr 17 2011, 11:08 AM)
for me, i just play music non-stop for few hour straight(depend how long i online)

or you can check the headphone faqs got mention
I see, I played overnight of Yiruma yesterday. Very addicted with the bass and clarity biggrin.gif

BTW, does anyone experience pitch leaking from HD668b?
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 01:51 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 17 2011, 12:09 PM)
for burn in, check my sig, it has all frequencies burn in
TQ. smile.gif

QUOTE(Agnaem @ Apr 17 2011, 12:33 PM)
Yeah, velour pads for K240 to be specific.. Since we haven't decide on a supplier yet, it would be great if you would help.  notworthy.gif  smile.gif
It's 3 months actually.. And I agree, less waiting and smaller hole is always welcomed.  laugh.gif
Pitch leaking?  hmm.gif

As for burn-in, I left it a couple of hours on my C30. After that I just use it. Can't wait lor. Love the bass, mids, vocal, treble, clarity and sound stage. tongue.gif
Ya. When testing the cans with various music, when comes high pitch can hear light sound of "bzz bzz"
Can't really justify right now, need to listen more with my headphone then only can justify tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Apr 17 2011, 01:54 PM
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 02:29 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:13 PM)
are u using some sort of equalizer?? it mayb the cause of the so-called high pitch leakage to happen...
no any equalizer tweaking from Foobar. Just direct play loseless files only smile.gif
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 02:40 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Apr 17 2011, 02:30 PM)
*Turns into a paperclip*

Do you mean Sibilance?

[ ]Yes [ ]No
Do you mean hissing? bzz bzz sound? [X] Yes
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 03:48 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Apr 17 2011, 03:17 PM)
Odd. I don't hear any sort of hissing on my pair. Perhaps you might want to compare with other users' 668B to see if it's isolated problem?
the "bzzz" sound only occurs when music are in higher pitch.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(islubio @ Apr 17 2011, 03:30 PM)
er what is ur source?
on board sound card?
just normal output from laptop...

PS: Maybe my music source got problem hmm.gif
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 03:48 PM

2,491 posts

-Edited-

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Apr 17 2011, 03:51 PM
Doomsday
post Apr 17 2011, 09:57 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Apr 17 2011, 09:04 PM)
Doomsday, technically speaking it might be your laptop's that's causing the hissing. Due to the packed nature of the Laptop components simply getting electricity running through all of them might cause a hissing sound. Perhaps the lower frequency sounds masked the hissing?

Just throwing ideas out there. But I would suggest you to try other sources and get the conclusions yourself. biggrin.gif
yeah too early to justify the hissing sound right now. Outstation currently, yet I didn't bring my Superlux with me sad.gif
Thursday only can have my "music porn" LOL
Doomsday
post Apr 18 2011, 04:37 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Apr 18 2011, 04:16 PM)
so izzit HD668B model is a good buy ? 
i wanna make a setup like him
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1731199

Added on April 18, 2011, 4:21 pmwow..so many model..which one to choose http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1649076&hl=
Depends on your preference smile.gif
Doomsday
post Apr 25 2011, 06:12 AM

2,491 posts

OK I am back after tested quite number of music in my library with 668B
About the high pitch (bzzz) problem, I figured out that my music source was not that good and I was playing from my laptop.

I tried play music from my HiFi, and the high pitch problem was never occurred. So I guess, must be the laptop technical problem then.

Now having eargasmic when ever I put on my 668B brows.gif

PS: the headphone really a death clamp laugh.gif

0.0364sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:26 PM