104 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB Official Thread V1, ..best and most portable Android tablet

L7Awesome
post Apr 3 2011, 03:31 PM

418 posts

I have just changed my ROM to overcome 1.4.2. Seems to be a lot faster than the Stock ROM. The steb-by-step tutorial is awesome!

Kamikaze2
post Apr 3 2011, 03:55 PM

My problem is I can't get into Recovery mode by holding volume up + On button.

I think my only solution now is reflash with any stock Roms right ?
darkcroation
post Apr 3 2011, 04:03 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

Guys!!help me...i flashed overcome 1.4.2 rom..and today morning wen i wake up there was few force close for few of my apps..so i try to unintall it but the force close still prompt out..so i try to go recovery and clear and factory reset...after than i cant boot anymore...it will stuck at samsung galaxy tab screen>.<...
TSbenny888
post Apr 3 2011, 05:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

http://www.thegalaxytab.com/2011/04/01/sam...android-tablet/

Galaxy Tab Pro :
This is interesting update :
- a 6.5-inch screen which can be expended up to 7.2-inch
- Tegra 3 Core 2 Duo Processor running at 2GHz
- Also a new version of Android OS is expected code-named 3.5.5.3″Lollipops”
- new Samsung TouchWhyWhy will deliver users an unimaginable experience.
- SD card slot, 10.1 MP rear camera and 5MP front camera, RealSurround Speakers, 3G – 4G capabilities
GT-P1101 will be also super extra thin (just 5.6 mm) being the thinnest tablet on the market, weighting only 250gr

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 3 2011, 05:43 PM
lhongwuh
post Apr 3 2011, 05:45 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Wow, totally revolutionary if it's 5.6mm!
TSbenny888
post Apr 3 2011, 05:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Kamikaze2 @ Apr 3 2011, 03:55 PM)
My problem is I can't get into Recovery mode by holding volume up + On button.

I think my only solution now is reflash with any stock Roms right ?
Recovery mode is Vol DOWN + Power. If you wish to flash rom using Odin 1.7 - go to Download mode : Vol up+Power

Added on April 3, 2011, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(darkcroation @ Apr 3 2011, 04:03 PM)
Guys!!help me...i flashed overcome 1.4.2 rom..and today morning wen i wake up there was few force close for few of my apps..so i try to unintall it but the force close still prompt out..so i try to go recovery and clear and factory reset...after than i cant boot anymore...it will stuck at samsung galaxy tab screen>.<...
When you faced FC on apps - just go to settings/applications/manage applications - select clear data. If this does not solve it, uninstall app - reset tab - reinstall app

Can you go to recovery mode - if can, just reflash the 1.4.2 zip file - your data will be intact

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 3 2011, 05:55 PM
cloudstrife07
post Apr 3 2011, 05:55 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 3 2011, 05:43 PM)
http://www.thegalaxytab.com/2011/04/01/sam...android-tablet/

Galaxy Tab Pro :
This is interesting update :
-  a 6.5-inch screen which can be expended up to 7.2-inch
-  Tegra 3 Core 2 Duo Processor running at 2GHz
-  Also a new version of Android OS is expected code-named 3.5.5.3″Lollipops”
-  new Samsung TouchWhyWhy will deliver users an unimaginable experience.
-  SD card slot, 10.1 MP rear camera and 5MP front camera, RealSurround Speakers,  3G – 4G capabilities
GT-P1101 will be also super extra thin (just 5.6 mm) being the thinnest tablet on the market, weighting only 250gr
lol uncle ben. that one is April Fools joke le. laugh.gif
TSbenny888
post Apr 3 2011, 06:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 3 2011, 05:55 PM)
lol uncle ben. that one is April Fools joke le. laugh.gif
Ai Yoh - why you spoil the fun ??
cloudstrife07
post Apr 3 2011, 06:33 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 3 2011, 06:30 PM)
Ai Yoh - why you spoil the fun ??
cos 1st April already gone. if today is 1 April i sure wont spoil it tongue.gif
darkcroation
post Apr 3 2011, 07:51 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 3 2011, 05:51 PM)
Recovery mode is Vol DOWN + Power. If you wish to flash rom using Odin 1.7 - go to Download mode : Vol up+Power

Added on April 3, 2011, 5:55 pm
When you faced FC on apps - just go to settings/applications/manage applications - select clear data. If this does not solve it, uninstall app - reset tab - reinstall app

Can you go to recovery mode - if can, just reflash the 1.4.2 zip file - your data will be intact
i tried to reflash with the 1.4.2zip file inside my external memory..but then the problem still same..isit because of i din put it to internal memory??
TSbenny888
post Apr 3 2011, 07:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Apr 3 2011, 07:51 PM)
i tried to reflash with the 1.4.2zip file inside my external memory..but then the problem still same..isit because of i din put it to internal memory??
Just uninstall all the apps giving you problems. Reset. Reinstall apps
if your apps are not from market and from some other sources sorry you have to live with such issues
hkboey
post Apr 3 2011, 08:51 PM

749 posts

I've just installed the modded Google maps v5.2.1 with unlocked Navigation. It works flawlessly. As opposed to Brut's release of v.4.6.0, GMap v5.2.1 is the latest version.

Head on to XDA Dev forum for more info if you are interested:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132
BasicCX
post Apr 3 2011, 10:47 PM

292 posts

Spacemoose1 has released his Honeycomb ROM.... so for those still experimenting on their GTab can try it. biggrin.gif

WARNING: This Honeycomb is not stabled build, only for experimenting only not for suitable for daily usage yet.

This post has been edited by BasicCX: Apr 3 2011, 10:48 PM
thesting
post Apr 3 2011, 10:54 PM

106 posts

Guys..if anyone looking for a TV-OUT cable for Galaxy TAB (ORI), I've got extra units for sale.

check my siggy.....
BasicCX
post Apr 3 2011, 11:14 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(thesting @ Apr 3 2011, 10:54 PM)
Guys..if anyone looking for a TV-OUT cable for Galaxy TAB (ORI), I've got extra units for sale.

check my siggy.....
I saw this in Samsung Malaysia Magazine Vol 5, and it's stated RM 99. If you sell it at that price let me know.

I uploaded the picture:

This post has been edited by BasicCX: Apr 3 2011, 11:17 PM
thesting
post Apr 3 2011, 11:28 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(BasicCX @ Apr 3 2011, 11:14 PM)
I saw this in Samsung Malaysia Magazine Vol 5, and it's stated RM 99. If you sell it at that price let me know.

I uploaded the picture:

sorry bro, i cant..i bought oso above that price..litle2 discont can la..else u buy there..smile.gif
darkcroation
post Apr 4 2011, 12:05 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

omg...now more worse..wen i start my tab..it automatic goes in to cwm and below there stated E:cant mount cache/recovery and blablabla..>.<....

omg...i think i bricked my galaxy tabT_T...should i go for warranty???my phone is rooted??how??>.<..and mine is ap set...i think my set is from AUS...hope some1 can help me>.<
enaleni
post Apr 4 2011, 01:36 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Apr 4 2011, 12:05 AM)
omg...now more worse..wen i start my tab..it automatic goes in to cwm and below there stated E:cant mount cache/recovery and blablabla..>.<....
omg...i think i bricked my galaxy tabT_T...should i go for warranty???my phone is rooted??how??>.<..and mine is ap set...i think my set is from AUS...hope some1 can help me>.<
can u enter download mode now?
darkcroation
post Apr 4 2011, 03:22 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

YESSS!!! finally manage to solve the whole problem..takes me whole day doing this!!!!and makes me no mood to eat tought i had bricked my phone!!XD

here is what i done...Benny..u can post this in 1st page if some1 facing problem that stuck in galaxy tab screen...here is what i do..

download odin3 v1.70
download JMI tar file
download P1_add_hidden.zip and extract it.
open odin v1.7 and turn your phone in to download mode..
in the odin v1.7 u will see yellow highlight under ID:COM
in PIT choose P1_add_hidden.PIT where u place.
in the PDA choose the Roto JMI.tar that u download
make sure both pda and pit box are ticked.
make sure repartition,auto reboot,and f.reset box are ticked..
press start

when done,let ur phone boot for the 1st time..
then shut down phone and turn it to download mode again.
click reset in odin 1.7 and plug in ur phone.
now in pda select the 2.1.2 overcome kernel and start
after that wait the phone boot
now turn ur phone into recovery
install overcome rom and you are done^^
rahuldave
post Apr 4 2011, 04:46 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Apr 2 2011, 08:51 PM)
Hi

I'm having problem with my TAB which is not charging or the battery status is not updating.

I have put it on power for 3hrs, and status is settings still shows my battery status at 34%. I have restarted my TAB and the status is still the same.

Appreciate some help
Any possibilities to overcome this problem. I have updated to OC 1.4.2

104 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 AM