122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 04:29 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 11 2011, 04:27 PM)
the reason you're going for SGS is gaming?
might as well just get yourself an iPod touch =/
Then I'd have to carry 2 devices with me everytime lol.
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:31 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
Then I'd have to carry 2 devices with me everytime lol.
yes but the content you get is worth way more than getting an SGS.
the good thing about getting an iPod Touch is that besides getting much more better games,
you don't use up the battery of your phone when gaming.

This post has been edited by phantomash: Feb 11 2011, 04:34 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 04:34 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 11 2011, 04:31 PM)
yes but the content you get is worth way more than getting an SGS.
the good thing about getting an iPod Touch is that besides getting much more better games,
you don't use up the battery of your phone when gaming.
hmmm, point taken. =]
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:37 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 04:34 PM)
hmmm, point taken. =]
I don't want to say this but.. in terms of amount of games, and quality of games, iOS is still better than Android.
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 04:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 11 2011, 04:37 PM)
I don't want to say this but.. in terms of amount of games, and quality of games, iOS is still better than Android.
It's the truth. I'm actually very jealous on the games my brother have in his iPhone 4. There's so many nice rpg games with damn good graphics on iOs. I wonder then android will catch up in this terms..
tyja
post Feb 11 2011, 04:53 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 11 2011, 04:52 PM)
It's the truth. I'm actually very jealous on the games my brother have in his iPhone 4. There's so many nice rpg games with damn good graphics on iOs. I wonder then android will catch up in this terms..
for me no feeling play on phone.
i have xbox + lcd. good combination for gaming.
tongue.gif
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 04:55 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 04:53 PM)
tongue.gif
somemore battery drain up faster rclxms.gif
TShazril
post Feb 11 2011, 04:56 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

yesterday lepak with a friend of mine...he's using ip4,bold 3 and torch...i ran tasker to lock my phone screen with the task saying "screen lockdown.security on"...my friend was amaze by that...teros today sell off his torch and bought dhd...simple poison so effective... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Feb 11 2011, 04:57 PM
tyja
post Feb 11 2011, 04:57 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2011, 04:56 PM)
yesterday lepak with a friend of mine...he's using ip4,bold 3 and torch...i ran tasker to lock my phone screen with the task saying "screen lockdown.security on"...my friend was amaze by that...teros today sell off his torch and bought dhd...simple poison so effective... biggrin.gif
i tought you dont understand tasker bro..
phantomash
post Feb 11 2011, 04:58 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

rofl, well done! biggrin.gif
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 04:58 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 04:53 PM)
tongue.gif
I don't have sad.gif lol

lol. In terms of customization and such, we thrash iphone la..I just want their games though tongue.gif
TShazril
post Feb 11 2011, 04:59 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
i tought you dont understand tasker bro..
simple2 one can la...you jugak teach us how to use also...i godek2 here and there... biggrin.gif
tyja
post Feb 11 2011, 04:59 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 11 2011, 04:58 PM)
I don't have sad.gif lol
lol. In terms of customization and such, we thrash iphone la..I just want their games though tongue.gif
then you mod hardware la to combine both phone.
rclxms.gif
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 05:03 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 04:59 PM)
then you mod hardware la to combine both phone.
rclxms.gif
Ahaha this one..Later both phone rosak together I hailat adi
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 05:45 PM

1,242 posts

Gonna try buying ipod touch 4g 2nd hand...x] I don't have 800 atm lol.
tanjinjack
post Feb 11 2011, 05:54 PM

4,122 posts

Hey, I installed ROM Manager, and tried to do a Nandroid backup.
Holding down Volume Down and Power, then choose RECOVERY, and I choose BACKUP AND RESTORE, then it went black for about 5 minutes already. Normal?

EDIT: Okay, seems like I need to download something first. Fixed.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Feb 11 2011, 06:17 PM
nick67
post Feb 11 2011, 06:15 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Walaoeh, how to disable setcpu notification?? When I talk on the phone the temp rise and setcpu keep making noise!!! And keep vibrating too now my ear feels weird!!
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 11 2011, 06:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:34 AM)
How much u bought  cm tough for?
I got mine for RM 100 + RM 6 (Postage) in Lelong biggrin.gif
tanjinjack
post Feb 11 2011, 06:43 PM

4,122 posts

Hey guys, I am half way through on reaching the LeeDroid ROM, from my stock one.

Here's what I have done.
- Rooted via Unrevoked. Confirmed as I saw the 'Superuser permission' in my apps list.
- Downloaded the LeeDroid with A2SD+ ROM. It's called the LeeDrOiD_2.3d_A2SD.zip and is 167MB in size, right?
- Installed the ROM Manager from Market. (One quick question here, is ROM Manager the Clockworkmod? Do they mean the same thing?)
- Backup data like pictures/videos from my SD to my laptop.
- Followed this guide, which I think is a Nandroid backup. Images are copied to my laptop.
- Did a Titanium Backup using this guide

What I should do next. (Correct me if wrong)
- Partition my SD Card into FAT and also EXT2/3, via ROM Manager.
- Transfer the LeeDroid zip file into the root of newly partitioned SD card.
- 'Install ROM from SD Card' via ROM Manager.
- Wait, and I am done!

Do I miss out any steps?
Do I need to flash radio or whatsoever?

EDIT: Wait, when do I do the full wipe? Before partitioning my SD Card, or after? Or not necessary for Froyo.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Feb 11 2011, 06:52 PM
djlah
post Feb 11 2011, 06:43 PM

7,723 posts

MIUI user:

latest version update: version 1.2.11:

waiting for English translator pack for this version.

122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:24 AM