122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Investment Nadayu 92, Nadayu 92, anyone buying?

Ultraman2000
post Sep 19 2012, 02:02 PM

371 posts

But, one concern is the house might be having issue like wear and tear if the tenant don't really take care especially those student house. The rental might just enough to cover the repair cost.

optimus28
post Sep 19 2012, 02:12 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

Haha..must chose tenant properly :-) dont charge too high and choose wisely..will be better in the long run..
dino10chels
post Sep 19 2012, 02:17 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Sep 19 2012, 02:12 PM)
Haha..must chose tenant properly :-) dont charge too high and choose wisely..will be better in the long run..
rclxms.gif agree rclxms.gif
Lcsx
post Sep 19 2012, 02:18 PM

1,016 posts

I would probably go for optimus's choice as well.. rent it and foot for the interest a bit.. probably looking at RM50k+ appreciation per annum for the next few years for this one.. Coming from the series of developments coming up and also after occupancy and completion of the whole Nadayu project.. Might have some chance for more if all the catalysts comes in smoothly and fast..

Martinis
post Sep 19 2012, 03:09 PM

219 posts

Need to build kitchen cabinets?
Ultraman2000
post Sep 19 2012, 03:42 PM

371 posts

ya, good question, Martinis!
If no kitchen cabinet, no curtain, toilet no mirror, no cabinet, just fan and light, worry noone want to rent le... _._"
optimus28
post Sep 19 2012, 06:03 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

I'm staying in a rented a house, totally bare unit..still ok ma as I furnish it myself :-)

I rather rent out bare, if tenant wants a aircond/mirror then they can fix it.

Less maintainance if its a bare unit..if not will hear lots of complains..aircond not cold, heater not hot etc...

If you are able to handle all this, then yes go ahead with all the furnishing :-)
Ultraman2000
post Sep 19 2012, 06:10 PM

371 posts

All furnishing later no want rent cause too expensive the rental also cannot le..._._" hard to manage lor..

Who is your target tenant? UKM student? Or family?
optimus28
post Sep 21 2012, 03:15 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

UKM/UPM lecturers are a good option or expat students (more matured ones). Some students have brought their whole family together while doing PHD/Masters here.

Not young students la..they are just too irresponsible.

I was a student once, and I do pity the house owner who rented his house to the bunch of us :-)
Ultraman2000
post Sep 21 2012, 03:38 PM

371 posts

One more thing to consider...do u plan to install grill? Is it necessary since Nadayu is G&G
optimus28
post Sep 21 2012, 07:58 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

No i dont..how about u?
Ultraman2000
post Sep 21 2012, 09:03 PM

371 posts

I think i would prefer install grill lo...but quite costly if to install whole house...
optimus28
post Sep 23 2012, 10:33 AM

On my way to??
681 posts

Hmm..dont think its neccesary due to the gated and guarded concept..plus the house looks better without the grills..do bear in mind that there are specific designs/colours of grill that you install..
AMINT
post Sep 23 2012, 11:48 AM

7,446 posts

My opinion if you can install a gate. Go install it. If u can afford to install alarm system, install one. Let your house be a 3 stage security system: Pak guard, gate, alarm system. This is Malaysia. It is not such a safe country as what it used to be.
yumchala
post Sep 23 2012, 06:55 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 23 2012, 11:48 AM)
My opinion if you can install a gate. Go install it. If u can afford to install alarm system, install one. Let your house be a 3 stage security system: Pak guard, gate, alarm system. This is Malaysia. It is not such a safe country as what it used to be.
Yes, agreed with AMINT. There are still many cases happened in those G&G houses, which the thieves are also the residents in that area... hence, the guard might hardly to control it. The owner will still have to put extra effort (grille, alarm) to protect their own property...

but currently MPKJ has restricted any renovation works (the notice showed external and internal) in Nadayu. Not sure how will the management office handle this..
twincharger07
post Sep 23 2012, 07:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(yumchala @ Sep 23 2012, 06:55 PM)
Yes, agreed with AMINT. There are still many cases happened in those G&G houses, which the thieves are also the residents in that area... hence, the guard might hardly to control it. The owner will still have to put extra effort (grille, alarm) to protect their own property...

but currently MPKJ has restricted any renovation works (the notice showed external and internal) in Nadayu. Not sure how will the management office handle this..
Nadayu92 itself is a "strata title" development where renovation on facade is much more limited (or restricted) compared to conventional individual title landed properties..

Local council has the authority to summon owners for illegal renovation on strata title development.
A fren of my tried to renovate his townhouse facade and got a summon from MPSJ...

Townhouse is a strata title development..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Sep 23 2012, 07:04 PM
YHS
post Sep 23 2012, 07:13 PM

i also bought a 2storey unit in nadayu 92.
any idea what kind of renovation is allowed? grill?
i plan to rent it out as soon as possible.
AMINT
post Sep 23 2012, 07:45 PM

7,446 posts

yeah, if it is strata title, can be summoned by majlis perbandaran. If individual title, it is ok. Both got pros and cons.
optimus28
post Sep 24 2012, 02:50 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(yumchala @ Sep 23 2012, 06:55 PM)

Hmm..well no doubt will be safer..but i still dont feel its neccesary la.. Nadayu 92 is gated, CCTV cameras, RFID access cards, resident card with photo, guards patrolling the area..sounds quite safe already (compared to my current house at least!).

Anyway..its personal preference i guess..just be reminded about the renovation rules. Right now its not allowed at all because its under master title..according to the management office, changing anything now will make it harder for them to slipt the titles later stage (stratafied)..

Anyone knows more about this?
Ultraman2000
post Sep 24 2012, 06:50 PM

371 posts

Have anyone check how many CCTV installed around the garden and how many guard on duty everyday?

122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:03 AM