Investment Nadayu 92, Nadayu 92, anyone buying?
AMINT
Jul 30 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 30 2013, 10:02 AM) Ya damn susah with two entrance. Sure got a lot of guest silap masuk all. I dun think n92 will convert it into gym as it is not in snp. Not sure if we can kumpul money n make a gym. Anyone tried fixing the electricity main point (3 things they gave). Can take out n put ah whenever we want ? huhu. i dont mind if we all kumpul duit to make a gym there. then find an entity to handle it.  electrical main point? for my type A, they pasang everything already. i didnt have to do a thing
cheon
Jul 30 2013, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 30 2013, 10:02 AM) Ya damn susah with two entrance. Sure got a lot of guest silap masuk all. I dun think n92 will convert it into gym as it is not in snp. Not sure if we can kumpul money n make a gym. Anyone tried fixing the electricity main point (3 things they gave). Can take out n put ah whenever we want ? Yes, correct. We should form a strong community. I suggest we make the pool a bit wider too.. The pool is too small now~
ORIZ
Jul 30 2013, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 30 2013, 10:06 AM) huhu. i dont mind if we all kumpul duit to make a gym there. then find an entity to handle it.  electrical main point? for my type A, they pasang everything already. i didnt have to do a thing Type e they took all the plumbing items but asked me to hold on to my electricity 3 phase connector. It seems takut orang curi karan. Hehe
cheon
Jul 30 2013, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 30 2013, 10:06 AM) huhu. i dont mind if we all kumpul duit to make a gym there. then find an entity to handle it.  electrical main point? for my type A, they pasang everything already. i didnt have to do a thing Yes, i agreed. Each owner pay some money..
AMINT
Jul 30 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(cheon @ Jul 30 2013, 10:07 AM) Yes, correct. We should form a strong community. I suggest we make the pool a bit wider too.. The pool is too small now~  errr how to make the pool wider? unless u take the wading pool next to it also
jit13
Jul 30 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(cheon @ Jul 30 2013, 10:06 AM) Thanks for the suggestions. I have confirmed my booking last week. I will do a laminate platform on the middle floor on the covered hole. It's more likely adding a small stage on it~  Cool, bro.. I suppose you are moving your living room from GF to 1F (more practical if together with kitchen/dining and the huge balcony)? IF my house, I would also convert GF into entrance foyer and children's den, or consider partitioning off a room for use as a study/guest room/home office
AMINT
Jul 30 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(jit13 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:34 AM) Cool, bro.. I suppose you are moving your living room from GF to 1F (more practical if together with kitchen/dining and the huge balcony)? IF my house, I would also convert GF into entrance foyer and children's den, or consider partitioning off a room for use as a study/guest room/home office  Tempering with the void in type A will destroy the unique design and natural light but in return will get around 300sqft of space.
jit13
Jul 30 2013, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 30 2013, 10:38 AM) Tempering with the void in type A will destroy the unique design and natural light but in return will get around 300sqft of space. Yes, need to spend a lot of money on redoing brand new house too...Just giving some suggestions to Cheon since he has decided he needs to tampal d hole. Like u, I also prefer open concept as it is. That's how d architect visualized the entire house, best to embrace his concept. Cheers!
ORIZ
Jul 31 2013, 08:31 AM

ru guys going to fix safety grills for the whole house ? too many windows ( which I like) but safety grills will really spoil the charm of it. but I guess still have to fix it.
This post has been edited by ORIZ: Jul 31 2013, 08:32 AM
AMINT
Jul 31 2013, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 31 2013, 08:31 AM) ru guys going to fix safety grills for the whole house ? too many windows ( which I like) but safety grills will really spoil the charm of it. but I guess still have to fix it. If u dont want metal grill, u can opt for invincible grill. Go google "invincible grill".
optimus28
Jul 31 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 31 2013, 08:44 AM) If u dont want metal grill, u can opt for invincible grill. Go google "invincible grill". Looks nice bro, but from what I read the downsides are: 1) For windows, its fixed directly to the wall, no frame - hence can't be open. 2) Can be easily cut with a wire cutter.. Its used more for high rise and to protect children from open windows/balconies..for a G&G development like Nadayu, can consider fitting. It does look really nice though :-)
ORIZ
Jul 31 2013, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:00 AM) Looks nice bro, but from what I read the downsides are: 1) For windows, its fixed directly to the wall, no frame - hence can't be open. 2) Can be easily cut with a wire cutter.. Its used more for high rise and to protect children from open windows/balconies..for a G&G development like Nadayu, can consider fitting. It does look really nice though :-) AGREE WITH U. INVISIBLE GRILLS ARE NOT THE BEST OPTION. NO GRILLS ARE THE BEST OPTION BUT NOT IN THE CURRENT CLIMATE WHERE CRIME IS A MERE PERCEPTION.
jit13
Jul 31 2013, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:00 AM) Looks nice bro, but from what I read the downsides are: 1) For windows, its fixed directly to the wall, no frame - hence can't be open. 2) Can be easily cut with a wire cutter.. Its used more for high rise and to protect children from open windows/balconies..for a G&G development like Nadayu, can consider fitting. It does look really nice though :-) sorry, can explain a bit more bro? if cannot open windows, what's the use of having windows, with no ventilation? also can such grilled windows pass fire regulations, if it cannot be used as an escape route?
AMINT
Jul 31 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 31 2013, 09:21 AM) AGREE WITH U. INVISIBLE GRILLS ARE NOT THE BEST OPTION. NO GRILLS ARE THE BEST OPTION BUT NOT IN THE CURRENT CLIMATE WHERE CRIME IS A MERE PERCEPTION. True la. I also dont like to put grille. Looks like penjara but no choice. Our country has poor security. So much for "safest country in south east asia" slogan in Klia
AMINT
Jul 31 2013, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(optimus28 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:00 AM) Looks nice bro, but from what I read the downsides are: 1) For windows, its fixed directly to the wall, no frame - hence can't be open. 2) Can be easily cut with a wire cutter.. Its used more for high rise and to protect children from open windows/balconies..for a G&G development like Nadayu, can consider fitting. It does look really nice though :-) If not mistaken, there is an invinsible grill that intergrates with ur alarm. U can slide over as well. So if u r in the house and u dont like to see the thin grill, u can just slide it over like a curtain. At night, u can slide it back over and activate alarm. This type not cheap though This post has been edited by AMINT: Jul 31 2013, 09:59 AM
ORIZ
Jul 31 2013, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 31 2013, 09:59 AM) If not mistaken, there is an invinsible grill that intergrates with ur alarm. U can slide over as well. So if u r in the house and u dont like to see the thin grill, u can just slide it over like a curtain. At night, u can slide it back over and activate alarm. This type not cheap though wow modern la.... anyway thanks to the design, we must have a big budget for the grilles and curtains la.
jit13
Jul 31 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 31 2013, 09:59 AM) If not mistaken, there is an invinsible grill that intergrates with ur alarm. U can slide over as well. So if u r in the house and u dont like to see the thin grill, u can just slide it over like a curtain. At night, u can slide it back over and activate alarm. This type not cheap though I see. It is the alarm connected to the thin wires that is the main security feature. The wires are also to help prevent children from falling out. How does the cost of these "invisible grills" with alarm system compare with the infra-red motion alarm systems without grills? May be just install the motion alarm system is enough and looks nicer without the invisible grills?
ORIZ
Jul 31 2013, 05:09 PM

wana check with u guys on tile and timber flooring checking. read in the earlier post that can check by knocking with an umbrella. tried it and its obviously more hollow on the ends coz its simply the end and attaches to the wall. Shoudnt it be a little hollow or all should sound the same ? Same thing with tiles as well but less apparent.
Saw some rectification work being done on tiles and timber flooring in other units.
not sure if I am missing something here.
AMINT
Jul 31 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(jit13 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:19 AM) I see. It is the alarm connected to the thin wires that is the main security feature. The wires are also to help prevent children from falling out. How does the cost of these "invisible grills" with alarm system compare with the infra-red motion alarm systems without grills? May be just install the motion alarm system is enough and looks nicer without the invisible grills? honestly i am not sure myself but my colleague told me the cost ranges from rm12k to rm15k for whole house.
AMINT
Jul 31 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 31 2013, 05:09 PM) wana check with u guys on tile and timber flooring checking. read in the earlier post that can check by knocking with an umbrella. tried it and its obviously more hollow on the ends coz its simply the end and attaches to the wall. Shoudnt it be a little hollow or all should sound the same ? Same thing with tiles as well but less apparent. Saw some rectification work being done on tiles and timber flooring in other units. not sure if I am missing something here. i used wrench to check hollowness of the tiles. i realized most hollowness occur near the wall. my opinion, the sound should be the same.