139 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?

fk2222
post Jan 19 2011, 10:35 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 19 2011, 10:28 AM)
@cherroy football manager also need to have bidder only can sell lor. Damnit we sure have a lot of players that nobody wants sad.gif

However, with players like Joe Cole and Jovanovich (free signings on massive wages iinm) we could probably 'earn' more than selling Babel just by giving them away to any takers who are willing to offer them a replacement contract.
i realized our cheapo players always go to 'smaller clubs' comparing to other teams, they go RM BARCA etc...lolx
lilredridinghood
post Jan 19 2011, 10:38 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 19 2011, 10:21 AM)
Honestly, I cannot seem to accept the fact that we are selling Babel and at the same time are keeping folks like that Jovanovic, Poulsen, Cole and even to a certain extent Maxi and Kuyt on the payroll...

I suppose those lot are old timers waaaay pass their sell by date whereas Babel is young enough to warrant a gamble sad.gif

I think Konchesky and Kyriakos should also be sold, but then again we are pretty thin at the back... sigh.
3 managers and none of em fancied the Dutch, so perhaps another failed purchase by RB, lol
madmoz
post Jan 19 2011, 10:39 AM

4,250 posts

Cheapo??

Mascherano went to Barcelona. Alonso and Arbeloa to Real Madrid. Torres, Reina and Gerrard will probably be welcomed into any Champions League team.

Stop self abasing our team. Our real problem is that we have to a lot more players who are destined to make a downwards move as opposed to an upward one.

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 19 2011, 10:38 AM)
3 managers and none of em fancied the Dutch, so perhaps another failed purchase by RB, lol
if it is any consolation, the scouts who recommended him have also been shown the door.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 19 2011, 10:41 AM
vreis
post Jan 19 2011, 10:53 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 19 2011, 10:25 AM)
i'm sure you are aware that of all those players you mention, babel is most delicious to any suitor out there
Most delicious @ 7mil Euro? Thats like half the price we bought him. Might as well keep him, since the fees not going to help much in pursuing other attackers.
cherroy
post Jan 19 2011, 10:56 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 19 2011, 10:28 AM)
@cherroy football manager also need to have bidder only can sell lor. Damnit we sure have a lot of players that nobody wants sad.gif

However, with players like Joe Cole and Jovanovich (free signings on massive wages iinm) we could probably 'earn' more than selling Babel just by giving them away to any takers who are willing to offer them a replacement contract.
I don't play football manager, so I don't know. tongue.gif

Wages and age are always a stumbling block for bidders.

What is the contract tenure for both of them?

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:57 am
QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 19 2011, 10:53 AM)
Most delicious @ 7mil Euro? Thats like half the price we bought him. Might as well keep him, since the fees not going to help much in pursuing other attackers.
If want to raise money for transfer window, only a few player could fetch higher value, while those players is a big no no for selling.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jan 19 2011, 10:57 AM
Petre
post Jan 19 2011, 10:58 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 19 2011, 10:53 AM)
most delicious in terms of age/talent. nod.gif
silkygirl
post Jan 19 2011, 10:59 AM

I don't know whether Suarez is suitable for Liverpool, but hope he can adapt the EPL playing style and control his temper if he really move to Reds.
chenwfng
post Jan 19 2011, 11:08 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(silkygirl @ Jan 19 2011, 10:59 AM)
I don't know whether Suarez is suitable for Liverpool, but hope he can adapt the EPL playing style and control his temper if he really move to Reds.
Not gonna have high hopes for this guy. We've had many signings this season and many has unproven themselves worthy 'enough' to help our team's crisis. Just something of a caution cause it was almost similar when Joe Cole signed for us and in the end didn't deliver nuts. I hope I'm wrong about doubting Suarez if he does come to Liverpool.
ftptwistedclown
post Jan 19 2011, 11:18 AM

242 posts

We need new players to create different pattern of play in the field. The combination right now is just not working.

New management, new coach but still our team cant perform well. New players will help to give a different energy in our team although it may contribute little part only. So after getting new players, then KG can sort new play strategy on the field.
Petre
post Jan 19 2011, 11:21 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

dont play joe cole as a winger, play him alongside gerrard, just behind torres
Duke Red
post Jan 19 2011, 11:25 AM

6,112 posts

I cannot say I'm surprised but I am saddened to see Babel leave. I've been vouching for him all this while and I've always felt that he deserved a run in the first team. He is big, strong, quick and good on the ball. If anything, its his awareness and reading of the game that needs improvement, and this comes with game time. Ah well, good luck to him in Germany.
Yluxion
post Jan 19 2011, 11:27 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Jan 19 2011, 11:08 AM)
Not gonna have high hopes for this guy. We've had many signings this season and many has unproven themselves worthy 'enough' to help our team's crisis. Just something of a caution cause it was almost similar when Joe Cole signed for us and in the end didn't deliver nuts. I hope I'm wrong about doubting Suarez if he does come to Liverpool.
He caught my eyes during last year World Cup. He's a good finisher and able to shoot with both feet but he did have attitude problem which most of us here worry about.
vreis
post Jan 19 2011, 11:29 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 19 2011, 10:56 AM)
I don't play football manager, so I don't know.  tongue.gif

Wages and age are always a stumbling block for bidders.

What is the contract tenure for both of them?

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:57 am
If want to raise money for transfer window, only a few player could fetch higher value, while those players is a big no no for selling.
QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 19 2011, 10:58 AM)
most delicious in terms of age/talent.  nod.gif
I'm sure Babel potential & ability far outweight the 7 mil Euros. If selling ard 10mil GBP will be more accurate to his ability/talent.
If only someone in the backroom can harvest those talents.

QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 19 2011, 11:21 AM)
dont play joe cole as a winger, play him alongside gerrard, just behind torres
Then the formation will be like christmas tree, too narrow & rigid. Christmas tree or diamond works best if there's a pivot at the base like Xavi, Alonso, Pirlo which we have nil.
Petre
post Jan 19 2011, 11:56 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 19 2011, 11:29 AM)
I'm sure Babel potential & ability far outweight the 7 mil Euros. If selling ard 10mil GBP will be more accurate to his ability/talent.
If only someone in the backroom can harvest those talents.
Then the formation will be like christmas tree, too narrow & rigid. Christmas tree or diamond works best if there's a pivot at the base like Xavi, Alonso, Pirlo which we have nil.
4321 formation

just throw in a winger or 2 me thinks
normeck
post Jan 19 2011, 12:02 PM

3,158 posts

Liv Vs Eve

Although im a bit disappointed with the results, but im happy that KD give Kelly and Spearing a role in this game. Rome isnt built in one day, so does we. Did the owner said it will take KD after end of the season?

Suarez

I dont mind if he come to Liverpool and score goals. Jose also a bit arrogant isnt it? But he delivered results.

Babel&Suso

I believe also Babel should give a chance to shine. Maybe in training ground he cant pass our defender?

Suso has a potential to be next Fab/Messi?Inesita? i hope so

This post has been edited by normeck: Jan 19 2011, 12:03 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2011, 12:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 19 2011, 10:21 AM)

I think Konchesky and Kyriakos should also be sold, but then again we are pretty thin at the back... sigh.
and which manager in their right mind would buy konchesky? tongue.gif
asuk
post Jan 19 2011, 12:30 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 19 2011, 01:13 PM)
and which manager in their right mind would buy konchesky? tongue.gif
roy hodgson at his new club? tongue.gif
e30
post Jan 19 2011, 12:43 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

really gutted to see babel go. would've preferred to see him go on loan as he does require first team football. if he goes to the german/dutch league, he will be a big hit. i think the suarez deal is on, thats why babel has opted to go, due to even more limited game time. as for the downing and young rumours, no chance villa will be selling them unless we offer silly money. the only deals i see happening are suarez and warnock (whom rafa should never have sold) and perhaps another centreback. anyways good luck to Ryan Babel, he deserves to be playing week in week out. hope to see him return to anfield one day YNWA
murishige
post Jan 19 2011, 01:37 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Jan 19 2011, 12:30 PM)
roy hodgson at his new club?  tongue.gif
new club?no..he's the next england manager!! tongue.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 1:43 pmfrom a poster at RAWK today early morning..oddball2514

F me boys. You can sign a playing contract with your terms and clauses, and if the fee arent agreed between the teams, then it doesnt apply! F me. As Ive said, I have 2 ITK's...if either of them tell me something that is wrong, I wont post thier stuff again.

To clarfiy

ITK 1 - Deal will be done by the end of the week
ITK2 - Playing contract signed fee to be agreed with Ajax.

Dont like it, dont f-ing read it!

This post has been edited by murishige: Jan 19 2011, 01:43 PM
reehdus
post Jan 19 2011, 01:43 PM

183 posts

Hmm...just curious...with all this talk about ppl leaving and coming etc...who do u guys think should be our starting 11? What formation would you play and why? In my opinion we should play a 4-3-1-2. Currently we don't have any reliable wingers so I'd prefer penetration through the middle. GK - no contest...definitely Reina. Back 4 - tricky; I'd say LB Aurelio, CBs Agger and Carragher/Skrtel, RB Kelly/Johnson. Now in a good formation, I'd say we need a player who breaks up play like Makelele/ Essien and Masch...currently at Liv...maybe only Gerrard can do this? So until we can find a dedicated DM, my 3 CMs would be Gerrard, Miereles and Lucas (?). Joe Cole should play in front of the CMs and strikers probably Kuyt/Torres...with Kuyt doing the hard work and Torres being the finisher...what do u guys think? This also leaves our flanks open for good runs by Kelly/Aurelio...both of whom we know can be wingbacks.

139 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:43 AM