127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

djronzai
post Feb 25 2011, 03:23 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 25 2011, 03:14 PM)
The laptop RRP is about 2999 (by them Apple fanboys from HWM)
Expect to be like about 2.8 or 2.7k laugh.gif No idea what's the price

Added on February 25, 2011, 3:15 pm
Walao shop keepers at Lowyat so good  shocking.gif
In Ipoh they just call you BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY! PUT MONEY IN MY POCKET NOW!
i dare to say so ,lowyat plaza is the best place for buying computer stuff ,trust me...
kentgokseng
post Feb 25 2011, 03:29 PM

105 posts

Ron ,do u buy your laptop at c zone ??
ashingburning
post Feb 25 2011, 03:29 PM

219 posts

can anyone tell me where i can review spec of those laptop u all talking bout??
coz i searched the web, no result meh..
even i tried searched at asus.com...

[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 03:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Feb 25 2011, 03:29 PM)
can anyone tell me where i can review spec of those laptop u all talking bout??
coz i searched the web, no result meh..
even i tried searched at asus.com...
Which laptop? All these are new laptops, you'd probably won't find any reviews apart from that of the N53SV nod.gif
kentgokseng
post Feb 25 2011, 03:37 PM

105 posts

Walao ,friend i cant wait la ,no computer now ,even using phone now.
ashingburning
post Feb 25 2011, 03:47 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
Which laptop? All these are new laptops, you'd probably won't find any reviews apart from that of the N53SV  nod.gif
aww... sweat.gif

how bout this laptop
a52sv
a42jp
and this one , A53SV

probably any one can tell me the spec and the price...
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 03:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Feb 25 2011, 03:47 PM)
aww... sweat.gif

how bout this laptop
a52sv
a42jp
and this one , A53SV

probably any one can tell me the spec and the price...
These will probably interest you:
N53SV (i5-2420QM + GT550@RM2799)
A53SV (i5-2420QM + GT540@RM2599)
A42JP (i5-480M + ATI 6570@RM2699)
A52Jv (i5-480M + GT540@Rm2699)

A series represents budget line laptops whereas N series represents premium line laptops nod.gif
I think the general design of the A series and N series are the same as the previous generations, meaning that you can actually estimate the quality/build of the new A52Jv (GT540M)/N53SV (for instance) based on the previous A52Jv (G310M)/N53Jq

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 25 2011, 11:00 PM
Koki
post Feb 25 2011, 04:41 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Feb 25 2011, 03:23 PM)
i dare to say so ,lowyat plaza is the best place for buying computer stuff ,trust me...
Yes I agree thumbup.gif That's why I shop only when I go KL icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
Which laptop? All these are new laptops, you'd probably won't find any reviews apart from that of the N53SV  nod.gif
There's a brief review of the N43SL, I can scan it if you want, even though it's really a very, very brief review.
Somehow it's RRP at 2999, i7 2630QM with Nvidia 540M + 2GB VRAM, 500GB 5400rpm HDD with 3GB DDR3?? sweat.gif
Review units are different from market ones though (well, some of them are)
okf987
post Feb 25 2011, 08:16 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 25 2011, 02:05 PM)
+1 QFT
We'd probably have a full range of SB laptops from all brands to choose from during that time  thumbup.gif
But of course you can choose not to wait and go for particular brands i.e. Asus  nod.gif
I have my eye on the Asus N53SN-SX043V. Is it a good buy? Maybe can someone tell me the price?

About the current SB flaw is the above mentioned laptop affected by that? If so those can we claim warranty from Asus?

This post has been edited by okf987: Feb 25 2011, 08:25 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 08:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:16 PM)
I have my eye on the Asus N53SN-SX043V. Is it a good buy? Maybe can someone tell me the price?
Asus N53SN (i7-2630QM + GT550@~RM3499). Definitely a good buy nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 25 2011, 11:01 PM
okf987
post Feb 25 2011, 08:27 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 25 2011, 08:24 PM)
Asus N53SN (i7-2630QM + GT540@~RM3499). Definitely a good buy  nod.gif
Wow again thx for the super fast reply.

Just wondering if I buy that laptop now and in case there is problem with the processor (SB flaw) will Asus accept returns?
x889539
post Feb 25 2011, 08:28 PM

69 posts

recommend me laptop please...
core i5 430um
ati hd 5450
any brand
12" - 14"
below 3k
for working and little gaming....
thanks...
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 08:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(x889539 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:28 PM)
recommend me laptop please...
core i5 430um
ati hd 5450
any brand
12" - 14"
below 3k
for working and little gaming....
thanks...
Again, your specification is too specific, it will only lead to the recommendation of HP TM2 which you're already aware of. Anyway its i5-470UM, which is basically a ULV processor which is rather weak because its mainly designed for saving power.
If you're not planning to buy in a hurry, then do wait for the upcoming SB laptops which are more powerful but yet are within your budget.

If urgent, then
14 inch:
Asus A42Jp (i5-480M + ATI 6570@~RM2699)
Acer 4820TG (i5-480M + ATI 6550@~RM2499)
Toshiba Satellite L645-1123/24/25 (i5-460M+ ATI 5650@~RM2.6k; i5-560M+ ATI5650@RM~2.8k)
Asus U41Jf (i5-480M + GT425M@~RM2.9k) Long battery life.
Lenovo Z460 (i5-480M + G310M@~RM2099) Weak GPU but very cheap

13 inch:
Acer 3820TG (i3-380M + ATI6550@~RM2.1k)

Did I miss out anything? haha laugh.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(okf987 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:27 PM)
Wow again thx for the super fast reply.

Just wondering if I buy that laptop now and in case there is problem with the processor (SB flaw) will Asus accept returns?
Well, you'd probably won't be able to find any flawed SB laptops since they've never reached Malaysia already recalled liao haha laugh.gif
Anyway, just to be safe, look out for the certified sticker (for SB laptops with fixed chipsets) when buying: http://www.asus.com/News.aspx?N_ID=Bdmf9rXuqU29SRsi

And yes, those with flawed Asus SB laptops (I doubt there's any in Malaysia LOL) can get their laptops fixed for free nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 25 2011, 08:53 PM
x889539
post Feb 25 2011, 09:07 PM

69 posts

thanks....
u are great...
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 09:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(x889539 @ Feb 25 2011, 09:07 PM)
thanks....
u are great...
No problem nod.gif
I would recommend you to wait for them new SB laptops~
I'm personally waiting for the new N43 laptops laugh.gif
Can't wait!
djronzai
post Feb 25 2011, 09:34 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(kentgokseng @ Feb 25 2011, 03:29 PM)
Ron ,do u buy your laptop at c zone ??
nope , he ask me to buy at next week or mayb two more week, becos the price of laptop going to reduce again....
btw, how u know my name is ron...?
Koki
post Feb 25 2011, 09:46 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 25 2011, 09:11 PM)
No problem  nod.gif
I would recommend you to wait for them new SB laptops~
I'm personally waiting for the new N43 laptops  laugh.gif
Can't wait!
+1 thumbup.gif
Looking forward to N43SL or other variants for N43 SB models laugh.gif

QUOTE(djronzai @ Feb 25 2011, 09:34 PM)
nope , he ask me to buy at next week or mayb two more week, becos the price of laptop going to reduce again....
btw, how u know my name is ron...?
DJ Ron Zai. Quite obvious if you know Cantonese icon_rolleyes.gif
Anyway, price reduce how much?? hmm.gif
djronzai
post Feb 25 2011, 09:50 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 25 2011, 09:46 PM)
+1 thumbup.gif
Looking forward to N43SL or other variants for N43 SB models laugh.gif
DJ Ron Zai. Quite obvious if you know Cantonese icon_rolleyes.gif
Anyway, price reduce how much?? hmm.gif
lol..alright... not sure , he just ask me to buy at next week , he say " ZONG JI YAO LEI JIOK SOU " if u understand wat im saying...
Koki
post Feb 25 2011, 10:18 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Feb 25 2011, 09:50 PM)
lol..alright... not sure , he just ask me to buy at next week , he say " ZONG JI YAO LEI JIOK SOU " if u understand wat im saying...
Sounds promising and skeptical at the same time shocking.gif
How profitable by just waiting for the next batch of ASUS shipment be??
Did they actually order in small numbers to sell them now??
Maybe the official shipment from ASUS itself wil lbe cheaper in terms of shipment laugh.gif
djronzai
post Feb 25 2011, 10:22 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 25 2011, 10:18 PM)
Sounds promising and skeptical at the same time shocking.gif
How profitable by just waiting for the next batch of ASUS shipment be??
Did they actually order in small numbers to sell them now??
Maybe the official shipment from ASUS itself wil lbe cheaper in terms of shipment laugh.gif
the shop keeper ( PC-ZONE ) ask me come on march 8th ,becos A53SV arrived on tat date , and the topping floor of lowyat plaza promotion wat aniversary bla bla have no more A42JP and A52JV, and they cant answer me when is the A53SV coming..... and almost all shop dont have A42JP ,N43JF and A52JV already....... the only choice left>>>>A53SV~~

127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:46 PM