Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

ashingburning
post Feb 22 2011, 10:52 AM

219 posts

plis suggest for me...

Brand - any, but i prefer ASUS, DELL, TOSHIBA...

Budget - rm2,600(+-)

Spec - Gaming... brows.gif

Size - any, prefer 14" - 16"

i've seen an ASUS cost RM2,599, i7, ATI 1GB (not sure what model), 2GB RAM..
but i forgot the model...anyone can tell me what model is this ASUS??
and is it good for gaming???
coz the promoter said it "gaming laptop", but it not G series....

thx for advice...
ashingburning
post Feb 25 2011, 03:29 PM

219 posts

can anyone tell me where i can review spec of those laptop u all talking bout??
coz i searched the web, no result meh..
even i tried searched at asus.com...

ashingburning
post Feb 25 2011, 03:47 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
Which laptop? All these are new laptops, you'd probably won't find any reviews apart from that of the N53SV  nod.gif
aww... sweat.gif

how bout this laptop
a52sv
a42jp
and this one , A53SV

probably any one can tell me the spec and the price...
ashingburning
post Mar 1 2011, 02:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(amir93 @ Mar 1 2011, 10:49 AM)
err.. im getting new laptop soon. mind tell me the cheapest budget for lappy with i7 and dedicated gpu. tq.
i think u should wait for couple more weeks, or maybe a few day..
i wait for A53SV...
anyone knows wat price for this model??
my budget is around RM2600

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Mar 1 2011, 02:13 PM
ashingburning
post Mar 4 2011, 06:33 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(JYong @ Mar 4 2011, 06:06 PM)
If your budget is 2k~2.5k, you can consider Asus N43JF-VX126V(RM2599) or the newer Sandy Bridge model, N43SL-V1G-VX042V(the price should be the same), Asus N-series have better speakers and can upgrade movie quality from 480p to 1080p~
N43SL??? SB processor??
what the spec??
so which 1 is better? A53SV?? N43SL??

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Mar 4 2011, 06:34 PM
ashingburning
post Mar 4 2011, 09:27 PM

219 posts

waaa...
juz back from PC store, sadly the tokey dont know when A53SV will arrived...
i think need to order maa..
plus i'm from kuching..so maybe takes time to arrived at sarawak...
ashingburning
post Mar 5 2011, 07:41 PM

219 posts

hmm..
juz now i see an Asus laptop..but cant remember the model
but the spec is
i5, 2GB GT 540m > RM2599
same price with x series i found
i7, 1gb hd5470 > RM2599
and N series...same price as above model

cant remember the model and spec, coz i need to save my money for A53SV...and it a long time to wait...huhu..and some1 tell me the model above...
ashingburning
post Mar 7 2011, 10:56 AM

219 posts

arghhhh
same case with djronzai..
waiting for A53SV...and i read the ASUS product guide march-april 2011..
no A53SV ?????? WTH???
please someone can conform me is there A53SV will release??
if the model is not release, maybe i take A52JV...since the model have GT540m
ashingburning
post Mar 9 2011, 11:09 PM

219 posts

that mean A53SV will coming on April meh???
not dis month???
ashingburning
post Mar 9 2011, 11:13 PM

219 posts

err...A53SV is 14" rite???
ashingburning
post Mar 9 2011, 11:19 PM

219 posts

still no news when A53SV will available in market???
ashingburning
post Mar 14 2011, 10:32 AM

219 posts

Congrat with ur 1st laptop bro....
and maintain ur GPA =)
last week my dad call me that 5750G is available at my hometown..
i think i'll wait for A53SV.... hehe..
and hopefully will available here on end of march...
ashingburning
post Mar 14 2011, 02:01 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 14 2011, 10:35 AM)
woo,woo thx thx , why dont u buy acer 5750 instead? i think it is better than A53SV ( not the design la of cos )
hmm..acer is too common, hehe.. and i've used acer and compaq b4, and i think i;ll go for asus this time...
haven't try any game yet???
ashingburning
post Mar 14 2011, 04:05 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 14 2011, 02:16 PM)
but this Acer AS5750G really value for money.  smile.gif
hmm...u guys make me in a dilemma... sweat.gif
but i think it exceed my budget mehh...my budget is around 2.6k..
and i5 is also not bad rite??
the quad processor is useful when a lot multitasking rite??

ashingburning
post Mar 15 2011, 01:35 AM

219 posts

about gt 540m..some forumers says that 550m is overcolcked 540m...
so is it ok to overclock 540m core speed to 740mhz???
or it will damage the GPU???

0.0444sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 AM