127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

Koki
post Feb 21 2011, 09:23 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Feb 21 2011, 09:15 PM)
Hi..i'm looking for a recommendation
but prefer small and lightweight 

* Brand- doesn't matter
* Budget- RM1.5K below must be new!!
* Specs- WiFi,2G RAM,>320GB HDD, HD movie playable
* Size- 10'-12"
Acer 4253-E350 freeDOS version...
SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 21 2011, 09:43 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 21 2011, 09:16 PM)

Added on February 21, 2011, 9:17 pm
Acer AO522
thanks...will consider this thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 21 2011, 09:23 PM)
Acer 4253-E350 freeDOS version...
searching for small and lightweight nod.gif
x889539
post Feb 21 2011, 10:00 PM

69 posts

but prefer gpu ati hd 54xx or better or nvidia gpu

* Brand- doesn't matter
* Budget- RM2K below must be new!!
* Specs- WiFi,2G RAM,>320GB HDD
* Size- 14''above
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2011, 10:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Feb 21 2011, 09:15 PM)
but prefer small and lightweight 

* Brand- doesn't matter
* Budget- RM1.5K below must be new!!
* Specs- WiFi,2G RAM,>320GB HDD, HD movie playable
* Size- 10'-12"
As mentioned by Eugenechiuu, Acer AO522...
Otherwise Dell M101z nod.gif
Though it will be better if you can get the ThinkPad Edge 11 which is around RM1.9k hmm.gif
weijie2710
post Feb 21 2011, 10:09 PM

Hi.. looking for

* Brand- doesn't matter
* Budget- RM3.4k
* Specs- i7, 4gb ram,
* Size- 14 to 16 inch

1.Actually just went to look for acer 5750g but i heard it was phase out and that model processor has problem is that true?
2.A staff recommended toshiba a655 non 3d version rm3299 is it worth to buy? however, i heard toshiba laptop is very hot, is that true?
3.Asus A43SV currently has no stock available all over the malaysia?

This post has been edited by weijie2710: Feb 21 2011, 10:10 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2011, 10:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(x889539 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:00 PM)
but prefer gpu ati hd 54xx or better or nvidia gpu

* Brand- doesn't matter
* Budget- RM2K below must be new!!
* Specs- WiFi,2G RAM,>320GB HDD
* Size- 14''above
Can try the new Asus A42Jy... though the Acer 3820/4820TG (which is a few hundred bucks dearer) would be a better choice imho... better processor and GPU nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2011, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(weijie2710 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:09 PM)
Hi.. looking for

* Brand- doesn't matter
* Budget- RM3.4k
* Specs- i7, 4gb ram,
* Size- 14 to 16 inch

1.Actually just went to look for acer 5750g but i heard it was phase out and that model processor has problem is that true?
2.A staff recommended toshiba a655 non 3d version rm3299 is it worth to buy? however, i heard toshiba laptop is very hot, is that true?
3.Asus A43SV currently has no stock available all over the malaysia?
Are you buying in a hurry? If not then it won't hurt to wait for the SB laptops to come back laugh.gif
Asus N53SN would be worth the wait, along with Acer's 5750G, Lenovo Y560P etc.
1. Its not phase out, just temporarily unavailable (just like those from other brands) as the authorities deal with the chipset issue
2. The Satellite A665 under promotion is actually quite a bargain. But since its running on a relatively lousier GPU (GT330M iinm), its not worth it... and no its not hot... Only very old Toshiba units of previous generations are hot haha laugh.gif
3. It hasn't arrive yet, need to wait cry.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 21 2011, 10:14 PM
djronzai
post Feb 21 2011, 10:20 PM

KL ron
881 posts

PFTJ, asus n43jf and A42jp i cant find any stock for both of this model anymore cry.gif ,any recommendations more? spec and budget similiar as this both model , sry i dont want acer 4820tg....
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2011, 10:32 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Feb 21 2011, 10:20 PM)
PFTJ, asus n43jf and A42jp i cant find any stock for both of this model anymore cry.gif  ,any recommendations more? spec and budget similiar as this both model , sry i dont want acer 4820tg....
Can't find those 2 models in Lowyat plaza? Or somewhere else? Tried Garage Sales already? I think there's still stock available there hmm.gif The N43Jf is really worth the hassle imho haha~
Other models include Lenovo Y460 and Satellite L645-1123/1124/1125 but these are probably not as good as the 4820TG because of the relatively "older" specs
weijie2710
post Feb 21 2011, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 21 2011, 10:11 PM)

Added on February 21, 2011, 10:14 pm

Are you buying in a hurry? If not then it won't hurt to wait for the SB laptops to come back  laugh.gif
Asus N53SN would be worth the wait, along with Acer's 5750G, Lenovo Y560P etc.

Actually would hope to buy one before march. Possible to get it?
Btw any news when will those laptop arrive?
How much is N53SN? Any website regarding the price and specs?
SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 21 2011, 10:45 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 21 2011, 10:08 PM)
As mentioned by Eugenechiuu, Acer AO522...
Otherwise Dell M101z  nod.gif
Though it will be better if you can get the ThinkPad Edge 11 which is around RM1.9k  hmm.gif
DELL m101z...will consider it!!thanks!! thumbup.gif
actually right now i'm hook up with toshiba NB520
but....sadly it can't support HD sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2011, 10:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(weijie2710 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:36 PM)
Actually would hope to buy one before march. Possible to get it?
Btw any news when will those laptop arrive?
How much is N53SN? Any website regarding the price and specs?
Do take a look at this: http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Jan_Feb.pdf
Not sure whether if its possible to get around March or not... but even if you manage to get your hands on one, it'll probably contain the flawed chipset cry.gif
I'm also waiting for the new N series o laugh.gif
As for reviews, can take a look here, its more or less relevant: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.43709.0.html

Added on February 21, 2011, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Feb 21 2011, 10:45 PM)
DELL m101z...will consider it!!thanks!! thumbup.gif
actually right now i'm hook up with toshiba NB520
but....sadly it can't support HD sweat.gif
There's actually a Toshiba NB550 which runs on AMD Fusion but sadly its not available in Malaysia doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 21 2011, 10:57 PM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 21 2011, 11:21 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Feb 21 2011, 10:20 PM)
PFTJ, asus n43jf and A42jp i cant find any stock for both of this model anymore cry.gif  ,any recommendations more? spec and budget similiar as this both model , sry i dont want acer 4820tg....
Consider A52Jv? It's better than A42Jp
djronzai
post Feb 22 2011, 12:04 AM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 21 2011, 11:21 PM)
Consider A52Jv? It's better than A42Jp
15 inch! heavy.... released?

Added on February 22, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 21 2011, 10:32 PM)
Can't find those 2 models in Lowyat plaza? Or somewhere else? Tried Garage Sales already? I think there's still stock available there  hmm.gif The N43Jf is really worth the hassle imho haha~
Other models include Lenovo Y460 and Satellite L645-1123/1124/1125 but these are probably not as good as the 4820TG because of the relatively "older" specs
N43jf not EOL liao meh????

This post has been edited by djronzai: Feb 22 2011, 12:05 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 12:18 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Feb 22 2011, 12:04 AM)
15 inch! heavy.... released?

Added on February 22, 2011, 12:05 am
N43jf not EOL liao meh????
EOL dy, but might still be able to find leftover stocks mah..

Yea it's out according to some sellers, try PM those garage sale sellers
Koki
post Feb 22 2011, 12:46 AM

3,142 posts

I wanna know if N43Jf is getting replaced by N43SL or not cry.gif
And also how much is N43SL??
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 01:05 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 22 2011, 12:46 AM)
I wanna know if N43Jf is getting replaced by N43SL or not cry.gif
And also how much is N43SL??
It's not replaced ><, it's a totally diff model m price lol.. N43SL probably around rm3.4k when it comes out
zachyEnWaykins
post Feb 22 2011, 01:11 AM

84 posts

Tablet pc comparison help please =)

So far all tblet pc are deemed slow(processor), th580 have an i3 core for that, but the price seems to be so much different.
the th580 is 3.6k upwards..
Any other viable or upcoming convertibles i should wait for?
Koki
post Feb 22 2011, 01:36 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 22 2011, 01:05 AM)
It's not replaced ><, it's a totally diff model m price lol.. N43SL probably around rm3.4k when it comes out
I thought it is cry.gif
Means now the perfect laptop with good price is gone sweat.gif
Need another alternative with such good speakers, looks and specs with 2.5k price rclxub.gif
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 01:46 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 22 2011, 01:36 AM)
I thought it is cry.gif
Means now the perfect laptop with good price is gone sweat.gif
Need another alternative with such good speakers, looks and specs with 2.5k price  rclxub.gif
Try to search for it la, I think there're still leftover stcks if u look hard enough.
Koki
post Feb 22 2011, 01:49 AM

3,142 posts

The problem is I'm looking at laptops now for my aunt and also for myself with my free time because of college
Now I saw the N43Jf is really nice but seems too soon to get a laptop doh.gif
Totally got poisoned doh.gif

This post has been edited by Koki: Feb 22 2011, 01:54 AM

127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:42 AM