38 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)

the100308
post Jan 15 2011, 10:55 AM

1,849 posts

Guys I was just wondering, why is desktop has better index score compare to 5750. (My friend ask)

Spec of desktop:
Phenom x4 (7.2)
4G DDR3 1333 (7.3)
Ati 5550 1GB GDDR5 (6.9 for both windows and gaming exp)

Curious about graphic and ram

eugenechiuu
post Jan 15 2011, 11:13 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:55 AM)
Guys I was just wondering, why is desktop has better index score compare to 5750. (My friend ask)

Spec of desktop:
Phenom x4 (7.2)
4G DDR3 1333 (7.3)
Ati 5550 1GB GDDR5 (6.9 for both windows and gaming exp)

Curious about graphic and ram
desktop and laptop of course different la.. desktop version is mostly faster than laptop.. if not what's the point of getting desktop?

anyways, the windows aero is low because it uses the Intel HD3000 to measure instead of 540M..
the100308
post Jan 15 2011, 11:41 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 15 2011, 11:13 AM)
desktop and laptop of course different la.. desktop version is mostly faster than laptop.. if not what's the point of getting desktop?

anyways, the windows aero is low because it uses the Intel HD3000 to measure instead of 540M..
Thanks, but even with newer graphic card for eg 540M is better than 5550? And with the same DDR3 ram, why is it 7.3 in desktop but 6.9 in laptop?

And thanks for the info of windows experience, how to make it calculate by ATI cause desktop is 6.9?
skycrawler
post Jan 15 2011, 11:49 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:41 AM)
Thanks, but even with newer graphic card for eg 540M is better than 5550? And with the same DDR3 ram, why is it 7.3 in desktop but 6.9 in laptop?

And thanks for the info of windows experience, how to make it calculate by ATI cause desktop is 6.9?
GT540M oni GDDR3..ur desktop GPU is GDDR5.. doh.gif doh.gif ..Ur desktop GPU is not mobile version like GT 540M..for desktop its bigger and faster..
eugenechiuu
post Jan 15 2011, 11:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:41 AM)

Will leave this to Sifus to explain further and in depth... the ram in notebook is not the same as the ones in desktop if you've seen the real thing of course different performance...

why are you so concern about WEI? If wanna know gaming performances, 3D mark is a much better benchmark...
the100308
post Jan 15 2011, 11:53 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 15 2011, 11:50 AM)
Will leave this to Sifus to explain further and in depth... the ram in notebook is not the same as the ones in desktop if you've seen the real thing of course different performance...

why are you so concern about WEI? If wanna know gaming performances, 3D mark is a much better benchmark...
Just curious ^^, know more is better right? For the ram, I thought they are the same despite of the shape.

ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2011, 12:04 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:53 AM)
Just curious ^^, know more is better right?  For the ram, I thought they are the same despite of the shape.
New generation of mobile CPU/GPU have very fast performance like desktop's.
A very close call between the notebook and desktop.
Sandy Bridge and Geforce GTX485 are the good examples.

What's lacking in mobile - I think it's tweakable bios setting and after-market cooler. nod.gif
ben83
post Jan 15 2011, 05:41 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Nobody can answer whether this laptop is wwan ready (eg. with empty pci-e slot & simcard slot)??

Got a very good deal today at Lowyat, very tempted to get it. Best of all, it has Bluetooth & it is version 3.0
Dell2011
post Jan 15 2011, 06:19 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 15 2011, 05:41 PM)
Nobody can answer whether this laptop is wwan ready (eg. with empty pci-e slot & simcard slot)??

Got a very good deal today at Lowyat, very tempted to get it. Best of all, it has Bluetooth & it is version 3.0
got some questions for you mate,

1. Were you down there in the flesh? if so, hows the feel of the lapop? in terms of build quality..
2. stock! I reckon demand for this laptop must be crazy, would you have an idea about that?
3. deal, what kind are we talking about? when I bought my BenQ S41 2 years ago, I got an extra 2 gig ram upgrade, a free mouse and lock...something along those lines?
4. and finally, would you know if any other brands of laptops are coming in with the new SB processors just before the end of the month?

thanks in advance,
What a shame this doesnt have a full HD screen sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dell2011: Jan 15 2011, 06:20 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 15 2011, 06:24 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 15 2011, 06:19 PM)
got some questions for you mate,

1. Were you down there in the flesh? if so, hows the feel of the lapop? in terms of build quality..
2. stock! I reckon demand for this laptop must be crazy, would you have an idea about that?
3. deal, what kind are we talking about? when I bought my BenQ S41 2 years ago, I got an extra  2 gig ram upgrade, a free mouse and lock...something along those lines?
4. and finally, would you know if any other brands of laptops are coming in with the new SB processors just before the end of the month?

thanks in advance,
What a shame this doesnt have a full HD screen  sad.gif
4. i don't think so. the earliest is on february onwards.

If you need full hd, you can pick xps 15 or 16 which have an option to upgrade to full hd
marcus20125
post Jan 15 2011, 06:54 PM

1,770 posts

nope
mdnurman
post Jan 15 2011, 07:14 PM

738 posts

at the box... WWAN= NO!
yeapsc73
post Jan 15 2011, 07:59 PM

382 posts

got btooth?
eugenechiuu
post Jan 15 2011, 08:53 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

How are you sure there's Bluetooth? If it's told by sellers, they don't know much about their own laptops anyways, u have to check the box urself to confirm..

Pci-e slot probably can try to spot it whether u can see it in the pictures goodday posted? Dun think laptop nowadays have it coz the use of it is becoming lesser n lesser
ben83
post Jan 15 2011, 11:23 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 15 2011, 08:53 PM)
How are you sure there's Bluetooth? If it's told by sellers, they don't know much about their own laptops anyways, u have to check the box urself to confirm..

Pci-e slot probably can try to spot it whether u can see it in the pictures goodday posted? Dun think laptop nowadays have it coz the use of it is becoming lesser n lesser
The bluetooth specs printed on the sticker at the palm rest area.

If no mini pci-e slot, think I gonna pass this because I have a spare wwan mini pci-e to use
eugenechiuu
post Jan 15 2011, 11:58 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:23 PM)
The bluetooth specs printed on the sticker at the palm rest area.

If no mini pci-e slot, think I gonna pass this because I have a spare wwan mini pci-e to use
Interesting, so there're really 2 variants of 5750G?? Have our retailers in this forum been trolled by the distributors as well???
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 16 2011, 01:48 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:45 PM)
may i know what is the adapter wattage? thks again
Model of adapter: ADP-90CD DB
INPUT: 100-240 V ~1.5A 50-60 Hz
OUTPUT:19 V 4.74 A

QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:21 AM)
Congrats on the purchase mate. smile.gif 
Why dont you post a video of it on youtube. No one has done it yet. I am torn between this and the Dell xps 15.
btw, how are the speakers on this laptop?
Lol, I wanted to at first but my camera can't record stereo
= =

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:13 AM)
TS, can verify if there is an empty mini PCI-e slot?
huh, what u mean?
Maybe can try seeing this,

Don't really understand ur question, maybe reading the specs can answer it.

Thx for reading everyone, hope it does make a picture of how the laptop is.
Btw the keyboard for my laptop for 3 keys need to double press to make it out and then delete the second one if wanted to type only that one, wondering if other users are suffering the same problem.
~^""
The above three buttons are pressed after using the SHIFT key, but they won't appear if I don't press another key.
Should I take it for warranty?
= =
justie
post Jan 16 2011, 02:34 AM

52 posts

was wondering if anybody knows the weight of this machine. If its light then its an almost perfect machine XD trying to decide between this and asus n53sv but somehow the asus model notebookcheck reviewed has core i7-2720g O_O
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 16 2011, 02:52 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(justie @ Jan 16 2011, 02:34 AM)
was wondering if anybody knows the weight of this machine. If its light then its an almost perfect machine XD trying to decide between this and asus n53sv but somehow the asus model notebookcheck reviewed has core i7-2720g O_O
Weight is about 2.6kg if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by [G]ooD_DaY: Jan 16 2011, 03:28 AM
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 16 2011, 03:28 AM

1,450 posts

Added on January 16, 2011, 3:28 amuser posted image

Balanced mode, opened for two hours below ceiling fan and in idle condition.(Only web surfing and music)

38 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:29 AM