Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)

ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2011, 02:56 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 12 2011, 02:43 PM)
how about the keyboard, it is comfortable? the last time i check the chocolate like keyboard are not comfortable even compared to acer curved keyboard(check travelmate 4000)
Current Acer keyboards are flat. Very flat.

It will take some time to get used to it (if you're used to those curved keyboard).
No issue once you get used to it.
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2011, 01:09 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 15 2011, 01:07 AM)
are u sure?? im talking bout the GPU not the RAM
Yes, it's DDR3.

Most Radeon 5650/6550 are using DDR3 too.
I think HP's is the exceptional.
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2011, 12:04 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:53 AM)
Just curious ^^, know more is better right?  For the ram, I thought they are the same despite of the shape.
New generation of mobile CPU/GPU have very fast performance like desktop's.
A very close call between the notebook and desktop.
Sandy Bridge and Geforce GTX485 are the good examples.

What's lacking in mobile - I think it's tweakable bios setting and after-market cooler. nod.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2011, 06:04 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 16 2011, 01:48 AM)
Btw the keyboard for my laptop for 3 keys need to double press to make it out and then delete the second one if wanted to type only that one, wondering if other users are suffering the same problem.
~^""
The above three buttons are pressed after using the SHIFT key, but they won't appear if I don't press another key.
Should I take it for warranty?
= =
Yes, you should.
You can talk to the shop first or lodge an RMA report.
If they have available stock, the keyboard can be replaced in 3 minutes.
ALeUNe
post Jan 18 2011, 05:38 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 18 2011, 05:36 PM)
Cool. I wonder how's the battery life when using Ubuntu 10.10 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
You can expect better battery life when you neither use windows nor game.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2011, 08:41 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 19 2011, 01:52 AM)
they got the market ma.... But that pricing for 4820TG in our shores won't be able to sell cause we can get better deals for that price..
We should have the big market as well.
I'm pretty sure many can afford to pay MYR4000-4500 for an i7-6xx TimelineX.
I'd say local Acer dealer is doing something fishy or bad decision.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 19 2011, 08:41 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2011, 09:15 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 19 2011, 09:03 AM)
If u know most Malaysian's perception towards Acer product, I dun think that price could sell....

Even the Acer Ethos having a HD5850 selling around RM4.5k only dun have much ppl buying also...
We don't see i7-6xx in our market.
If Acer offered i7-6xx 1 year ago, which other brands don't - it will sell like hot cake.
If Acer offered 13" TimelineX with i7-6xx a year ago - it will sell like hot cake.

After owning few Nehalem notebooks, I still find the 13" TimelineX is the good looking and powerful laptop.
Acer was the first that offered 13" slim & sleek notebook with powerful CPU/GPU/battery life.
Asus U3XXX still has puny GPU until this very day.
That makes Acer an ideal choice - for those who love performance and sleek notebok with reasonable weight.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2011, 09:18 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 19 2011, 09:16 AM)
is Acer Sales And Services Sdn Bhd who make decision
Are they the same "dealer" as Asus?

0.0275sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:27 PM