28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

oldKyoo
post Feb 18 2011, 10:49 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

17th march maxis say wan launch nexus s??? wth???? where the sos??
benny888
post Feb 18 2011, 10:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 18 2011, 10:33 PM)
Well, in parts of / as soon as  hmm.gif , but if Singapore release this month, buy from there.
Buy online from expansys singapore - website stated available by 18 april but expensive S$1325

Added on February 18, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 18 2011, 10:49 PM)
17th march maxis say wan launch nexus s??? wth???? where the sos??
http://mytechnews.info/b/2011/02/google-ne...17th-march.html

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 18 2011, 10:59 PM
ijat91
post Feb 18 2011, 11:03 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:57 PM)
Buy online from expansys singapore - website stated available by 18 april but expensive S$1325

Too expensive, better buy Motorola xoom at that price rclxub.gif shakehead.gif
alfredtwl
post Feb 18 2011, 11:28 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:57 PM)

Haiz....April only release...alamak... Late late late ... sweat.gif , optimus 2x also release April. And also Arc.

Added on February 18, 2011, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
Too expensive, better buy Motorola xoom at that price  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif
Xoom only RM1800 if wifi version. Then 3G+wifi RM2400. but yet added tax charge .... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Feb 18 2011, 11:30 PM
benny888
post Feb 18 2011, 11:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
Too expensive, better buy Motorola xoom at that price  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif
One is a 10" tablet while the other is a 4" smartphone ?? It is a unfair comparison . Anyone wishing to buy a highend smartphone will considered all smartphone alternatives . A 10" tablet is out of consideration
oldKyoo
post Feb 19 2011, 12:33 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:31 PM)
One is a 10" tablet while the other is a 4" smartphone ?? It is a unfair comparison . Anyone wishing to buy a highend smartphone will considered all smartphone alternatives . A 10" tablet is out of consideration
kinda true.

Samsung holds the cards because of its magnificent 4.27 inches of super amoled + goodness.
Fornaxlife
post Feb 19 2011, 12:34 AM

836 posts

so sgs 2 will be released in malaysia on april? i don't mind waiting. still enjoying my sgs tongue.gif
gzero
post Feb 19 2011, 01:00 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 18 2011, 10:10 PM)
had experience with clove and i would say don worry about it...go for insured courier(dhl/fedex) instead of airmail..

anyway,better place an order after the phone released rather than pre-order(as the price might change)
Yup i agree with him. Bought 3 units of Desire HD from clove.co.uk as well previously before it was released in Malaysia, they are legit and have very good customer service. Just pick the DHL option, just a bit more expensive.

This post has been edited by gzero: Feb 19 2011, 01:02 AM
oldKyoo
post Feb 19 2011, 01:42 AM

961 posts

clove rite now I believe is estimated??? because 2.3k sounds like a sweet deal.... to sweet to be true lol.

but when too ex we complain, too cheap we skeptical... loll.
Seybold
post Feb 19 2011, 01:44 AM

169 posts

Ahhh...funding for SGS 2..
ijat91
post Feb 19 2011, 02:03 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 19 2011, 12:33 AM)
kinda true.

Samsung holds the cards because of its magnificent 4.27 inches of super amoled + goodness.
For now I'm still satisfied with my SGS, maybe I should wait for a review first and decided later.
Does anybody know that the SGS2 use the gorilla glass? I can't find anybody mention about it
oldKyoo
post Feb 19 2011, 02:14 AM

961 posts

actually, i feel like its gonna be a waste,
coz we r all too scared to let our precious device get scratched, thus all these screen protectors.

in the end we dont get the real deal screen, mayb i keep this device and use it when im sitting, playing it while laying it on my desk, lol

hihihehe
post Feb 19 2011, 03:00 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 19 2011, 01:42 AM)
clove rite now I believe is estimated??? because 2.3k sounds like a sweet deal.... to sweet to be true lol.

but when too ex we complain, too cheap we skeptical... loll.
clove and handtec are famous in cheaper price...
is not surprise if it cost around RM2.3k(i would say normal price if u convert from pound-RM
i even got my SGS for around RM1.8k from clove(after convert)

i would advice stay away from expansys(due to exp price compare to others) unless u dun care as long as u can get the phone...

and i believe the price is not official/finalised yet right?
TSanakrantau
post Feb 19 2011, 07:53 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 19 2011, 01:00 AM)
Yup i agree with him. Bought 3 units of Desire HD from clove.co.uk as well previously before it was released in Malaysia, they are legit and have very good customer service. Just pick the DHL option, just a bit more expensive.
thanks for the tips.
how much the cost of DHL shipping?
duration of shipping time?

alfredtwl
post Feb 19 2011, 08:49 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 19 2011, 01:00 AM)
i c. so i think just wait the phone release then only place order. nod.gif, already leave my email at clove.uk. when SGS2 and Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 open for pre-order, then notify me. laugh.gif. one more question, is it UK set is lock version ?? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Feb 19 2011, 09:10 AM
ventrilocks
post Feb 19 2011, 10:01 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 19 2011, 02:03 AM)
For now I'm still satisfied with my SGS, maybe I should wait for a review first and decided later.
Does anybody know that the SGS2 use the gorilla glass? I can't find anybody mention about it
yes..it use gorilla glass..i see the conference video~
oldKyoo
post Feb 19 2011, 10:01 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 19 2011, 08:49 AM)
i c. so i think just wait the phone release then only place order.  nod.gif, already leave my email at clove.uk. when SGS2 and Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 open for pre-order, then notify me.  laugh.gif. one more question, is it UK set is lock version ??  notworthy.gif
bro, it would not hurt to look at the nice icons stacked together....
it clearly says sim unlocked.
alfredtwl
post Feb 19 2011, 10:39 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 19 2011, 10:01 AM)
bro, it would not hurt to look at the nice icons stacked together....
it clearly says sim unlocked.
oops sorry. didn see it. doh.gif
ijat91
post Feb 19 2011, 11:41 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 19 2011, 10:01 AM)
yes..it use gorilla glass..i see the conference video~
I saw the conference video 2 times already, maybe I miss it when they said about it.
Don't call me obsessed but I download total 1.15 hour of the conference, also all video about SGS2 at youtube, totally worth to see it blush.gif

This post has been edited by ijat91: Feb 19 2011, 11:44 AM
benny888
post Feb 19 2011, 11:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Clove pricing is indeed cheap with courier costs GBP 29. My confirmation from them :
Dear Mr LEE,

Order Reference: CT1102192135B0
Thank you for placing an order with Clove Technology for

Products
1 x Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 (16GB) (SAM-GALS2, £440)

Voucher
N/A
Delivery
£29.00
VAT
£0.00

Total
£469.00

Deliver to :

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 19 2011, 11:42 AM

28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Top