4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

oldKyoo
post Feb 14 2011, 01:46 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

3k??? just dont try to play with their luck.
An upgrade only happens if consumers see the need for it with a justifiable price.

My bet?? 2.4k / it will replace the sgs price, the technology now is better compared to before.
its just a evolution.

3k and they really have to prove how bloody good is the dual cores compared to mini netbooks.

If samsung push their luck too far, Id rather go for a more advanced screen technology with the lg optimus 3d.

but then again, brand loyalty for customers

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 14 2011, 01:49 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 14 2011, 09:32 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 14 2011, 09:30 PM)
ya, look at the yacht down there. it's the same colour though. i wonder what's the difference between Samoled and Samoled +
difference is that this year those kimchi added a plus behind and ia bigger price tag

I really dont understand, those hardware buildup is less then 300usd. why must they increase the price by 3-4 folds??
uncalled for, their research and development department does nothing, only thing they say is okay, this year we add a dual core "researched and developed by qualcomm" and renaming our orion bull,

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 14 2011, 09:34 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 14 2011, 09:55 PM

961 posts

small profits, not huge profits, and in this era, workers are slowly being replaced by machines, what else samsung who makes robots for ROK,

to be honest, you cannot deny that all the company now only thinks of huge profits, not for the benefits of future human race.

Samsung doesnt even need to make profit huge profits from their phone sales,

their real profits come from developing and taking on contracts for SK Defence system at the dmz

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 14 2011, 09:57 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 15 2011, 02:40 PM

961 posts

Im only afraid to buy a phone that has almost no xda support, Motorola for 1 would most likely be the one without any support if they continue with the locked bootloader making it hell for moto users

Added on February 15, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:39 PM)
The pricing is just as I thought.
Well, the Iphone4 when it was launched at UK (for GSM sets), people were sellling around 3k too smile.gif
This is the sad part, Apple Iphone 4 was considered as a fashion phone, not Samsung, You have to understand pricing strategy.
You would'nt pay as much in Miu Miu as you do in LV, even though they are in the same market.

Apple is a very well recognized brand with great support.
Samsung on the other hand has a long more way to go with their plastic toys they produce. especially with their lagfix and gps fix joke.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 15 2011, 02:43 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 15 2011, 08:29 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 15 2011, 08:12 PM)
they did
it's called Timescape if not mistaken
not really, that was the name for photos contacts and social integration, they also had Mediascape.

NOW, who is still intrested in forking out rm3k for a phone ??
http://www.expansys.com.sg/samsung-i9100-g...ii-16gb-209114/
oldKyoo
post Feb 15 2011, 10:24 PM

961 posts

march??? Malaysia March???? Or is it June???
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 12:56 AM

961 posts

its 2.7k, 1stly, is it vat included??, secondly, 16gb or 32??

and finally, I find it ridiculous if it arrives there 1st, korean phones, if they really were made in korea or china, should arrive at Asia 1st, before xxx miles from here to europe, and not just europe, but the corner of europe....

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 16 2011, 01:01 AM
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 01:10 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Ido @ Feb 16 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hot stuff hot pricing. There is no reason to rush into this SGS2. After all, is not like the phone going anyway. With that specs, I think can at least last for a year before it obsolete. Plenty of time to save money and buy at ease..hehe

HTC is a big let down at this MWC announcement. Nice design on desire S or incredible S but 2010 specs. WTF
I really think and hope HTC is actually analyzing its competitors, and BAM, releases a 1.2 ghz dual core freaker with a 4.5incg qhd super amoled plus, i tell you, id pay 3k for that, because its worth it,

Look at Quallcomm, dunu whether they trying to f with us or what, phone havent reach market and already announced smth more powerful then my desktop... 2.5ghz quad core..... I seriously doubt it will be used in phones due to its battery capacity, tablets, hmm, most likely, take for example, the samsung tablet has a 6500 juice pack... i think thats more practical talking bout quad cores...

oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 01:43 AM

961 posts

I just dont want to lag when i am streaming 1080p youtube videos from the web.

Can mali do that??? because thru those videos, it seem there is no difference when there is flash compared to a dhd
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 02:32 AM

961 posts

I doubt they will optimize any further, UK getting their within 30 days from now. But still chances are.

Hope this phone cost 2.2k...

oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 08:24 AM

961 posts

hmm, with tegra 3 promised to be in tablets by august, I wonder if we should get the SGS 2 1st, then wait for the tegra 3 for the next samsung tab??

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 16 2011, 08:46 AM
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 09:10 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(gmos @ Feb 16 2011, 09:08 AM)
got any link?
I think what they mean is tegra3 only available for tablet by august,  means they start to making tegra3 tablet on august and the final products/tablets of tegra 3 may only be finalize/release next year. then another 2 or 3 months to get them into the market. If that timing right then we may expect to see the tegra3 devices selling in the street in about 1 year from now. Q2 2012 maybe.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/15/nvidia-...-in-tablets-by/

its already in a samsung galaxy tab 10.1, but thats just for showing off the capabilities.
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 11:45 AM

961 posts

quoted from mobile review.
"n Russia the phone will cost you about 1100$ which is a lot (in the EU about 650-700€)"

I doubt it will be any lower then 2.7k ringgit here then...
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 12:11 PM

961 posts

owh my god, then its best if we delay our purchases for a better one lol.

this era... things get outdated in less then a year..
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 12:15 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Feb 16 2011, 12:13 PM)
the point on having 1080p payback capable phones is to be able to stream back the video to Full HD Display such as HDTV/HD Projector ect..
its just a feature we feel proud to have it in our phone. almost 70% doesnt even use the camcorder, mayb just to fondle around,
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 12:59 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 16 2011, 12:56 PM)
a question ... if buy from UK , can use here ??  hmm.gif
if unlocked yes, but if its on three, you can forget about it, they lock their phones.
Unless you get some people to unlock your phone, mayb got ppl doing those services, but usually its the carrier whom sells out the code
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 02:07 PM

961 posts

the price really beh kenot la, even if telcos bring it in, we still have to pay alot in advance.

like digi, it might be 3k rrp.
but they will sell for 2.4k and add 500rm in advance.

thiu, 100rm i no need u subsidize la terrrr....

Really they should start learning from their western friends on how to do it right.

Why those westerners never complain??
il tell you why, 299$ with no advance payment, data plan and voice all 100usd, with a contract of 24 months

u see how they make them pay?? but still profit???

Cut the crap samsung, if its 2.7k il buy, if its 3k plus then u just lost a customer.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 16 2011, 02:07 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 02:51 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 16 2011, 02:16 PM)
lets hope its 2.7k lah. btw 2.7k is with or w/o contract?
without lol. I hope, since i am already on smartplan
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 05:08 PM

961 posts

Apple users are rather less smart, they just buy, even if it costs 3k.

Android however, alittler smarter, noone is going to buy a 3k phone.
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 05:51 PM

961 posts

no. its not lulz, and it will probably be higher.

Who wanna bet???
non-muslims??? any one wanna bet??? lol

Anyway i seriously think les then 50% of the current sgs owners will actually make the swtich, its great difference in hardware specs, but the price. Samsung failed in pricing...

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 16 2011, 05:53 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:13 PM