Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

hihihehe
post Feb 1 2011, 06:28 PM

13,789 posts

wondering is thr any SGS user will go for it tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 01:22 PM

13,789 posts

what kind of GPU this phone using?
comes with gingerbread?

the video look a bit laggy to me..hope it doesnt use the same filesystem as SGS
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 02:11 PM

13,789 posts

yet another phone from samsung that dont have notification led?

1500mah battery ?
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 03:02 PM

13,789 posts

just want to see both SGS and SGS2 screens at side by side
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 03:56 PM

13,789 posts

cool..the color is more prettier
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 05:17 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 14 2011, 05:10 PM)
No difference wat...the SGS looks a bit blurred due to out of focus. It is a photography problem.
it still have difference even though just a bit

i just want to know how "bit" difference it is
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 07:12 PM

13,789 posts

so tegra 2 better or this orion chipset better?? hmm.gif
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 09:49 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 14 2011, 09:32 PM)
difference is that this year those kimchi added a plus behind and ia bigger price tag

I really dont understand, those hardware buildup is less then 300usd. why must they increase the price by 3-4 folds??

uncalled for, their research and development department does nothing, only thing they say is okay, this year we add a dual core "researched and developed by qualcomm" and renaming our orion bull,
worker no need to "eat"? company no need to gain profit?

if u are the man behind the company,would you want a small profit when u put many "efforts" in the product?
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2011, 10:20 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 14 2011, 09:55 PM)
small profits, not huge profits, and in this era, workers are slowly being replaced by machines, what else samsung who makes robots for ROK,

to be honest, you cannot deny that all the company now only thinks of huge profits, not for the benefits of future human race.

Samsung doesnt even need to make profit huge profits from their phone sales,

their real profits come from developing and taking on contracts for SK Defence system at the dmz
seriously, who doesnt want to get more profit(even a bit) when u CAN?
samsung need to sell their "brand name" as well like Apple(iphone)
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2011, 01:17 PM

13,789 posts

i believe the homescreen lag is because of the widgets..
some of the samsung widget(like daily briefing) make the homescreen lag

tempting to get this phone but i having bad experience with SGS so i duno wan to put another trust or not

i like Motorola Atrix too but it comes with motoblur,android 2.2 only, 5MP cam and not sure whether it is available in European verson..but i like 1GB DDR2 and HDMI port

Added on February 15, 2011, 1:18 pmand i would say dun take it so serious on the pricing(that not even officially announce yet?)..
most of the expansys handset quite exp compare to others(clove,handtec)..
so maybe just wait for others pricing out first

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Feb 15 2011, 01:18 PM
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2011, 02:24 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
SGS 2 has HDMI ports
are u sure?
i remember i read somewhere that it doesnt have
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2011, 02:36 PM

13,789 posts

but i don see any hdmi port around the phone
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2011, 02:47 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 15 2011, 02:40 PM)
Im only afraid to buy a phone that has almost no xda support, Motorola for 1 would most likely be the one without any support if they continue with the locked bootloader making it hell for moto users

Added on February 15, 2011, 2:42 pm
This is the sad part, Apple Iphone 4 was considered as a fashion phone, not Samsung, You have to understand pricing strategy.
You would'nt pay as much in Miu Miu as you do in LV, even though they are in the same market.

Apple is a very well recognized brand with great support.
Samsung on the other hand has a long more way to go with their plastic toys they produce. especially with their lagfix and gps fix joke.
at least the spec is better than iphone tongue.gif

Samsung also well known in exp price(look at galaxy tab)

the best way is to sign up a contract and get it for free(for my case in australia tongue.gif )
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2011, 06:44 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Feb 15 2011, 06:26 PM)
hey guys, im new to the Android World.
One quick question: Different company has Different Android Modification right?

like HTC, there is SenseUI
Samsung there is MediaHUB etc.
to be exact,they have their own UI

HTC using HTC Sense
Samsung using TouchWiz
Motorola using Motoblur
and so on....
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2011, 08:12 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Feb 15 2011, 08:07 PM)
Sony Ericsson also got their own UI,
but they dont have a name for it, i think...
they did
it's called Timescape if not mistaken
hihihehe
post Feb 16 2011, 03:35 AM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 16 2011, 12:56 AM)
its 2.7k, 1stly, is it vat included??, secondly, 16gb or 32??

and finally, I find it ridiculous if it arrives there 1st, korean phones, if they really were made in korea or china, should arrive at Asia 1st, before xxx miles from here to europe, and not just europe, but the corner of europe....
they will release it in bigger market like european country rather than asean country
hihihehe
post Feb 18 2011, 02:09 AM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 18 2011, 01:11 AM)
its a relieve to know that we know its very close unofficial price.
but 2 things i want to mention again, is this 32 gb or 16 gb model,
secondly, is this VAT included?? I pray to god so... that way we can minus 17% off from 550 pounds, about 93 pounds?? that brings us to a 456-7??
and il be godlike happy if its a 32 gb model, that way, even cheaper for 16gb mayb to a total of 420?? thats like 2k ringgit lol.
ok im dreaming too much, sleep...
let me make a guess(based on my experience with SGS from UK)
most of the prices listed in UK are included with VAT
assuming the case same with SGS, UK online store such as expansys/clove/handtec/etc will list out the lower capacity model which is 16GB first..
32Gb mostly for carriers like Maxis,etc

jsut my 2 cents

hihihehe
post Feb 18 2011, 01:37 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 18 2011, 01:23 PM)
eeks, yeah. exactly. 440 pounds without vat.
but I wonder, how bout our tax???
add import tax + sirim
hihihehe
post Feb 18 2011, 08:50 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:01 PM)
Is it worth to buy this phone?  Tegra 3 phone come at the end of this year, make me think twice, 5 times performance is a big step, even better than core 2 duo 2Ghz, maybe use my SGS until samsung announced SGS3 with quad core  hmm.gif
by the time u wait, then it will come out another quad core extreme,etc
hihihehe
post Feb 18 2011, 10:10 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 18 2011, 09:58 PM)
Hoo... Almost place order at clove.com, just worried the courier, is it save ?? And available date and delivery date also yet confirm .... blush.gif
had experience with clove and i would say don worry about it...go for insured courier(dhl/fedex) instead of airmail..

anyway,better place an order after the phone released rather than pre-order(as the price might change)

0.0332sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:49 AM