Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

TSanakrantau
post Jan 10 2011, 10:56 PM, updated 15y ago

753 posts

Some rumor has been surface said that Samsung will be announcing a Galaxy S successor that will be powered by Dual Core processor and Gingerbread.

They also will be a Galayx Tab 2 with dual core processor too and equipped with Super AMOLED screen.

No full specs just yet, all will be reveal in MWC 2011 in few weeks from now.

source :
http://www.gadgetnewsupdate.com/samsung-se...et-news-update/
http://www.gadgetnewsupdate.com/samsung-pr...et-news-update/

Update 13 Feb 2011 :-
New Galaxy S 2 picture leaked from WMC 2011 :-

some other specs that has been leaked :-
* 4.3-inch Super AMOLED Plus ԁіѕрƖау
* Dual-core processor
* NFC chip
* Android 2.3 Gingerbread

-------------

update 2 feb 2010 : the youtube SGS 2 promo :-

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Feb 13 2011, 03:58 PM
TSanakrantau
post Jan 11 2011, 02:37 AM

753 posts

much of "does we need a dual core phone" question has been discussed before.

few of the biggest concern of dual core are the battery life and temperature issue like WiLeKiyO said.
my SGS @ full loaded also feel quite hot, 2 core should be double the hot if they are not taking good air flow/cooling solution into account.

TSanakrantau
post Jan 11 2011, 08:27 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 11 2011, 03:25 AM)

this interview explains quite a lot about Tegra 2,
especially regarding the temperature and battery concern,
it is able to disable part of itself when under idle condition,
thus being more efficient in power consumption
the thing is I am not concerning the idle state, I am more concern the full load state, like 3D gaming and long video shoot.

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Jan 11 2011, 11:00 AM
TSanakrantau
post Jan 11 2011, 11:43 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(NuKkE @ Jan 11 2011, 11:27 AM)
New baterry technology that can last longer is what i need
hybrid solar/kinetic powered rechargeable battery maybe . green power biggrin.gif
TSanakrantau
post Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM

753 posts

wohoo, Galaxy S 2 picture and some specs has been leaked :-

New Galaxy S 2 picture leaked :-

SGS 2 will be features :-

* 4.3-inch Super AMOLED Plus ԁіѕрƖау
* Dual-core processor
* NFC chip
* Android 2.3 Gingerbread
TSanakrantau
post Jan 20 2011, 01:12 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 20 2011, 10:22 AM)
user posted image = user posted image

Don't they look so similar nowadays...  tongue.gif
no they dont tongue.gif

the left got dedicated physical menu button, but the right sideone only got touch sensor button..
there has been rumor that future android device will only have one physical/sensor type button as all the menu button will go inside the UI.
personally I am more like physical button because it will reads less error than built-in into UI button..but for the looks it better without the button or at least one button for home/menu.
TSanakrantau
post Jan 20 2011, 08:12 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Jan 20 2011, 07:09 PM)
Why look exactly like iPhong 4? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
not exactly but very close.. smile.gif

look like the "single" physical/sensor button for next android phone coming close to reality..possible it will be support honeycomb phone version too brows.gif

TSanakrantau
post Feb 13 2011, 03:46 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 13 2011, 03:19 PM)
I like the new galaxy tab 2 too. 10.1 inch 1280 x 800 screen with honeycomb, 8 megapixel camera plus full HD video record. 32/64 GB internal memory. I want it ..... rclxm9.gif
definitely an iPad killer spec!

TSanakrantau
post Feb 13 2011, 03:55 PM

753 posts

more image from WMC2011 :-

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Feb 13 2011, 03:56 PM
TSanakrantau
post Feb 13 2011, 10:30 PM

753 posts

will you guys stay back tonight (1am tomorrow) for the launch?
TSanakrantau
post Feb 15 2011, 08:51 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Feb 14 2011, 10:58 PM)
yup absolutely gorgeous, better design frm SGS,
n when u think abt it, SGS not even a year old,
now it successor ady came out ohmy.gif
I've just sold my 2 month old SGS yesterday prior to launch of SGS2 tongue.gif
now using Optimus One as a transition of upgrade process.

TSanakrantau
post Feb 15 2011, 01:22 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Feb 15 2011, 12:29 PM)
woah, u really doesnt want to waste any time,
but did u saw the price there? ohmy.gif
yup, tomorrow when more people know that new version of galaxy s is out they will just pushing the price lower.
luckily manage to sell the phone fast.
I am not going to rush on next phone upgrade.
my focus is the phone that offer best cameraphone quality which I am now aiming Xperia Pro, (still waiting for dual-core with Xenon flash android phone though)
then the most long-lasting operating hrs, Atrix.
other expects is the portability (slimmer, less weight),
last is the display, screen tech and size which I prefer 3.7", 4" is acceptable but still huge when laying inside my pocket.

TSanakrantau
post Feb 16 2011, 12:08 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 16 2011, 09:10 AM)
http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/15/nvidia-...-in-tablets-by/

its already in a samsung galaxy tab 10.1, but thats just for showing off the capabilities.
thanks for the link.
but from this quote :
The "August timeframe" is when the quad-core Kal-El is expected to land in tablets

it said it will landed to tablets on August, it will only be mass produce start from August. production of the tablets and marketing strategies may drag it into Nov/Dec if the tablets manufacturer manage to hits FCC & production lines before holiday season. If they not then most likely they will just announce them at CES 2012 and released the tablets in the street Q2 2012..
TSanakrantau
post Feb 16 2011, 12:13 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 16 2011, 11:20 AM)
Yeah...u don't need high requirement to stream...if decoding then it's different story. Streaming depends on how fast ur internet bandwidth. Not processing power

Furthermore the small screen not even 1920 x 1080...what's the point? 800 x 480 or so already looks damn sharp....anything higher is just a waste unless you got super bionic eyes.
the point on having 1080p payback capable phones is to be able to stream back the video to Full HD Display such as HDTV/HD Projector ect..
TSanakrantau
post Feb 16 2011, 12:44 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 16 2011, 12:15 PM)
its just a feature we feel proud to have it in our phone. almost 70% doesnt even use the camcorder, mayb just to fondle around,
its not necessarily to playback from a camcorder, someone may just playback 1080p from its phone browser ie youtube/vimeo or any online fullHD content and plugged their phone to FullHD display.
yes, there may only 30% or less user that fully utilize those features but still there is a demand and might be a good selling point from manufacturer point of view.

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Feb 16 2011, 12:44 PM
TSanakrantau
post Feb 16 2011, 04:23 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
A really impressive first look of the phone, after you read here, sure you will not buy other phone, lots of poison inside here  drool.gif
that is so true..got nose bleeding just by looking to all those sexy SGSII pics + reading the poisonous articles make it double-dose tongue.gif
TSanakrantau
post Feb 16 2011, 09:13 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 16 2011, 09:01 PM)
friend. ETA is 1-2 week march, leaves april for us. still 1st quarter.

anyway, its going to be march soon.

guys, I want to know, if ,IF phone comes out and it costs 3.3k, you all going to buy?? or just stare at it, and wait for sgs 3??

I hell know Id rather buy a Xoom then this for 3.3k.

All things has its price limit, they are reaching into the Laptops territory, in which they are obviously no match for laptops. Look at the mac air 11", it can do what all tablets do, but better, and its portable and solid build.

Look at most of the time you use a tablet, u sitting down?? or you standing while walking with people around you??
mac 11" dun have touch screen, better get ipad2 with keyboard over 11" air smile.gif

yup, sgs2does have hdmi kind of digital multimedia connectivity..forgot what its called..someone did post about it at previous post..
TSanakrantau
post Feb 17 2011, 02:25 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:02 AM)
Not necessary as depends on user. I sold off my ipad and replace it with the MBA 11" mainly because it can do much more and better than the ipad and the form factor is compact and as portable as the ipad. If one get ipad2 plus keyboard it is than no different than a MBA 11"
ok noted your point, but still I prefer iPad2 (not iPad) over any other apple devices including MBA..
for computer work I prefer Full Desktop pc or normal laptop for portability. which mean I prefer Win7 over iOS. smile.gif

TSanakrantau
post Feb 18 2011, 01:03 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(7989k @ Feb 18 2011, 12:24 AM)
The Samsung Galaxy S2 is on course for a 4 March 2011 release date in the UK, with the handset priced at £549 unsubsidized. I think it means 'not decided yet'.
unsubsidized means "no contract" price.

TSanakrantau
post Feb 18 2011, 12:26 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 18 2011, 10:57 AM)
SGS2 VS Optimus 3D and Optimus 2X = three different SOCs which will be very interesting.. both will pawn each other but im guessing the overall score would be a tie between these three.. Optimus 2X might be losing a point since it aint got no extra attractions while Optimus3D has dualmemory n 3D cam n SGS2 has the super amoled plus
got another one dual-core phone which is Atrix.
if only SGS2 got 1950mAh battery, it will be an easy choices for my next upgrade.

0.0365sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:05 PM