122 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

Unbreakable3131
post Apr 6 2011, 04:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 6 2011, 02:20 PM)
Gotta agree with this... before I replace em with my AC MX-4 paste the GPU would suffer from overheating and severe throttling due to it reaching a pretty hot temp @ 80'C - 9x'C ish during full load on it...  After applying it I can run my lappie smoothly @ 65'C - 7x'C on full load while gaming~ tongue.gif
Throttling? Are you sure its caused by the temperature. Or is it your bios? Any bios before A08 will cause throttling issue to both gpu and cpu. My m15x came with A06 and I flashed bios to A09.
Fornaxlife
post Apr 6 2011, 04:34 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 6 2011, 03:57 PM)
Just turn on your fan + AC + laptop cooler then you'll be gaming with a 4x'C lappie~ brows.gif
ok biggrin.gif

d alienware right, wat is the material used for the keyboard n touchpad area? is it matte?
PootieTang_85
post Apr 6 2011, 04:47 PM

LOL
767 posts

can't wait for the M11X R3
duabijitelur
post Apr 6 2011, 04:48 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 6 2011, 03:57 PM)
Just turn on your fan + AC + laptop cooler then you'll be gaming with a 4x'C lappie~ brows.gif
but i dun think u can reach that low when gaming... no way XD at least 55-60...
Unbreakable3131
post Apr 6 2011, 05:02 PM

30 posts

lol of course can't la.. cooler than my fridge meh.. rofl at least 60-70 imo.. with the malaysian weather ;D

Added on April 6, 2011, 5:02 pmlol of course can't la.. cooler than my fridge meh.. rofl at least 60-70 imo.. with the malaysian weather ;D

This post has been edited by Unbreakable3131: Apr 6 2011, 05:02 PM
alvinkhorfire
post Apr 6 2011, 05:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 6 2011, 01:48 PM)
attach here the picture is better tongue.gif
When M17x-R3 was first released with AMD HD 6850M or GTX 460M, it was touted by Dell Alienware as the "worthy" successor of M17x-R2 with dual GPU. While in the background, they are secretly developing M18x.

I really have no idea why Dell continues to deceive us with this absurd statement. I remembered that at the event when they introduced M17x-R3, they kept on insisting that GTX 460M can match dual HD 5870M crossfire. We here did not believe that, but sadly the less-informed customers will. It is one thing that they were marketing it to make profit, but it is definitely a lie that M17x-R3 is the worthy heir of M17x-R2.

Dell, please don't deceive us this way. We are not that dumb. Any more lie without any decent truth will continue to degrade your reputation further.

This post has been edited by alvinkhorfire: Apr 6 2011, 05:41 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Apr 6 2011, 07:31 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 6 2011, 04:48 PM)
but i dun think u can reach that low when gaming... no way XD at least 55-60...
In my room obviously it's impossible la~ tongue.gif But if you bring it to a hotel room in Genting or a hill resort you can try and see... brows.gif I got around 40-ish last time I brought my lappie to Genting~ nod.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 6 2011, 05:02 PM)
lol of course can't la.. vmad.gif  cooler than my fridge meh.. rofl at least 60-70 imo.. with the malaysian weather  doh.gif

Don't believe me try and bring your laptop to Genting and play some graphic demanding games when it's pretty cold and see what temp readings you get~ Trust me on that~ brows.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Apr 6 2011, 07:33 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Apr 6 2011, 07:34 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:33 PM)
Throttling? Are you sure its caused by the temperature. Or is it your bios? Any bios before A08 will cause throttling issue to both gpu and cpu. My m15x came with A06 and I flashed bios to A09.
A04~ whistling.gif
Unbreakable3131
post Apr 6 2011, 08:00 PM

30 posts

Lol a04.. you really need to update it man.. at least get it up to A08 if not alot of problems..

http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...ion-thread.html <-- Ao9 support thread
Lil Kiasu
post Apr 6 2011, 08:18 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 6 2011, 08:00 PM)
Lol a04.. you really need to update it man.. at least get it up to A08 if not alot of problems..

http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...ion-thread.html <-- Ao9 support thread
Not gonna risk it man~ unsure.gif I nearly screw up the process last time from A01 to A02 almost a year ago~ hmm.gif
Shah.Legno
post Apr 6 2011, 08:38 PM

167 posts

A05 Bios for M11x R1...anyone got a problem to update it? is it really worth it to update to that Bios version? i'm still use A01 Bios..
Dominus91
post Apr 6 2011, 08:45 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 6 2011, 03:32 PM)
low power consumption laptop like m11x have not got any issue with overheating problem yet...
Is it maximum 83 celcius normal for a m11x during heavy and intensive game?
duabijitelur
post Apr 6 2011, 09:21 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

i updated BIOS A09 with some help and reference from NBR forum... tada within an hour can d... haha
Shah.Legno
post Apr 6 2011, 09:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Apr 6 2011, 08:45 PM)
Is it maximum 83 celcius normal for a m11x during heavy and intensive game?
that pretty hot bro for ur m11x R2... blink.gif
my m11x R1 never yet reach that temperature even during heavy & intensive game.
i think the highest one i got is 63 celcius
Azurika
post Apr 6 2011, 10:15 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Wow , i see damn many new faces that arise during my absence o.O
Fornaxlife
post Apr 6 2011, 11:22 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Apr 6 2011, 10:15 PM)
Wow , i see damn many new faces that arise during my absence o.O
tongue.gif tongue.gif hello!
putochip123
post Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Apr 6 2011, 05:36 PM)
When M17x-R3 was first released with AMD HD 6850M or GTX 460M, it was touted by Dell Alienware as the "worthy" successor of M17x-R2 with dual GPU. While in the background, they are secretly developing M18x.

I really have no idea why Dell continues to deceive us with this absurd statement. I remembered that at the event when they introduced M17x-R3, they kept on insisting that GTX 460M can match dual HD 5870M crossfire. We here did not believe that, but sadly the less-informed customers will. It is one thing that they were marketing it to make profit, but it is definitely a lie that M17x-R3 is the worthy heir of M17x-R2.

Dell, please don't deceive us this way. We are not that dumb. Any more lie without any decent truth will continue to degrade your reputation further.
this is how they do bussiness, even intel also the same, any of the company that doing bussiness is the same....
maxpudding
post Apr 6 2011, 11:58 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 6 2011, 03:18 PM)
is it?

don't know if that is the term for publishing or something. oh and you are quite wrong with nothing to do with the "refresh" code wink.gif
normally nope.
yes it's a term in publishing, or specifically in photoshopping

read the blue box --> blablablabla.psd "needs retouch"

the brochure is still in development stage, someone higher up don't like the concept and thus "retouching" the design means re-work on the design i.e. font, picture placement etc rolleyes.gif

whilst i do understand that you think "refresh" and "retouch" words are related due to the content, but unfortunately no it has nothing to do with the latest versions that are coming out soon. Refresh and retouch has totally different meaning in the sense that refresh=new version, retouch=work on the design summore la make it prettier~

someone asks the graphics department to refer to a couple of people about the design: anna v and ross, i reckon those are the people that the graphics department should refer to sweat.gif

thus im not wrong when i say it has nothing to do with the refresh code, it only has superficial meaning btw wink.gif

This post has been edited by maxpudding: Apr 7 2011, 12:31 AM
TSMr.Docter
post Apr 7 2011, 01:26 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Apr 6 2011, 11:58 PM)
yes it's a term in publishing, or specifically in photoshopping

read the blue box --> blablablabla.psd "needs retouch"

the brochure is still in development stage, someone higher up don't like the concept and thus "retouching" the design means re-work on the design i.e. font, picture placement etc  rolleyes.gif

whilst i do understand that you think "refresh" and "retouch" words are related due to the content, but unfortunately no it has nothing to do with the latest versions that are coming out soon. Refresh and retouch has totally different meaning in the sense that refresh=new version, retouch=work on the design summore la make it prettier~

someone asks the graphics department to refer to a couple of people about the design: anna v and ross, i reckon those are the people that the graphics department should refer to  sweat.gif

thus im not wrong when i say it has nothing to do with the refresh code, it only has superficial meaning btw  wink.gif
oh i see. this is something few for me.

thanks for correcting my fact bro! notworthy.gif
Neoborn
post Apr 7 2011, 04:55 AM

74 posts

i dont know about throttling, but everytime i start heavy game and fps getting down,
i went to desktop and enable AW stealth mode then disable again stealth mode.. fps gets back to normal again..
btw, i OC my gc to 745/1490/1625 (c/s/m) (using afterburner) - it gets around +-83*c, is that risky??

122 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:17 AM