M11x-R2---i7, 8GB Ram, 500GB HDD, Lunar shadow
please allow me join in the alien name list
Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !
Jan 15 2011, 12:15 AM
252 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Butterworth |
new alien abroad in mothership!
M11x-R2---i7, 8GB Ram, 500GB HDD, Lunar shadow please allow me join in the alien name list |
Jan 15 2011, 02:29 AM
RM3500 from standingman. tempting price!
BTW, anyone know how to switch the Nvidia and intel HD card manually? because when i press FN + F6, there is no response. Does both card switch automatically? Do anyone know how to tweak them manually? Besides that, Anyone gotta face the FN + F2 problem? because everytime there is only battery enable showing but no battery disable. I have tried to seek for bios setting. I have enable this feature but regrettably, the problem is still remain. Is this a bug or problem? Sorry.hehe.. newbie has lot to ask. lol. hope every sifu can lend me a hand.. TQ so much. |
Jan 15 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(rc2x @ Jan 15 2011, 05:28 AM) haha..ya.. you too?QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:27 AM) yalor.. actually i'm waiting for m15x but since this m11x highest spec price so tempting then i change my mind ..after all i will buy a widescreen monitor to compensate the small screen. But honest speak, screen size of m11x is larger than my expectation. I like it. Just the battery disabling toggle button (F2 FN) and binary GFX button annoy me. because they show no response. == |
Jan 15 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(rc2x @ Jan 15 2011, 07:52 PM) Go to nvidia control panel to choose either integrated graphics, auto switch or GT335M. hmm..mean the FN + F6 is a rubbish button (binary GFX) ? lol..FN + F2 doesn't toggle turn on/off charging. It only show the battery status. Ya I'm from penang too. is it me go to nVidia control panel to choose manage 3D setting then let nVidia card as primary in global setting? I found that everytime i quit my alienware command centre, my display colour will fade out bit.. looks like the saturation is changed.(is this due to graphic card switching cause the problem?) Because i have adjust my display colour in the Intel HD card setting before to make the display colour looks more sharper and saturated. BTW, I have flashed my m11x to bios A03.. And i found that only way to disable charging when AC on is press F2 when system boot up. Then choose charging behaviour to disable. Then everytime when we plug in AC, the battery wont be charged up. Until we go in bios and change the setting again. haha.. i think GT 335M is even better than 5730 right? perhaps ATI 5760 is entry level for M15x. lol last month i miss a deal from leozwei (a forumer in garage sale). He sell a brand new M15x (i7-720QM , 4GB DDR3, 500 GB HDD and Nvidia GTX 260M) for RM4200 only! Maybe you can wait for new year promotion coming soon. Perhaps from Putochip123? |
Jan 17 2011, 01:31 AM
Hi, anyone knows that how to use FN + F6 in M11x to switch GC? I saw other website review said the hotkey works as well. ( black screen a while then GC changed) but for my case, there is no black screen or whatsoever
Hmm.. i do check the warranty status. The warranty show NDB warranty( next day business warranty) until 2013.haha.. i ask my seller about this because he tell me is one year only.. he says mayb dell not yet update the database yet..if they really forget to change then me untung ? lol. BTW, how to check the warranty is belonged to me? because the dell website doesnt show owner name and detail.. |
Jan 18 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Kenishi @ Jan 18 2011, 02:30 PM) Thanks for the quick reply. I guess using the HDMI cable into external monitor is my only solution for M11X. Does the M11x come with VGA port? QUOTE(MikeX @ Jan 18 2011, 02:47 PM) hmm.. i think only M11x i7 spec doesnt have VGA port. Because i7 processor need extra space thus VGA port is forced to drop off from M11x. But you can find VGA in i5 or i3 spec M11x . Correct me if I'm wrong. |
Jan 20 2011, 12:46 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on January 20, 2011, 12:52 amall sifu's, i have currently installed few games inside my M11x. i install GTA at my local disk C only and other games i install in local disk D (the local disk C partition is only 50GB when it first day reach to my hand the problem is when i set 'run with graphic processor' to nVidia GT335M on all games i installed, i found that when i play each game, only GTA will be shown in nVidia GPU process balloon . But when play with other games, the GPU nVidia balloon doesnt detect the game process BTW, any M11x-R2 users can use FN + F6 to activate the GFX? Thanks for reply This post has been edited by Dominus91: Jan 20 2011, 12:52 AM |
Jan 21 2011, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(anfieldben @ Jan 21 2011, 12:39 AM) hey guys, im a M15x user and i really hope someone can help me with a problem that i've been having with my laptop. My battery is now plugged in but not charging, before this all i have to do is just restart or unplug and plug it in again, but this is not working this time, then i looked for solutions online but none of them are working for me. Now i am trying to update my BIOS but i dont really know how to do it, i've downloaded the file from the Dell website and already unzipped the file, but i have no idea how to proceed from here, also tried searching online but couldn't find anything instructions that are specific to this model. thanks in advance for the help! go to BIOS(press F2) when you on your laptop. Change the 'charging behaviour' to enabled then quit with saving changes. Viola |
Jan 21 2011, 09:49 AM
haha.. good luck bro
Jan 22 2011, 12:54 AM
Jan 22 2011, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jan 22 2011, 07:54 PM) I Just want to know how do you guys feel about looking at a 12" screen. I have yet to make a decision. As I said, I'm hoping to get some second opinions before I make mine. I want to know if those who already bought it and using it feels alright with it on it's screen and keyboard without external peripherals Hi.. The m11x screen size is 25cm (L ) x 15cm ( W).. Imagine it urself |
Jan 30 2011, 01:21 PM
Feb 9 2011, 10:26 PM
Help! My one month M11x is died. I can't switch on it at all. Morning it works like charm but when I come back from campus and use it at room.. It is totally no response when I on it. No alien head. The screen is absolute black like when we have off it. Processor and fan weren't working as well..I try many times to press the on button but no response. But a weird thing is I manage to on it one time when I make more than ten time attempt. Until now it can't on yet after I shut down again. What happen actually? Anyone can help me ?
Feb 9 2011, 10:50 PM
I have hold for 20sec but oso nth come out. Hmm.. The RAM part I gotta find a screw drive to unscrew the unit since I'm at hostel hard to get this thinggy now
Feb 9 2011, 11:22 PM
Okay. Will call them up 2mrw morning.. Nt sure they will come to my place nt since Nottingham Semenyih is far from KL. What time do the service voice operator start to operate?
Feb 10 2011, 02:36 PM
Feb 12 2011, 12:15 AM
Dell technician comes over to my campus today. He takes two hrs to check and attempts to fix the problem. He told me is the tape connected to motherboard loosen that's y can't start. He said this problems always complained by m11x owners. I asked him if after fix will last how long? He said six months only. WTH==. well. after he reassemble the part again..but The laptop still can't be turned on. Finally he notices the actual culprit is faulty power button after two hrs of repair attempt. == he said Tis is the first case so he didnt bring the spare power button along mean I gonna for next monday for him making a visit to here again. Haizzz. JUST wonder M11x really got so many problem? Hinge problem is not enough for us to worry? ==
BTW I have asked him for the free hinge replacement after warranty expired. But he said Dell Malaysia nt yet let them know. |
Mar 13 2011, 11:40 AM
hey does anyone face abnormal behaviour on command centre after updating to windows 7 SP1 ? mine cant start AlienFX controller/editor. but other feature such as AlienSense and AlienTouch still can be used. This problem is only occurred after i update to SP1.
Please advise. Thanks lot Added on March 13, 2011, 11:46 amThis is the problem lists: System.InvalidCastException: Specified cast is not valid. at System.Management.ThreadDispatch.Start() at System.Management.ManagementScope.Initialize() at System.Management.ManagementEventWatcher.Initialize() at System.Management.ManagementEventWatcher.Start() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery.Classes.DeviceWatcherClass.StartHidDeviceInsertedWatcher() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery.Classes.DeviceWatcherClass.Start() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery.Classes.AlienFXDeviceDiscoveryService.RegisterForDevicesEvents() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery.ObjectFactory.NewAlienFXDeviceDiscovery() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Tools.Classes.ObjectFactory.get_DiscoveryService() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Tools.Classes.ObjectFactory.NewAlienFXDeviceRepository() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Tools.Classes.ObjectFactory.get_AlienFXDeviceRepository() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Tools.Classes.ObjectFactory.NewCommunicationService() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.LightsZoneController..ctor() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.ControllerMainForm.initializeLightController() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.ControllerMainForm..ctor() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.Program.Main(String[] args) This post has been edited by Dominus91: Mar 13 2011, 11:46 AM |
Mar 13 2011, 09:47 PM
help please?
Mar 20 2011, 11:59 AM