122 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

duabijitelur
post Mar 23 2011, 12:35 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(thewayiam @ Mar 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
hey peeps,
any coolers to recommend for m15x?
lol this thing is so huge my old cooler not really suitable

what coolers are u guys using?
CM notepal infinite biggrin.gif
wadelucy1987
post Mar 23 2011, 12:42 PM

93 posts

ZALMAN NC-2000 ?? xD
bluhound
post Mar 23 2011, 01:23 PM

192 posts

CoolerMaster NotePal Infinite
Zalman NC-2000

I recommend those two. Using them myself. Performance are equal but for functionality I prefer NotePal as the one I got comes with a built-in 4 port USB hub.
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 23 2011, 02:05 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 23 2011, 05:19 AM)
Oh, think it is advisable to get the P1 4G then?
I play a lot of MMO and FPS  blush.gif
Dunno... Last time the package is Wimax... I think they edi changed to 4G that's why it's speedy now~ biggrin.gif So yes... if you insist to get it la~ nod.gif Or get the one by YES YTL~ tongue.gif
kira-kun
post Mar 23 2011, 02:58 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 23 2011, 02:05 PM)
Dunno... Last time the package is Wimax... I think they edi changed to 4G that's why it's speedy now~ biggrin.gif So yes... if you insist to get it la~  nod.gif Or get the one by YES YTL~ tongue.gif
YTL can be rather expensive no?
I need a good connection to play my MMO sad.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 23 2011, 03:06 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
YTL can be rather expensive no?
I need a good connection to play my MMO sad.gif
gogogo~ tongue.gif I just use the RM49 package offered by P1 last time~ smile.gif Sufficient to play NFS HP, and some web surfing la~ biggrin.gif
four_add
post Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

m11x hinge replacement :

I just called the customer support and I informed her that my warranty is expired.
then she says to fix the 'hinge' problem, I have to extend the warranty or pay for the fixing cost.

seriously?
didnt Dell admit that it was production fault and promise to fix it regardless of warranty?

how do you guys (owners of m11x) replace the hinge?

EDIT: oh yeah, I have to call them before 6 pm since they wont get me through the technical team at this hour. lol wut?

This post has been edited by four_add: Mar 23 2011, 06:25 PM
wadelucy1987
post Mar 23 2011, 08:12 PM

93 posts

I juz saw this http://www.amazon.com/Diablo-III-Pc/dp/B00178630A
Is it real ?? Diablo 3 coming out n ready for pre-order ?? hmm.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 23 2011, 09:38 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Mar 23 2011, 08:12 PM)
Is it real ?? Diablo 3 coming out n ready for pre-order ??  hmm.gif
Dunno~ tongue.gif But I'm waiting to get a copy of Crysis 2~! rclxm9.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 23 2011, 09:39 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM)
m11x hinge replacement :

I just called the customer support and I informed her that my warranty is expired.
then she says to fix the 'hinge' problem, I have to extend the warranty or pay for the fixing cost.

seriously?
didnt Dell admit that it was production fault and promise to fix it regardless of warranty?

how do you guys (owners of m11x) replace the hinge?

EDIT: oh yeah, I have to call them before 6 pm since they wont get me through the technical team at this hour. lol wut?
this is wat im worried about...my warranty expires in 8 days sad.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 23 2011, 09:43 PM

Ok
723 posts

Alienware M11x R3 specs leaked, brings Sandy Bridge to your next LAN party?

Alienware's laptops first hopped on the Sandy Bridge bandwagon when the company's top-of-the-line M17x got Intel's second-gen Core processors, and now it appears the more budget-conscious M11x may get some Sandy Bridge love too. According to Dell News and more -- who correctly foretold the 3D screen on the M17x R3 before its January debut, among other things -- the littlest alien laptop is getting your choice of Core i5-2537M, Core i7-2617M, and Core i7-2657M chips ranging in speeds from 1.4GHz to 2.7GHz. Accompanying the new silicon is an optional 750GB HDD (up from 640GB) and an upgrade from 800MHz to speedy 1333MHz RAM. And, to keep you gaming wherever you please, the company will offer optional 3g, LTE, and WiMAX radios as well. Unfortunately, one minor detail didn't make it out -- how much will the extra goodies cost?

Coming soon eh~ brows.gif
kira-kun
post Mar 24 2011, 02:35 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Mar 23 2011, 08:12 PM)
Is it real ?? Diablo 3 coming out n ready for pre-order ??  hmm.gif
I didn't even know Diablo has a release date... so fast preorder
four_add
post Mar 24 2011, 05:04 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 23 2011, 09:39 PM)
this is wat im worried about...my warranty expires in 8 days sad.gif
FUC K !

called the technical team again, and they said that they can only do the hinge replacement ONLY with warranty or me having to pay the cost..

first I mentioned about the Dell program to replace the hinge regardless of warranty but they insists to check thru the Community(Dell forum) first. they didnt found it, but of course theres only 5 threads in it thats about m11x and none of them mentioned about it (WTF?!)

that means Dell will charge you if the warranty is expired. and before replacing the hinge, you have to send a picture of the cracking/broken hinge to them for confirmation of the broken part.

Found this too..

This post has been edited by four_add: Mar 24 2011, 05:05 PM
jsc_tidus
post Mar 24 2011, 06:47 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

bout that sending pictures to comform ur hinge is almost TERBURAI, yes, i did that when i replaced mine few weeks ago. it is requested by the online technician. wth..
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 24 2011, 06:50 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Mar 24 2011, 05:04 PM)
FUC K !

called the technical team again, and they said that they can only do the hinge replacement ONLY with warranty or me having to pay the cost..

first I mentioned about the Dell program to replace the hinge regardless of warranty but they insists to check thru the Community(Dell forum) first. they didnt found it, but of course theres only 5 threads in it thats about m11x and none of them mentioned about it (WTF?!)

that means Dell will charge you if the warranty is expired. and before replacing the hinge, you have to send a picture of the cracking/broken hinge to them for confirmation of the broken part.

Found this too..
how much is the cost for the whole replacement?
four_add
post Mar 24 2011, 08:47 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Mar 24 2011, 06:47 PM)
bout that sending pictures to comform ur hinge is almost TERBURAI, yes, i did that when i replaced mine few weeks ago. it is requested by the online technician. wth..
I couldnt wait till that to happen, should I ripped it now ? laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 24 2011, 06:50 PM)
how much is the cost for the whole replacement?
the technician said that it will replace the whole LCD to0.. so I think it would cost a bomb without the warranty.

I guess Im gonna have to wait till Dell Malaysia launches the somewhat 'hinge replacement program'.. from the link from my previous post, it suppose to be worldwide.. Till then I have to be really gentle with the hinge . . . rclxub.gif

duabijitelur
post Mar 24 2011, 09:11 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

can refer to this biggrin.gif
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...nge-design.html
rc2x
post Mar 24 2011, 09:16 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

If it ain't broken don't fix it. I don't think all the M11x will have that hinge problems.
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 24 2011, 09:22 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

mines abit loose already, and when i close the lid, the hinge is kinda out of position, can i call for a fix?

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:35 pmSHHIIIIATTTT...i tot my warranty ends end of this month, but it ended today sad.gif((((((

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Mar 24 2011, 10:35 PM
Shah.Legno
post Mar 25 2011, 03:48 AM

167 posts

Dell still not forgotten our Alienware M11x R1 user & give our some love..
this is for first edition Alienware M11x R1 owner only..
finally long awaited Dell just released their new Hybrid Nvidia graphics driver version 263.08 at their website...
release date 16/3/2011... rclxms.gif

http://support.dell.com/support/downloads/...anConsent=False

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Mar 25 2011, 11:33 AM

122 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:40 PM