122 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

afag
post Mar 13 2011, 04:11 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 13 2011, 02:20 PM)
since we are heavy gamer, and we wont gaming all the time, 5850 will be sufficient, even GTX260M is enough for most of the game
hen what is the disadvantage of my gpu is over spec? sweat.gif
how bout the power consumption, etc?
putochip123
post Mar 13 2011, 06:54 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(afag @ Mar 13 2011, 04:11 PM)
hen what is the disadvantage of my gpu is over spec?  sweat.gif
how bout the power consumption, etc?
wasted ur money on the laptop? well, maybe now what i said u might think that is nothing.
when u get ur laptop, and found out most of the time u are not really utilizing it, then only u know.
before i bough my Alienware i also have the same feeling like you guy, wanna the best of the laptop, like last time i spent 12k for QX9300 + SLi GTX280M, at last what i get? nothing ^^
thewayiam
post Mar 13 2011, 07:03 PM

50 posts

Hey guys thinking of getting the mx15 instead of a mbp.

Is the mx15 the latest spec or is there a higher spec one coming out soon? I wouldn't wanna get one and then next month higher spec released lol.
Need some help from the alien sifus here hehe

afag
post Mar 13 2011, 07:32 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 13 2011, 06:54 PM)
wasted ur money on the laptop? well, maybe now what i said u might think that is nothing.
when u get ur laptop, and found out most of the time u are not really utilizing it, then only u know.
before i bough my Alienware i also have the same feeling like you guy, wanna the best of the laptop, like last time i spent 12k for QX9300 + SLi GTX280M, at last what i get? nothing ^^
people learned from the hard way..maybe i will be on of them..haha
JMCnotebook
post Mar 13 2011, 08:18 PM

i wish to buy m15x as well

This post has been edited by JMCnotebook: Mar 13 2011, 08:20 PM
apex_ikan
post Mar 13 2011, 09:14 PM

188 posts

come to think of it,until now i bought my M15X just to play solitaire sweat.gif

maybe the 'heaviest' game i played is DOTA tongue.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 13 2011, 09:19 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(apex_ikan @ Mar 13 2011, 09:14 PM)
come to think of it,until now i bought my M15X just to play solitaire  sweat.gif

maybe the 'heaviest' game i played is DOTA  tongue.gif
r u serious?
afag
post Mar 13 2011, 09:27 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(apex_ikan @ Mar 13 2011, 09:14 PM)
come to think of it,until now i bought my M15X just to play solitaire  sweat.gif

maybe the 'heaviest' game i played is DOTA  tongue.gif
ahahaha..i'd make a joke with my frens that i'm buying alienware just to play angry bird tongue.gif
apex_ikan
post Mar 13 2011, 09:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 13 2011, 09:19 PM)
r u serious?
oh yeah i am nod.gif

silly isnt it?but thats the truth lol im not a gamer myself, well just like the appearances to be honest wahaha

maybe diablo 3 will unleash the power
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 13 2011, 09:36 PM

Ok
723 posts

Personally I prefer to have the best... coz it's like aim for the best even though you don't need it now but when you need it later you have it compared to when u need it but you don't have it~
duabijitelur
post Mar 13 2011, 09:37 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

i got fren bought M15x just for facebook game.. how great is that XD
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 13 2011, 09:44 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 13 2011, 09:37 PM)
i got fren bought M15x just for the sake of owning it.. vmad.gif  how great is that mad.gif
Sad la these kind of people... doh.gif Just like getting an iFag just to add to that 'show off' factor~ rclxub.gif
Dominus91
post Mar 13 2011, 09:47 PM

252 posts

help please?
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 13 2011, 09:51 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:47 PM)
help please?
No idea about the problem... I usually turn off AlienFx and if CC kena sott I just reinstall it~ hmm.gif
-=mayatsan=-
post Mar 14 2011, 12:11 AM

191 posts

hi guys, just received my M15x on 18th Feb 2011. after 1 week using it, i realize this weird sound came from the right side of my m15x, even when am just surfing the internet, not playing any games. i believed it was the gpu fan, am i right? it create sort of 'crackling' sound. hmmmm

well, call the 24/7 dell support, made a report about this and the item still pending on 2nd of march and untill now the item still pending awaiting parts. ssiiigghhhh just wanna make sure does this fan noise is norm or real problem for m15x?

btw this is the video that i took just now. glad if i could use some advice here . thx.

M15x Fan Noise

This post has been edited by -=mayatsan=-: Mar 14 2011, 12:12 AM
syafri88
post Mar 14 2011, 01:13 AM

154 posts

Hi guys,

Quick question, how do you set the M15X laptop so that when you close the lid,it wont shutdown or even sleep. I am using it for downloading things while sleeping and I cant download when the lid is closed at it always sleeps. I think I did the setting in Alienware Fusion already.

Help!
rc2x
post Mar 14 2011, 01:17 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Mar 14 2011, 01:13 AM)
Hi guys,

Quick question, how do you set the M15X laptop so that when you close the lid,it wont shutdown or even sleep. I am using it for downloading things while sleeping and I cant download when the lid is closed at it always sleeps. I think I did the setting in Alienware Fusion already.

Help!
Go to control panel - > power options and choose what closing the lid tab. You can select it for do nothing. Done on my M11x.
bluhound
post Mar 14 2011, 08:09 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Mar 14 2011, 12:11 AM)
hi guys, just received my M15x on 18th Feb 2011. after 1 week using it, i realize this weird sound came from the right side of my m15x, even when am just surfing the internet, not playing any games. i believed it was the gpu fan, am i right? it create sort of 'crackling' sound. hmmmm

well, call the 24/7 dell support, made a report about this and the item still pending on 2nd of march and untill now the item still pending awaiting parts. ssiiigghhhh  just wanna make sure does this fan noise is norm or real problem for m15x?

btw this is the video that i took just now. glad if i could use some advice here . thx.

M15x Fan Noise
That sound is not normal. From what I hear, it sounds like the fan's bearing is creating the noise. Usually fans will make this sound when it is old and worn out.
Strange for a new laptop though.....

You can still use the laptop in a normal way, just be more observant on the temps just in case the fan seizes...
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 14 2011, 08:24 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:47 PM)
help please?
did you tried to clean uninstall it and reinstall again?

maybe something happened during your installation process hmm.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 14 2011, 08:25 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 13 2011, 09:37 PM)
i got fren bought M15x just for facebook game.. how great is that XD
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 13 2011, 09:44 PM)
Sad la these kind of people...  doh.gif Just like getting an iFag just to add to that 'show off' factor~ rclxub.gif
its their own money, so don't bother.

its same with questioning people that bought Ferrari where they even can't speeding in Malaysia road.

122 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:14 AM