Platinum Victory Lake View City Phase 3

cookwithjamie
post Sep 5 2011, 12:34 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(quezone @ Sep 4 2011, 11:40 PM)
u r the lucky 1...
i went to inspect oso today, not much defects, those minor poor painting i just let it....the only serious defect is balcony grill start 'berkarat', i think they need to repaint it

one more thing, regarding the balcony sliding door, can u all lock it?or need key to lock it?
my 1 cant lock,forgot to try use the key to lock
yup i can lock the sliding door, it has this red and green indicator when lock and unlock. i didnt try locking it with key coz it would be weird to lock the sliding door from outside balcony unless if u're on the pool level floor.

yeah the paint quality is not as good but im sure most ppl will repaint. two thing that im not happy are the power line view of KLCC and the column/pillar in the outside bathroom.
quezone
post Sep 5 2011, 12:44 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 5 2011, 12:34 AM)
yup i can lock the sliding door, it has this red and green indicator when lock and unlock. i didnt try locking it with key coz it would be weird to lock the sliding door from outside balcony unless if u're on the pool level floor.

yeah the paint quality is not as good but im sure most ppl will repaint. two thing that im not happy are the power line view of KLCC and the column/pillar in the outside bathroom.
then i think my sliding door lock spoil, luckily i got check this...haha

nakashimakazuma
post Sep 5 2011, 09:25 AM

189 posts

i check my bank, they had release the final loan by 26th August
but PV told me not yet.
WTH...in bank statement already got the transaction record.
dunno WTF PV doin now

also, dont forget to check the surface of the wall (i saw a lot uneven from the show unit my MCF)
jmlow
post Sep 5 2011, 10:08 AM

[quote=sony_user999,Sep 4 2011, 04:11 PM]

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:00 am
i checked about the grill
all window grill MUST be same design and colour (white)
then main entrance u can have some other design

[/quote]

Really? As for window grill what design they r using? anyone knows? Why did they limit us while d house was ours???

[/quote]

Guys, just a thought, i personally don't like all grill around the house.

Unless you have kid in home, otherwise, don't you think just fill up the grill at the walkway and your own main door would sufficient to protect from breaking in?

nakashimakazuma
post Sep 5 2011, 10:11 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(jmlow @ Sep 5 2011, 10:08 AM)
Really? As for window grill what design they r using? anyone knows? Why did they limit us while d house was ours???

Guys, just a thought, i personally don't like all grill around the house.

Unless you have kid in home, otherwise, don't you think just fill up the grill at the walkway and your own main door would sufficient to protect from breaking in?
hi low,
i dont like the grill around the house too
but for me
grill at yard is a need since its next to the walkway
then for balcony and main entrance, its a need for security
but too bad, my wife want everywhere
so end up, to minimise any arguement, then i just OK fine, do it all

This post has been edited by nakashimakazuma: Sep 5 2011, 10:12 AM
hazwanh
post Sep 5 2011, 11:36 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 5 2011, 10:11 AM)
hi low,
i dont like the grill around the house too
but for me
grill at yard is a need since its next to the walkway
then for balcony and main entrance, its a need for security
but too bad, my wife want everywhere
so end up, to minimise any arguement, then i just OK fine, do it all
not only for safety of our kids, safety of visitors/relatives kids as well.
especially for the balcony, windows i dont think kids will climb.
but can we get any type of grill that is thin one/ not blocking the view?
or is it standardized?
some apmt specified a certain2 standard grill type/ colour/ size, because it is a requirement by DBKL or something,
because it is related with the city's image/view something like that ( i dont really know about this, i just heard about it, thats all).
appreciate someone can explain.

main entrance, also sometime they put some requirement. it must be sliding / open to inside, but this one related with bomba requirement.
Odinn
post Sep 5 2011, 12:20 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hazwanh @ Sep 5 2011, 11:36 AM)
or is it standardized?
some apmt specified a certain2 standard grill type/ colour/ size, because it is a requirement by DBKL or something,
because it is related with the city's image/view something like that ( i dont really know about this, i just heard about it, thats all).

main entrance, also sometime they put some requirement. it must be sliding / open to inside, but this one related with bomba requirement.
According to the MCF guy I'm dealing with, he said for the windows and balcony door grills, these are all standard designs and color as required by the developer. However, the main entrance door can be any grill design of your choice.

May want to confirm this requirement with other contractors, see if they have a different story..

Personally, I think the balcony and wet kitchen will require grills, while the other windows won't need them. From where I am, I don't see how anyone will be able to climb into the master bedroom or the 2 bedroom windows unless they can spider-man their way down the wall..there are practically no ledges they can hang onto from what I've seen sweat.gif
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 5 2011, 02:18 PM

189 posts

Finally i can have my key d,
thought all now can go through only transaction system
but this PV still have to wait for hand delivery
What a stupid thing
will be there for friday key collection and also inspection

ellena
post Sep 5 2011, 02:40 PM

492 posts

Juz called up my bank and was told that they did not receive any letter requesting for payment. Any of u encounter such issue ?

Btw, my unit is on the 7th floor. U guys think i need to put grill on the windows n balcony to prevent theft (possible?) or juz leave it open ?
kaloi123
post Sep 5 2011, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 5 2011, 09:25 AM)
i check my bank, they had release the final loan by 26th August
but PV told me not yet.
WTH...in bank statement already got the transaction record.
dunno WTF PV doin now

also, dont forget to check the surface of the wall (i saw a lot uneven from the show unit my MCF)
h,
i just got my key.. last friday.
after do some inspection.... found so many pin hole on the wall..
errr... can anyone list down all the panel renovation contractor.

nakashimakazuma
post Sep 5 2011, 03:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ellena @ Sep 5 2011, 02:40 PM)
Juz called up my bank and was told that they did not receive any letter requesting for payment. Any of u encounter such issue ?

Btw, my unit is on the 7th floor. U guys think i need to put grill on the windows n balcony to prevent theft (possible?) or juz leave it open ?
do u receive the letter requesting you to pay deposit of those fees???
also there is a letter attach (cc copy to you) issue by PV to your banker request to release the loan
have u got this?
1. check with PV now
2. re-send the letter to banker
donnylcy
post Sep 5 2011, 03:50 PM

Ocbc already release $.
Already call PV for appoitment. ^^
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 5 2011, 03:54 PM

189 posts

yeah...appointment is available most of the time

ellena
post Sep 5 2011, 04:00 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 5 2011, 03:21 PM)
do u receive the letter requesting you to pay deposit of those fees???
also there is a letter attach (cc copy to you) issue by PV to your banker request to release the loan
have u got this?
1. check with PV now
2. re-send the letter to banker
I did received the letter asking me to pay the rm9xx. There is also the attached letter issued to bank included. Which is why I did not check with bank previously. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

However, had already pass the reference number to bank and get them to call PV. It seems to me that PV is kinda messy in dealing with all these. Lucky there's this discussion topic where I can get information from u guys. thumbup.gif
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 5 2011, 04:31 PM

189 posts

oh ya, any of u guys still keep their PV13 sale catalogue???
i need a copy of it
anyway to share it here
cookwithjamie
post Sep 5 2011, 08:22 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kaloi123 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:08 PM)
h,
i just got my key.. last friday.
after do some inspection.... found so many pin hole on the wall..
errr... can anyone list down all the panel renovation contractor.
pinhole through the wall? is it because of poor painting?
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 6 2011, 10:02 AM

189 posts

pin hole probably is when they do platering/skim coating
mayb bubble there
so now have to patch back
jmlow
post Sep 6 2011, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(hazwanh @ Sep 5 2011, 11:36 AM)
or is it standardized?

I'm also curious if there is any document from DBKL about the requirement etc. Most of the grills are install inside the window now a days. You will not easy to notice how the design from outside, especially from a distance. Then, how much will it really affect the building facade/image? Luckily our curtains not restricted to standard colour and design as well. sweat.gif

However, standard design and color not only happen for PV, my colleague condo even main door gate has to follow their design and colour. rclxub.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 10:32 am
QUOTE(ellena @ Sep 5 2011, 02:40 PM)

Personally i don't like the grill around my house. But when come to safety reason, maybe we have to think about our kids etc.

However, i think security is a separate story.The main responsibility should fall back to the maintenance and security guards. Some condo will kick the ball back to the owner by installing grill when there is a break-in, then i just don't understand why we still have to pay so much maintenance if we have to protect ourselves? I guess Malaysia police have yet to asked us to install grill and lock ourselves up to prevent robbery, right?

This post has been edited by jmlow: Sep 6 2011, 10:32 AM
Odinn
post Sep 6 2011, 06:09 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Will be going to do inspection tomorrow. Anyone inspected their condo today?
Dyensem
post Sep 6 2011, 06:44 PM

42 posts

My appointment also tomorrow..bank dy disbursed b4 raya..i'll go to their ofis tomoro morning n pay then go to join inspection..hopefully everythin fine..

47 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 PM